Chevron Left
Вернуться к Kotlin for Java Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Kotlin for Java Developers от партнера JetBrains

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,343
Рецензии: 338

О курсе

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Лучшие рецензии

MA
28 июня 2019 г.

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC
15 мар. 2020 г.

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!\n\nNow I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 338 отзывов о курсе Kotlin for Java Developers

автор: Christian

5 дек. 2019 г.

just great

автор: ayoub l

3 авг. 2019 г.

thanks <3

автор: Alexey E

23 апр. 2019 г.

very good

автор: PAPPURAJ B

22 сент. 2020 г.

Best one

автор: Kardashov F

20 янв. 2020 г.

awesome

автор: Saber E h

6 мар. 2019 г.

So Nice

автор: Ahmad e D

6 нояб. 2020 г.

🔥🔥🔥

автор: walid w

11 дек. 2018 г.

great

автор: Korrakot T

6 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Mykhailo V

12 янв. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Andrii V

18 янв. 2019 г.

cool

автор: Josep G F

22 нояб. 2020 г.

I liked this course but to be honest, I found that the assignments were a little difficult to understand due to the concepts they were related with. The last assignment related to the Fifteen game, it was a little complicated to understand how to get the parity of a permutation. Situations like this made the exercise a little frustating because I understood the Kotlin concepts but it wasn't enough to finish the assignments. Probably like in the real life problems :)

Just wanted to let you know, just in case can help in some way to improve the way how the assignments are provided. Maybe explain a little further about some extra concepts or something else.

Thank you for this great course!

автор: Alexander L

30 окт. 2018 г.

In terms of provided content this course is great. Provided knowledge is definitely useful for almost any Java developer. Content is greatly structured, assigments are pretty cool.

Hovewer, there is some problems with presenting and plaform: Sometimes speaker is too slow (My usual speed on this course is 1.75x) and mumble. Subtitles also not helping (at least in weeks 4-5 when I listening them). Kotlin Playground can be marked as completed only on second attempt for some reason.

Problems are not critical, so I still recomend this course.

автор: Pablo V

2 дек. 2018 г.

The course was very interesting, however, I have to say that most of the knowledge I gained it in other places like stackoverflow website. I also consider that the course was a bit hard to catch if you are not practicing Kotlin day to day. I have been studying Kotlin as an Android developer for about 3 months and some stuff were difficult to understand, I guess a person with zero experience would have pulled his hair out. As another feedback, I would have liked being more close with the staff.

автор: Adedimeji S

3 июня 2020 г.

The course was well delivered and filled with useful tasks and assignments which really helped drive home the concepts being taught. Most importantly, I've gone from being unsure about how to handle the sheer amount of differences between Kotlin and Java to being comfortable using Kotlin and willing to explore more of its features. The only drawback from the course delivery was the slight difficulties in understanding the presenter, but those were largely minimal issues.

автор: Yanbo H

28 апр. 2020 г.

It's a pretty nice course for people who have already know some object-oriented programming languages.

You can quickly understand what is the new features compared with Java and why Kotlin was designed like this way. The thing I like most is that it showed what is compiled in the bytecode level, which helped me a lot in understanding what is going on under the hood.

автор: Slava K

5 нояб. 2020 г.

The course covers most of the important topics and gets into advanced areas of knowledge.Most of them are well explained with very good examples.As other stated, I think many of the home assignments miss the point of practicing Kotlin topic by concentrating on algorithmic issues, I would change them to be more like the playground tasks.

автор: Robert G

22 июня 2019 г.

Great course, great structure + exercises.

Minor thing: The English needs some improvement - it's quite hard to follow sometimes, and sometimes even the transcript fails (I read "[unintelligible]" one time).

So much new stuff... but you managed to get this into this short course, and even I took something away from it - kudos!

автор: Michael O

26 авг. 2020 г.

Sometimes difficult to understand instructor, but that is as much me as the course. Some of the examples are not left on the screen long enough to digest, or even long enough to realize I need to pause the video in order to examine them thoroughly, before moving on to the next thing. Requires annoying moving around the video.

автор: Adil S

7 сент. 2020 г.

Great for beginners.. Some things that can be improved

1) The compiler used to check the test assignments need to be upto date. Personally I had to change the code multiple times and resubmit it since I was working with Kotlin 1.4 and the compiler used to run and check the test in coursera was of a lower version.

автор: Catalin D

4 мар. 2020 г.

Sometimes it is hard to understand what she is saying and the subtitles are not very accurate. Very informative and great course for introducing any java dev to Kotlin. Thank you! P.S. the last assignment could really use some better tests and specification (the first one was quite ambiguous)

автор: Robert F

9 дек. 2018 г.

This course allows getting familiar with basic constructions and ideas included in Kotlin. The material is easy to understand and clearly presented.

I gave only 4 stars because some assignments force you to focus on a domain of exercise instead of practicing the language itself.

автор: Chintan P

21 апр. 2020 г.

The course was amazing. It covered almost all the concepts.

But sometimes I felt the course was in speed. like it covered so many things in one video which I got some trouble.

The rest was good.

Thankyou Jetbrains and Coursera for such an amazing course.

автор: Макаров О

5 апр. 2020 г.

Хорший и интересный курс. Но очень хотелось бы, что по по окончании каждой недели была краткая выжимка по неделе в виде pdf. Несмотря на наличии документации в интернете, а так же разных книг, было бы удобнее пользоваться кратким обзором недели.

автор: Giuseppe D P

9 июня 2020 г.

The final work (GAME 2048) contains too many complex rules and difficult to understand requirements. IMHO, it doesn't make sense just to evaluate the level of knowledge of Kotlin.

The quality of the course and the 2 teachers are excellent!