Chevron Left
Вернуться к Полвека со времени убийства Кеннеди

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Полвека со времени убийства Кеннеди от партнера Виргинский университет

4.6
Оценки: 313
Рецензии: 80

О курсе

When John F. Kennedy entered the presidential limousine at Love Field in Dallas, Texas on November 22, 1963, he began his ride into history. That journey continues even today and we call it the Kennedy legacy. This course will explore the Presidency, assassination, and lasting legacy of President John F. Kennedy. Students will learn how JFK’s life, administration, and tragic death have influenced the general public, the media, and each of the nine U.S. presidents who followed. Understanding the Kennedy legacy and being able to identify elements of his legacy within the context of modern politics helps understand many of the vexing problems that developed over the last half century as well as many of the challenges that confront us today. November 22, 1963 was so powerful a moment that in the fifty years since the assassination, every U.S. President that followed JFK has used Kennedy’s words and actions in an effort to craft their own political image. Why does Kennedy’s influence persist, and will it continue? What are the effects? We’ll address these questions and more as we explore The Kennedy Half Century. Follow on Twitter: @JFKclass....

Лучшие рецензии

JN

Jul 05, 2017

Larry Sabato is a true genius in political thought. Great realizing that he is fascinated by John Kennedy as I am. There was technical difficulty in Coursera realizing that I had finished the course.

KS

Oct 22, 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 80 отзывов о курсе Полвека со времени убийства Кеннеди

автор: Michelle M

Jan 01, 2019

A fairly well rounded course on JFK and his legacy. Some new information interwoven with some traditional history on JFK. Overall an interesting course.

автор: John C

Feb 25, 2019

Extremely informative course. I especially liked the fact that it showed JFK in a humanistic and real light rather than how he was often romanticized by the general public. I also liked that LBJ was talked about in some positive light, illustrating that he was the forerunner to many of the policies set up by JFK.

Very informative and very educational and entertaining.

J.C

автор: David H

Oct 08, 2019

I found the course very insightful when considering the huge influence JFK had on future presidents and policies. I do believe he rocked too many boats and it cost him his life. Professor Sabato has put together a well organized and chronological timeline before,during and after JFK's Presidency. Further reading is definitely required and a good start would be Sabato's book, which he repeatedly endorsed. Overall an enjoyable and informative course.

автор: Angelo K

Feb 09, 2019

Loved the course! A must of everyone who would like to learn about the US President Kennedy!

автор: Beth Z

Feb 26, 2019

Loved this course. Would have appreciated a little less plugging of the professor's book though

автор: Mary B

Oct 10, 2015

Very interesting course. Loved every minute.

автор: Swati A

Feb 21, 2017

It was an engaging course and I look forward to reading the book!

автор: Mari S

Jan 05, 2016

I really thank this course, I've wanted to study about Kennedy for all my life. Taking this course, I was able to see Kennedy from the American eye, how he was seen in his days, etc. It was really an exciting course!

автор: Julie C

Sep 04, 2015

Wonderful Course enjoyed every second and looking forward to reading your book

автор: Arturo C

May 30, 2017

Amazing!

автор: Lauren C

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent!

автор: Kelly S

Oct 22, 2015

I really loved this class! Professor Sabato taught this class so eloquently and so well. I have studied the JFK Presidency and Assassination for years, and I loved learning more from this course.

автор: li w

Jun 26, 2016

well

автор: Joaquin T

Oct 22, 2017

Great! Thanks for the opportunity

автор: Yolanda C L G

Nov 21, 2016

Fabuloso, excelente. Me encantò este curso. Es ameno, bien explicado, completo, imparcial. Muchas gracias, profesor Sabato. En mi familia siempre hemos admirado a John Kennedy, pero a partir de que tomè este curso, le admiraremos màs. Su curso ademàs me motivò a superarme en todos aspectos. Kennedy no era un conformista. A mi nivel, tampoco debo serlo yo.

автор: Jose R

Aug 29, 2017

Excellent course, taught in a very proactive way. You can tell that this is one of Dr. Sabato's favorite subjects. Way better than other history courses that I have taken. Congratulations!

автор: Julie A N

Oct 25, 2016

WONDERFUL course! Mr. Sabato does a fabulous job. I have an undergraduate degree is US History with a focus on the 1960s. This course provided me with a much deeper understanding of the impact and role JFK played. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

автор: James P

Nov 07, 2016

Super fun! Awesome to hear it from someone interesting and exciting.

автор: Madeleine W

May 11, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. It was so interesting, I found myself racing through the lectures, because I wanted to find out more.

автор: Jekaterina

Aug 12, 2017

It was interesting. Thank you.

автор: Maddison C

Jul 13, 2017

Really interesting and enjoyable. I really liked the wide range of topics the course covered from JFK's entire political career to his legacy all the way up to Obama. The course has enough detail to remain interesting the entire time yet is brief enough that the course can be completed quickly.

автор: Bridgette B

Oct 22, 2015

This course is very good. I really am enjoying the insight. I have studied and read many books on the Kennedy's and I am happy with this class and the information provided.

автор: Shagun B

Sep 24, 2015

Detailed knowledge of American History. Great Course!

автор: Elizabeth R

Dec 31, 2015

Excellent. Informative. A real treat. Professor Sabato has compiled an engaging set of materials and offers a balanced insight into a half-century of Kennedy mystique. Worth doing the course twice in order to