Chevron Left
Вернуться к Kotlin for Java Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Kotlin for Java Developers от партнера JetBrains

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,808
Рецензии: 440

О курсе

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

28 июня 2019 г.

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY

10 февр. 2019 г.

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 445 отзывов о курсе Kotlin for Java Developers

автор: Jonathan S

3 мая 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course! The programming assignments were moderately challenging and interesting enough to keep me going. There is some technical material showing how Kotlin code turns into compiled JVM bytecode but it is not necessary to have an in-depth knowledge of Java to benefit from the course and learn Kotlin.

I am looking forward to the Kotlin course to follow!

автор: Rafael W

8 авг. 2022 г.

This course does deserve 5 stars, but there are some smaller issues: * Some videos that feature questions don't stop at the right time or not at all. * There is no video solution for the final task to see a professional solution. * The final task's pre-implemented game-over function for 2048 triggers incorrectly when board is full but moves would still be possible

автор: Gustavo T V

9 февр. 2019 г.

Awesome course! Clear and straightforward introduction to Kotlin, covering a wide range of features the language can provide. Challenging and fun assignments, very practical, perhaps a bit underestimated in terms of the effort required (they definitely took me more time than what had been estimated). Great course, JetBrains! I'm looking forward to the next chapters.

автор: Ritvij S

8 июня 2021 г.

Amazing faculty! I appreciate the little nuisances given for the Kotlin Language development as well. Things like what happens in Java and it's equivalent in Kotlin, if it differs then why does the implementation differ in Kotlin when compared to Java. Such insights made me intruiguied througout the course. Great course every Java Developer must have.

автор: Islam M

5 окт. 2020 г.

The best course in Kotlin, everything was well explained, the assignments were very good implemented to this course and allow you to practice what you learned, but you need to have a prior knowledge in Java or similar languages to gain the full of this course.. I really recommend it for anyone who wants to learn Kotlin the fast and the right way.

автор: Joachim H

17 апр. 2019 г.

It was a real pleasure to complete this course. You can clearly tell that the people at Jetbrains put a lot of effort into it (thanks!). Improvements suggested on the discussion forums were taken very seriously and the class was improved accordingly. Very much appreciated! Looking forward to using Kotlin for my next projects...

автор: Zhehui Z

31 авг. 2020 г.

A clear and comprehensive introduction to Kotlin. Lots of (way more than anticipated) concepts and features are covered in this course. Assignments are well designed as well, with emphasis on the mixed programming paradigm (OO & FP). I hope the promised Advanced Kotlin & Kotlin Coroutine courses are to be released soon!

автор: Daniel G

5 сент. 2020 г.

Nice introduction to Kotlin. You learn the programming language and some pragmatic usage patterns. It has the perfect pace for experienced developers. Although beginners will have a hard time. The assignments are challenging. You definitively have to dig into the Kotlin reference manuals for complete understanding.

автор: Kaushik S

22 июня 2019 г.

Best course for Kotlin from the very best Jetbrains. Suitable for those who have worked with Java before (as the title states). The last exercise was pretty hard, almost died in the end. All in all, it is really helpful. I wish Jetbrains would come up with an advanced course promised in the conclusion video.

автор: Roman T

9 сент. 2020 г.

Course is very practical and easy to understand. It really helps a lot to acquire new language much faster when you learn based on your existing knowledge of another language. Definitely recommend this course and looking forward to complete more advanced Kotlin courses from JetBrains when they are launched

автор: Sushanto H

23 мая 2019 г.

Great course. Very detailed oriented on why features are implemented and what are the use cases of the same. Common Operations on Collection and Auxiliary functions could be explained in more detailed since these two are important for coding. So better to have a very clear concept on these two.

автор: Gennaro M

3 февр. 2021 г.

I started a kotlin project led by colleagues, but some things were not without, so I started this course. Incredible, it made me understand that what they were doing was not kotlin but something else and in addition it gave me the basis to better understand the language and correct that fact.

автор: Morten O

26 сент. 2019 г.

Very informative and interesting course. Requires a solid background in programming, and even though some assignments could be explained a bit better as not all of us has a background in maths (hint: permutations), the videos are excellent, both in quality of production and content.

Thumbs up!

автор: Mitchel N

7 июля 2020 г.

It was great to have the original creators of a language explain the ins and outs of it and the reasons why the Kotlin language is the way it is. This deeper understanding helps in grasping all the concepts and best practices.

The programming assignments are great and challenging.

автор: Aakarshit U

24 нояб. 2018 г.

Really good course even for those who know the basics of Kotlin and need a refresher. Svetlana, the instructor, is amazing with great examples for everything. The programming assignments are also great in really cementing the things learned. Looking forward to the next course!!

автор: Ndriçim R

15 нояб. 2021 г.

I learned a LOT of new things I didn't know about Kotlin, such as the use of inline, infix, operator functions, the OOP side of Kotlin and the Functional programming side of it. Thank you to JetBrains and the Kotlin team for making such a useful course. Keep up the good work

автор: Кулакова А А

30 дек. 2021 г.

Very useful and interesting course. I would like to draw your attention to the fact that this course is really for Java developers. All functionality is presented in two languages, it is shown how to integrate one language into another and how it works under the hood.

автор: Mykola D

4 февр. 2019 г.

This is an excellent introduction to Kotlin. I really like the way it was presented. It has a nice balance of theory and practice. The coding part was a lot of fun, especially implementing games in week 5 coding assignment. I highly recommend it to all my friends.

автор: Yingduo T

11 июня 2020 г.

If you are a many years Java Developer like me, and just started to explore Kotlin. I am sure you will have some WOW moments during this course about things that Kotlin does much better. Highly recommend for Java Developers to quickly get you hands on Kotlin.

автор: Wilfried P

2 янв. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course very much. Only critique I have is that the "grader" doesn't understand Kotlin 1.4, while the tasks are set up automatically in IntelliJ to work with that version of the language. Caused me some confusion at first, but not a big deal. :)

автор: Manikant R

22 янв. 2021 г.

The course was amazing, one should definitely take it if they like android programming. A very surprising thing is that there is no graded quiz and practical, which was totally new. We do assignments in android studio and then it is sent to Coursera.

автор: HEBERTH J V G

23 мая 2020 г.

It's a nice course. The exercises are very interesting and make you think on how to solve them. The material is very good, even though some concepts were very general and sometimes weren't clear. In general, It is an excellent course. I recommend it.

автор: Reda B

18 февр. 2021 г.

This was a comprehensive course focusing on the basics of the Kotlin language. The assignements were on point and helped me understand Kotlin's concepts better. I enjoyed this course, and i feel comfortable working with Kotlin after finishing it.

автор: Емельяненко Д А

21 апр. 2020 г.

This is a very good course. Thanks a lot to the teachers. Good theoretical and practical material. I especially liked that for a number of tasks there is a solution from the authors. I really look forward to the release of the Corrutin course.

автор: Juan M T

29 авг. 2020 г.

This course provides a look into the language and what is doing "under the hood" which is great to understand Kotlin and how to use it better. This is highly recommended for any pro developer that needs or wants to learn more bout Kotlin.