Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Data Visualization with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Data Visualization with R от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 33
Рецензии: 11

О курсе

Data visualization is a critical skill for anyone that routinely using quantitative data in his or her work - which is to say that data visualization is a tool that almost every worker needs today. One of the critical tools for data visualization today is the R statistical programming language. Especially in conjunction with the tidyverse software packages, R has become an extremely powerful and flexible platform for making figures, tables, and reproducible reports. However, R can be intimidating for first time users, and there are so many resources online that it can be difficult to sort through without guidance. This course is the third in the Specialization "Data Visualization and Dashboarding in R." Learners come into this course with a foundation using R to make many basic kinds of visualization, primarily with the ggplot2 package. Accordingly, this course focuses on expanding the learners' inventory of data visualization options. Drawing on additional packages to supplement ggplot2, learners will made more variants of traditional figures, as well as venture into spatial data. The course ends make interactive and animated figures. To fill that need, this course is intended for learners who have little or no experience with R but who are looking for an introduction to this tool. By the end of this course, students will be able to import data into R, manipulate that data using tools from the popular tidyverse package, and make simple reports using R Markdown. The course is designed for students with good basic computing skills, but limited if any experience with programming....

Лучшие рецензии

JW
15 авг. 2021 г.

My skills have vastly improved in R with this specialization. I've utilized on multiple occasion the tasks here in my professional job.

CM
20 апр. 2021 г.

It's a very good course and you'll learn a lot of topics related to advanced visualizations.

Фильтр по:

1–12 из 12 отзывов о курсе Advanced Data Visualization with R

автор: Karen K

26 февр. 2021 г.

Collin is great. I was surprised at what complicated charts I was able to make with the support of this course. He chooses the readings well, and many will be useful reference points in the future. Assignments are well designed.

автор: Murray S

8 мар. 2021 г.

This course is a bit different from others I have done on Coursera. In this instance, the instructor provides a general overview of the topic and then points the student to the broad array of online resources that are out there to assist the learner in developing their understanding of the subject. I think this is a very good approach for an applied subject like data visualization, which is essentially a "learn by doing" activity. I found the approach to be well-suited to my learning style.

автор: Faturachman F

19 мая 2021 г.

I strongly recommend this course for those who want to possess strong grasp in visualization using R. I gain a lot of knowledge and nitty-gritty visualizing using R. And also, this is an enjoyable course!

Fatur, Jakarta, Indonesia

автор: Bruno R S

27 сент. 2021 г.

E​xcellent introdutiction to advanced data visualization, exceptional for R user without previous experience in GIS and Maps. Also useful for other users seasoned with videos e visualizations from Matlab, Python and ParaView.

автор: Anthony T

16 апр. 2021 г.

This is a great course. It helps you produce several ggplot charts, doing animations with gganimate package, integrating plotly package for interactivity with the charts. It also helps to produce maps with geographic data

автор: Lehyton A

13 мар. 2021 г.

En mi opinión el curso es muy bueno. El material es excelente. El profesor explica muy bien las sesiones y responde satisfactoriamente las dudas y comentarios en el foro.

автор: Jonathan W

15 авг. 2021 г.

My skills have vastly improved in R with this specialization. I've utilized on multiple occasion the tasks here in my professional job.

автор: Khine M K

16 июля 2021 г.

T​his course help me in doing my assignments with beautiful colors of graphs etc. I love it.

автор: CRISTIAN A C M

21 апр. 2021 г.

It's a very good course and you'll learn a lot of topics related to advanced visualizations.

автор: Obinna F E

24 дек. 2020 г.

Great course! Lots of data wrangling and visualization.

автор: amoulay

4 мая 2021 г.

Excellent course, excellent teaching.

автор: Nour E Q

12 мар. 2021 г.

I like it, quite good, thank you ^_^