Chevron Left
Вернуться к Kotlin for Java Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Kotlin for Java Developers от партнера JetBrains

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,024
Рецензии: 254

О курсе

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC

Mar 16, 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!\n\nNow I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 255 отзывов о курсе Kotlin for Java Developers

автор: Óscar G

Jan 30, 2020

Essential course to start developing using Kotlin. Even if you already have experience, it helps consolidate concepts and avoid bad practices.

автор: Andrew W

Sep 09, 2019

Very good course. I hope they will follow up with more advanced courses AND in the meantime, give ideas/links/references for further study!

автор: Wishnuputra D

Aug 31, 2019

Thank you Ms. Svetlana Isakova and Mr. Andrey Breslav for teaching Kotlin. I am very excited to continue learning Kotlin and read the book.

автор: Timoleon

Apr 07, 2020

Great course, great videos, great assignments. Five stars! Although I would like this course to have solutions for the last assignments.

автор: JAI G

Jul 06, 2019

make assignment slightly simple and clear . i recommend course developer team to make this course one step down for better understanding

автор: Javier M R

May 01, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. It's a good way to improve my skills and I believe is going to be my next main programming language.

автор: MD A H Z

Dec 22, 2018

I would like to thank the instructors and Jetbrain to provide such an great course. This is the best kotlin course for java developers.

автор: Sam H

Oct 30, 2018

Really comprehensive course. The exercises push you in a way that solidifies the lectures in a non-trivial way. Highly recommended.

автор: Guillermo

Apr 12, 2020

COmpleto y profundo. A veces resultan muchas referencias nuevas en comparacion a Java, pero tomando notas puedes avanzar facilmente

автор: Shahab A

May 19, 2019

learning Kotlin was always something that I couldn't do it on my own, with this course I finally understand how things work and why

автор: Julian F B I

Feb 24, 2020

Is great course. Is not only great for learning Kotlin but teaching concepts like extension functions, high order functions, etc.

автор: ATRI D

Apr 23, 2020

It was a nice course with some awesome mentors, It is good for beginners who want to join the kotliners from the Java background

автор: Philipp M

Sep 08, 2019

Awesome course, I liked it a lot. Particularly that you added an emphasis on Kotlin style and good practices was very helpful

автор: Vijay M

Apr 06, 2020

Very good course to get started with Kotlin for anyone with some programming experience. Looking forward to advanced course.

автор: Mario B L

Mar 18, 2020

Excellent course with challenging assignment. I got good understanding of the language and the reasoning behind it's design.

автор: Vikrant K

Nov 10, 2019

Course was great with explanations and examples.

Although I had lot of trouble submitting assignments with Edu tool on Linux.

автор: Csaba C

Aug 19, 2019

This corse is a great one. You'll learn the basics of Kotlin with some tips and tricks, showing what you can do with Kotlin.

автор: WANE K D

Jan 20, 2020

This is amazing. A learn a lot and the power of the lotin language. Then i will use kotlin to develop Android application.

автор: Isaev I

Aug 25, 2019

The lectures and the practical tasks are very good. Can't wait for more advanced course (especially one about coroutines).

автор: Hamza A K

Oct 21, 2019

It was a really good course for Kotlin. As an Android developer I've learned so many new features which I can use now.

автор: Achim B

Dec 02, 2018

I definitely like the course. Many thanks to Svetlana and Andrey and JetBrains. Looking forward to new Kotlin courses!

автор: Thierry C

Nov 20, 2019

The course was very clear and incremental. i appreciated the pace between videos, quiz, playground and assignments.

автор: Deleted A

Dec 22, 2019

Excellent course with essential material, great small questions and to the point assignments. Highly recommended!

автор: Harvey G

Feb 10, 2019

Magnificent course, difficult but worthwhile assignments and excellent intructors. Thanks Jetbrains, enjoyed it!