Chevron Left
Вернуться к Падение и подъем Иерусалима

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Падение и подъем Иерусалима от партнера Тель-Авивский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 166
Рецензии: 59

О курсе

The destruction of the First Temple in Jerusalem and the Babylonian Exile were a great catastrophe in the history of the Jewish Nation. What really happened during that dark, fateful age, and how did new opportunities arise from the ashes?...

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Jan 07, 2017

The course was well presented and went in depth into the issues surrounding the kingdom of Judah and the city of Jerusalem during a tumultuous time in the 7th and 6th centuries BC.

RS

Oct 18, 2016

Professor Lipschits and the other lecturers were exceptional with their presentations. I enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot. Thanks to Tel Aviv university.

Фильтр по:

51–57 из 57 отзывов о курсе Падение и подъем Иерусалима

автор: Joy S

Jan 07, 2017

Difficult and kind of tedious subject. Professor knows his stuff but has a foreign accent. Makes it a little difficult at times.

автор: Bishwaksen B

Mar 07, 2018

The course started off well but then went too Biblical. For those of us who have only a passing idea of the Bible, it thus becomes doubly difficult to follow and understand. There should be a notice saying that prior knowledge of Bible is necessary for taking this course.

автор: Christian W

Nov 20, 2016

I quit this course in the 4th week and I hope my following points are seen as constructive and help the owners to improve the experience.

- On the plus side this course presents some nice correlations between bible and Babylonion sources.

- Quizzes are too hard. If you miss a single piece of information, you can't complete it due to a 4-out-of-8 selection question every week which you HAVE to answer correctly. After reviewing all videos of week 4 twice, I quit.

- Lectures often lack a continuous thread to follow. Back and forward jumps in time are common. Timelines at the end sometimes help, but are shown too late.

- The forum is abandoned! To the point of time there are three (!) posts in the forum and none of the forum operators. No one is taking care of it.

- The lecturer's English is not good, but understandable. Sometimes with unusual choice of words.

автор: Joyce U

Sep 07, 2019

To difficult to understand. To much hand movement, distracting. Talks too fast.

автор: Philopatear A B S

Jan 18, 2020

This course appears as Arabic language while it's English language !!!!!!

автор: Jason M

Jun 27, 2016

i can't understand what he talk about. need a sub.

автор: Aleksandr D

Jul 24, 2016

Extremely badly organized, messy, and technical