Chevron Left
Вернуться к Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 249
Рецензии: 75

О курсе

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

Лучшие рецензии

IM

May 19, 2019

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

BS

May 04, 2020

Know Thyself is suitable for beginner. Well explained in the lecture and good in depth if you have extra time in reading materials. The information is practical and useful for daily life.

Фильтр по:

51–74 из 74 отзывов о курсе Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious

автор: BharatK S

Aug 31, 2020

I like it, like it, like it.

автор: Aditya C

Aug 07, 2020

amazing and insightful

автор: chandrasekhar K

May 25, 2020

IT is very good course

автор: Vasanthi V

May 20, 2020

Thank you so much!

автор: Marcílio M M

Aug 28, 2020

Very nice course.

автор: Srinivas R G

Sep 05, 2020

Excellent course

автор: Bitten A

Apr 14, 2020

Fantastic course

автор: Proinsias R

Aug 20, 2020

Very enjoyable!

автор: Sajjad M

May 22, 2020

Amazing course

автор: Nibodhi H

Apr 18, 2020

Great intro

автор: MD. A H

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent

автор: Nicola S

Jul 03, 2020

Excellent

автор: ARAVINDA K

Sep 25, 2020

Even though the course is well-organized, the presentation could be more vivid, rather than remaining to be only a verbal content delivery. The key definitions and the concepts could be revised now and then, in the forthcoming videos. More importantly, the opinions a few psychologists is discussed at length, but the concept of mind as per the deeper teachings in cultural texts or spiritual teachings is not covered. In fact, the mind's unconscious side is discussed only in spiritual teachings.

автор: P N A

Jun 17, 2020

On the whole gives a good overview of the sub concious part of the mind. Would have been better if a module had been included on practical ways on should change some markers that prevent us leading our normal life, like anxiety etc.

автор: Virginia G

Jun 06, 2020

I really enjoyed this class with the exception of not being able to access much of the information and articles provided. I especially enjoyed the mini meditations that were scattered throughout the course.

автор: Khaly V

Sep 09, 2020

Very Complete, I would love to recommend that the links for additional reading to be reviewed and updated. Beside this, it was an amazing learning journey.

автор: Paul D

Aug 02, 2020

I thought that the information presented in the class was clear and easy to understand. The quizzes and discussions reinforced the learning experience.

автор: Joy S

Dec 08, 2019

This is the second course I have completed in this series. Valuable self-knowledge. Everyone should have this information.

автор: Ivanyshyn I

May 29, 2020

I liked this course. Learned many interesting things about consciousness and unconsciousness)))

автор: Mohammad A

Jul 11, 2020

The materials are so interesting and the sound of meditation really helps me

автор: Jake L

Apr 01, 2020

It was a pretty interesting and eye-opening course

автор: Shresht M

May 18, 2020

it was a great course to be a part off.

автор: Rima E

Dec 08, 2019

A course that provides knowledge to take in consideration too.

автор: Dr. A D

Jul 22, 2020

I am disappointed