Chevron Left
Вернуться к Перспективные тенденции и технологии в виртуальном классе K-12

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Перспективные тенденции и технологии в виртуальном классе K-12 от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 598
Рецензии: 162

О курсе

Welcome to Emerging Trends and Technologies in K-12! This course will help you evaluate and implement technology in the most useful way within your virtual classroom setting. We will discuss the possibilities and challenges of using technology in fully online environments, although many of the ideas can be applied to blended and traditional environments as well. This course is focused on emerging trends and technologies, specifically for K-12 instructors. Most of the content will be aimed at high school-aged students in the U.S., or ages 13-18 in other countries. Due to the nature of some of the internet-based technologies, young students are required to be 13 or older to participate. That said, many of the examples we discuss can apply to younger ages. This course is focused on virtual education. In other words, blended or fully online teaching and learning experiences. Nevertheless, you can apply the concepts to a traditional class, adult education, and higher education. Lastly, please note that many of the examples will be U.S. based. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: • Define educational technology's role in supporting the virtual environment. • Identify and evaluate existing and emerging technologies for virtual course instruction or curriculum development. • Use collaborative learning tools to design and assess learning activities. • Use game-based strategies to deepen student engagement in virtual courses. • Research, evaluate, and employ open content in virtual education. • Debate the role of MOOCs in virtual K-12 education....

Лучшие рецензии

CO

15 мая 2021 г.

It gives me insights about the emerging trends that we may use in teaching. It also give me the list of possible OER and MOOCs that I can visit to get instructional materials to aide me in teaching.

DP

29 июля 2020 г.

Maybe for me there wasn't so much new ideas but I count myself as advanced in ICT field also ;) But course is build up really well and this resource pdf-s in every week are especially good ...

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 164 отзывов о курсе Перспективные тенденции и технологии в виртуальном классе K-12

автор: Fabio A C E

4 мар. 2022 г.

Excelente

автор: Pradeep B

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Very Good

автор: Deaf E E

27 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you

автор: PAYAL R

29 авг. 2020 г.

Good work

автор: Aamir N

23 июня 2020 г.

Thank you

автор: Shubhi S

22 июня 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Ajay k

19 июня 2020 г.

very good

автор: Elizabeth J

9 мая 2020 г.

thank you

автор: AMRUTA V P

8 июля 2020 г.

Good one

автор: Vijai K M

5 июня 2020 г.

good one

автор: IULIANA T

8 июня 2020 г.

thankx

автор: Akshi K s

7 июня 2020 г.

Great

автор: YAMINI P

11 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Vikram K V

3 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Aparna C

29 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Katherine D B

4 мар. 2022 г.

.

автор: Tan C J B

5 мар. 2017 г.

G

автор: Lee K L

21 нояб. 2016 г.

g

автор: Sandra G

14 апр. 2016 г.

H

автор: Paolo M P B

18 июля 2020 г.

This course provided me wonderful examples of how I can use technology to supplement and enhance my mode of instruction and delivery of course contents. I believe that the strong point of this course was the examples and exercises it provided. There were also opportunities to reflect on certain situations. One area that this course could improve on would be the feedback from the quizzes. It would be helpful to point out why such answers were wrong or where I could review them. Overall, this course was very insightful.

автор: Nicole L

29 июля 2020 г.

I am quite happy I enrolled in this class. The resources, the introduction to gamification of lessons and the reflect and apply sections were very helpful. As with the previous course in the Virtual Teacher program, I am disappointed there are no discussion forums, some of the links/resources are not current and the feedback from other people on the peer reviewed assignment is basic and one word. However, I would recommend the course as it opened my eyes to technology I had never considered using in my class.

автор: Tracey J K

26 окт. 2018 г.

Excellent videos and engaging material. Some of the discussions of augmented reality and similar technologies is already somewhat out of date. The forums are repeatedly referenced, but were never available as I moved through the course.

автор: Nazarelys B A

27 окт. 2020 г.

It is a great opportunity to have tools relate to virtual education. It is very completed. Eventhough it is a course to virtual K-12 we can use all the strategies and tools provided to other levels of education.

автор: MAXIM B

9 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for those who are interested in implementing new teaching methods in their classroom! I especially liked conversations between Melissa and Jesse! Thank you for your hard work!

автор: Michael B

28 апр. 2020 г.

Very well structured, a perfect introduction to the available tools and how to make good use of them. Nevertheless, the course needs to be updated to reflect more recent tools.