Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Journalism

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Journalism от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,410
Рецензии: 792

О курсе

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

CS

12 июля 2020 г.

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA

18 февр. 2020 г.

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 777 отзывов о курсе English for Journalism

автор: Saravanan T

17 февр. 2018 г.

This is my first ever experience learning actively on a web-based learning site. It's really great and i literally enjoy a lot to win a chance to learn here. I would recommend to anyone who has curiosity. This is that great.

автор: Kamaljeet S

25 июня 2019 г.

What I expected from this course it's more than that. I recommended you to do this course as soon as you can!!

Thanks to the Corsera for giving us this opportunity to do it and polish our skills in this field.

Thanks a lot.

автор: Bảo V Đ T

15 авг. 2017 г.

I really enjoy the course "English for Journalism". The two teachers are so dedicated and the lessons are helpful and interesting for both journalism knowledge or language goal. I highly recommend this course for everyone!

автор: Vinicius N

3 мая 2017 г.

Very helpful. I am glad to take this course and get the opportunity to learn new things and to review things I have not seem in years. It is great to intermediate and advanced foreigner english learners! Great job, people.

автор: Antonio F

29 апр. 2020 г.

I fully enjoyed the course. It gives you an overview of what the most important principles of journalism are. Moreover, it is never boring, thanks to the quizzes and all the broadcast activities it offers. I recommend it!

автор: April

26 мая 2017 г.

The course design is very great. As a beginner, I can learn knowledge about journalism step by step. I also like the practice part very much. The assignments can help review what has been taught in class. Very goooooood!

автор: Omar Q A A

30 мар. 2017 г.

It was really an excited course that adds me more knowledge and information concerning both English language and journalism. I recommend it for native English speakers and those who grasp English as a second language.

автор: Phạm T P H

30 сент. 2016 г.

This not the first time I attend in a coursera course but this English for Journalism course is really interesting. We have to finnish many tasks actively. It is not easy but that is how we get better.

Thankyou a lot!

автор: Nati C

3 мая 2022 г.

This course was amazing and changed my point of view about communication. I want to highlight the way that teachers brought the content. So clearly and objective even for me, that never studied journalism before.

автор: Himadri B

17 окт. 2020 г.

I thank the University of Pennsylvania, Mentors- John Cotton and Eve Litt and Coursera for providing this course that will benefit several students like me who are looking for ways to make a shift in their career.

автор: Pavel P

21 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was useful. I learned the AP style, differences in writing copies for TV and newspapers. My suggestion is to update some texts prompted to analyze, since the Web has developed a lot since 2015 or so.

автор: Christina T

23 дек. 2019 г.

I loved this course! The information was very valuable. I wish that the assignments were a little more challenging, but the challenge will be there when I pursue journalism myself. Thank you to the instructors!

автор: cecilia d p

28 апр. 2021 г.

I really liked it much, but mostly was very usfell to me and i ve learned more than i expected. Thanks everyone who design it and all my classmates for taking their times to read my excersices.

Cecilia de Pablo

автор: Jose D C

19 сент. 2016 г.

I feel very happy for this great opportunity in my life and to have completed this course with your professional support and excellent pedagogical design ;and of course ... You are the best people in charge.

автор: Ruzanna M

16 мая 2020 г.

A well-prepared and very informative course both for the beginners and for the professional journalists who wish to advance their skills in writing English. I will definitely recommend this course. Thank you!

автор: Paulina C L

21 апр. 2021 г.

Un curso super completo y bueno, siendo estudiante de último año de Periodismo me enseñó mucho sobre todo a escribir una noticia en inglés. El curso tiene perspectiva ética y los videos son muy interactivos.

автор: Nagaraj L

13 окт. 2020 г.

It was a wonderful experience to learn the basics of journalism. i thoroughly enjoyed the course and am thankful to the entire team for enriching our knowledge. Looking forward to do more courses. Thank you.

автор: Rebecca A

16 мая 2020 г.

This course is very educative and informative. I've really learned a lot here. I've got to know the principles of journalism, how to pitch a story and many more. I know it will help me a lot in my career.

автор: Mariya D

2 июля 2019 г.

The basics of journalism and writing within the profession. I'm still on my third week, but so far, the videos are coherent and simple to comprehend. I highly recommend for anyone interested in the topic.

автор: Odilon G

2 дек. 2021 г.

M​IL GRACIAS POR TODO EL SEGUIMIENTO. Este ha sido in curso muy agradable para mi. Con explicaciones muy detalladas, ejercicios y participacinó activa. Estoy muy satisfecho y lo recomiendo ampliamente.

автор: The M N

26 окт. 2020 г.

I took this class because I have started an online health magazine. And I learn so much. Thank you for such great teachings and the games lol. Those little games were something but they were fun.

автор: EMMANUEL A P

18 мар. 2020 г.

very wonderful course but the assessment are kind of tough.it is a good course,it was as if i was in a school of journalism.well detailed course,thanks to the instructors.thumbs up.i enjoyed it.

автор: Fasih U H

27 февр. 2020 г.

I did this course with my full interest and all instructors were very good at their subjects. I learnt basic skill technically. I hope this course will be helpful for me in my future. Thank You