Chevron Left
Вернуться к Перспективные тенденции и технологии в виртуальном классе K-12

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Перспективные тенденции и технологии в виртуальном классе K-12 от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 466
Рецензии: 141

О курсе

Welcome to Emerging Trends and Technologies in K-12! This course will help you evaluate and implement technology in the most useful way within your virtual classroom setting. We will discuss the possibilities and challenges of using technology in fully online environments, although many of the ideas can be applied to blended and traditional environments as well. This course is focused on emerging trends and technologies, specifically for K-12 instructors. Most of the content will be aimed at high school-aged students in the U.S., or ages 13-18 in other countries. Due to the nature of some of the internet-based technologies, young students are required to be 13 or older to participate. That said, many of the examples we discuss can apply to younger ages. This course is focused on virtual education. In other words, blended or fully online teaching and learning experiences. Nevertheless, you can apply the concepts to a traditional class, adult education, and higher education. Lastly, please note that many of the examples will be U.S. based. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: • Define educational technology's role in supporting the virtual environment. • Identify and evaluate existing and emerging technologies for virtual course instruction or curriculum development. • Use collaborative learning tools to design and assess learning activities. • Use game-based strategies to deepen student engagement in virtual courses. • Research, evaluate, and employ open content in virtual education. • Debate the role of MOOCs in virtual K-12 education....

Лучшие рецензии

DP
29 июля 2020 г.

Maybe for me there wasn't so much new ideas but I count myself as advanced in ICT field also ;) But course is build up really well and this resource pdf-s in every week are especially good ...

NK
7 нояб. 2016 г.

Unlike the previous course in the Virtual Teacher Specialization, this course was pretty well organized, the instructor was articulate and well-versed in the subject she is teaching.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 138 отзывов о курсе Перспективные тенденции и технологии в виртуальном классе K-12

автор: Farah f

13 июля 2020 г.

this course is very helpful for students for increasing their knowledge and how to take assignments and quizzes through different technologies

автор: Fazlur R

8 нояб. 2016 г.

The course is designed in a very structured manner and the topics are well paced. The assessment and reviews enhances independent learning

автор: Dr. J A

29 июня 2020 г.

this course was interactive with plenty of resources. The final quiz was a little bit difficult. I have to go through the videos much time

автор: Laurel B

29 мая 2017 г.

This course provided so many useful ideas and methods for using technology to teach various subjects online. I definitely recommend it!

автор: Cristina M C M

2 апр. 2018 г.

Really good course, even if you are not a k12 professor, you can apply this knowledge in a higher education environment.

автор: Upananda P

14 июня 2020 г.

This is very good course which update us regarding latest technologies and tools which can be used in the classroom.

автор: nimra y

19 сент. 2020 г.

Very much helpful in learning how to use social technologies and games as educational learning in Virtual Education

автор: Jennifer K

24 мая 2017 г.

I especially enjoy Melissa and Jesse's personalities and the familial feeling their continued interviews provide!

автор: Alvaro C C

12 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting course where I discovered a lot about different technologies to implement in my classrooms.

автор: Ruth R

18 апр. 2020 г.

This course contained very relevant information that I can use immediately in my current teaching situation.

автор: ravi c

12 мар. 2019 г.

good hands on course, assignment part is quite well thought one. which helps to understand the process well.

автор: Ioulia P

20 апр. 2020 г.

Really helpful. I really liked the lecturer. It offers you so many different important web pages. Thumb up!

автор: Valentina A R C

26 мар. 2019 г.

I loved how everything that was taught was given with examples to use in different ways, very practical!

автор: Vickie B

18 мая 2017 г.

Great info. Pretty fast-paced, which worked well with my schedule. Finished a week early, even!

автор: Ing. J H B S

5 февр. 2018 г.

Pretty good contents and resources to apply in a virtual classroom. The teacher is great!

автор: Kunal S

1 июня 2020 г.

Too Many quiz questions in 5th week. Instead of 35 it should 25 questions.

автор: July A B M

28 янв. 2019 г.

Thank you for all this knowledge that you share and allow us to learn.

автор: Phyoe K K

8 мая 2016 г.

Nice course and very engaging although in virtual learning.

автор: cristina a

20 сент. 2020 г.

absolutely satisfied with the content, thank you very much

автор: Dr. S S K

21 июня 2020 г.

All the modules are nicely covered in the entire course

автор: Krzysztof F

15 июля 2017 г.

Great course, very engaging with an amazing teacher!

автор: jupeth p

3 нояб. 2020 г.

very informative in my work, thank you very much

автор: Bishwaksen B

20 февр. 2018 г.

Very well presented course, really helped me

автор: Robert B S M

26 мар. 2019 г.

Great course, priceless resources...thanks.

автор: Maria R

14 авг. 2020 г.

It pushed me to think :) Thank you Teacher