Chevron Left
Вернуться к Kotlin for Java Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Kotlin for Java Developers от партнера JetBrains

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,250
Рецензии: 317

О курсе

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY

Feb 11, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 316 отзывов о курсе Kotlin for Java Developers

автор: domak89

Sep 25, 2019

Very good course. The only annoying part is that there are no solution videos for week 3 and 4 assignements.

автор: Utkarsh R

Aug 01, 2020

It was really nice experience learning this great modern language and getting to know the power of Kotlin.

автор: Amera B A

Jun 22, 2020

this is so amazing course but give little skills to concept but was very useful for me

THANK YOU SO MUCH

автор: Rohit A

Oct 30, 2019

I found the course really helpful in building understanding of Kotlin being already familiar with Java.

автор: Vitor V

Jan 16, 2020

I had some difficult to understand instructor's english, but the content was awesome.

автор: RAFAEL A N D

Jul 19, 2019

Muy buena metodologia, con ejercicios para practicar los temas aprendidos!

автор: Mohsen B P

Aug 14, 2019

The instructor should be more fluent at English with a better accent :)

автор: naman m

Jul 07, 2020

This course needs to be improved and few basic things need to be added

автор: Thirumalvalavan

Jul 09, 2020

Nice Course. Hence, assignments should be little simple to beginners.

автор: richard m

Jun 20, 2019

Great course with lots of practical content and coding exercises

автор: Dominik H

Jan 10, 2020

Great Course experienced some bugs with uploading the solution

автор: Erick A A T

Oct 20, 2019

excelente curso te detalle cómo funciona el lenguaje Kotlin.

автор: rupemadeveloper

May 05, 2020

Muy buen curso para iniciarse en Kotlin. Muy recomendado.

автор: Besma K

Jun 11, 2019

Exercices intéressants et cours bien construit

автор: Mrinal K

Aug 14, 2019

the accent was a bit hard to understand.

автор: Andre L

Apr 10, 2019

Very nice content and fun assignments

автор: Richard I

Jul 03, 2019

Excellent - kotlin is fun to learn

автор: Rahul. V

Jun 28, 2020

Very useful and interactive

автор: Volkan Ş

Apr 15, 2020

Assignments were too long.

автор: Yousef O K

Nov 11, 2019

Good stuff

автор: Gustavo F

Nov 14, 2019

nice

автор: Antonio R

Dec 29, 2019

For people coming from a pure Java background, this course does a good job of covering quite a lot of topics playing to Kotlin's strengths and motivation for use.

One can see the instructors have quite a firm grasp on the overall knowledge domain (as expected given they are part of the team of language creators).

The text and speech of it does look like it requires a bit of a review, with the subtitles (I believe auto generated) got themselves in quite a bit of a tight spot, with multiple misses in words used which was case for quite a lot of replaying certain bits of video while trying to understand what was said.

Exercises wise, there was a hard balance struck there. Some of the exercises presented during the ongoing video presentation did a good job in exposing some of the functionalities that were being presented. Coming to programming assignments, however, this is a bit lost, with the emphasis being more on implementing the requested functionality with not much guidance provided on whether the correct language constructs are being applied, mainly towards the final two weeks of course. When a person has no firm grasp on these functionalities, it does serve to demotivate a bit.

автор: Eduardo-Luis S S

Mar 29, 2020

While the content of the course goes into a lot of detail I found it a bit disappointing in terms of the questions asked in the lessons and the assignments. When covering the material, the questions asked most of the time aim very edge cases and don't add up to what's been learned. Sometimes it's difficult to follow the lesson, being a mixture of new concepts and the difficulty to understand the teacher. The last assignments are very hard, not because of the language itself but because we have to work out difficult algorithms that are not what we are learning. I think the questions and assignments should go hand in hand, and this fact makes it very hard to continue with the course and pass the assignments.

автор: Matteo A

Apr 28, 2020

The course is not too bad, it's interesting and easy to understand for someone with a background in java programming. The assignments are not always well targeted in my opinion as they focus on algorithm and not on the language. Unfortunately I had the feeling that the more tricky topics have been covered very quickly and they were not given the time they deserved. The accent of the teacher is not ideal but I would say almost completely comprehensible for an average english speaker. Overall I don't think it's worth the money (considering it's pretty expensive imo) since you can easily pick up the same concepts with any online tutorial.

автор: Julien L

Apr 07, 2019

Content is pretty good, but the English of the teacher could really be better. English not being my first language either, I understand how difficult making a course in English is. However, her accent is so strong that it makes the whole learning process much more difficult. I had to basically mute the author all the time and use subtitles to have a chance to follow.

Please use a native speaker to create those courses next time. The English of the lead of the language is perfect for example.

Other than that, the content of the course is pretty good, and I did learn stuff. So thanks a lot.