Chevron Left
Вернуться к Падение и подъем Иерусалима

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Падение и подъем Иерусалима от партнера Тель-Авивский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 160
Рецензии: 56

О курсе

The destruction of the First Temple in Jerusalem and the Babylonian Exile were a great catastrophe in the history of the Jewish Nation. What really happened during that dark, fateful age, and how did new opportunities arise from the ashes?...

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Jan 07, 2017

The course was well presented and went in depth into the issues surrounding the kingdom of Judah and the city of Jerusalem during a tumultuous time in the 7th and 6th centuries BC.

RS

Oct 18, 2016

Professor Lipschits and the other lecturers were exceptional with their presentations. I enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot. Thanks to Tel Aviv university.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 54 отзывов о курсе Падение и подъем Иерусалима

автор: Leopoldino V N

Dec 30, 2019

Iniciei o curso The Fall and Rise of Jerusalem estou achando excelente.

автор: Nadia A

May 15, 2018

great course. great teachers. great Oded Lipschits. THANKS A LOT.

автор: Diego C

Dec 10, 2017

Great detai and information, this is how every course should be.

автор: Juan E M S

Sep 07, 2019

Nicely conducted, deep understanding of the historical period.

автор: Lenka M

Jul 28, 2017

I really enjoyed the course, really well done, thank you!

автор: Dina R

May 02, 2016

Very exciting and informative based on multiple sources.

автор: Claudette D

Dec 11, 2019

Such a wonderful course given by the most informed Pro

автор: Tracy P

May 13, 2016

An excellent introduction to ancient Jerusalem.

автор: Remy B

Feb 24, 2019

excellent and thought-provoking

автор: Juan S L A

May 30, 2019

Excelente curso, bien dictado

автор: Richard H

Jul 22, 2016

Very Glad to take the Course.

автор: Koh, Y H

Apr 24, 2018

Interesting perspectives.

автор: antonio c f d s

Nov 30, 2016

very good

автор: BILAL A A

Aug 17, 2017

thank u

автор: Eric H

Jun 16, 2018

Wow !

автор: samantha

Oct 28, 2016

I had to keep pausing the videos because he kept rushing through the material. The notes that appeared on the sides were very hopeful, but rarely stayed on the screen long enough for me to write down the first note! It was very informative and interesting.

I WOULD recommend this to someone else, however I really wish that the notes stayed on the screen either as he talks (until he gets to a new topic. EX. Egypt VS. Babylon- the whole topic of Egypt VS. Babylon the notes for it are on the side of the screen. When it gets to the next topic-- say Neo-Babylonians, the notes for that topic appear ), or just long enough for people to read the notes and copy them down.

автор: Emma F

Mar 06, 2018

This is an extremely thorough and very academic course that delves into previously unexamined aspects of the history of the Babylonian period in Israel. It requires tremendous focus, but is well worth the time.

автор: Rob v d B

Sep 20, 2018

Very interesting course with loads of new insights. not just the Fall and Rise of Jerusalem as the title would imply but also about the geo political situation in the region.

автор: Ronald P N

Oct 11, 2016

Excellent combination of materiel from archaeological studies and the Bible. gives a much clearer understanding of how the identity of the Jewish people came about.

автор: Vannan R

Feb 25, 2018

The only thing I'd change is syning the volume of the verbal, with that of the music. I listen to the lecture on 6, but the music is too loud on 2.

автор: Carmen M L C

Jan 06, 2020

Un curso muy completo aunque en partes un poco largo con much descripción arqueologica

автор: Andres

Oct 18, 2016

.

автор: Joy S

Jan 07, 2017

Difficult and kind of tedious subject. Professor knows his stuff but has a foreign accent. Makes it a little difficult at times.

автор: Bishwaksen B

Mar 07, 2018

The course started off well but then went too Biblical. For those of us who have only a passing idea of the Bible, it thus becomes doubly difficult to follow and understand. There should be a notice saying that prior knowledge of Bible is necessary for taking this course.

автор: Christian W

Nov 20, 2016

I quit this course in the 4th week and I hope my following points are seen as constructive and help the owners to improve the experience.

- On the plus side this course presents some nice correlations between bible and Babylonion sources.

- Quizzes are too hard. If you miss a single piece of information, you can't complete it due to a 4-out-of-8 selection question every week which you HAVE to answer correctly. After reviewing all videos of week 4 twice, I quit.

- Lectures often lack a continuous thread to follow. Back and forward jumps in time are common. Timelines at the end sometimes help, but are shown too late.

- The forum is abandoned! To the point of time there are three (!) posts in the forum and none of the forum operators. No one is taking care of it.

- The lecturer's English is not good, but understandable. Sometimes with unusual choice of words.