Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interactivity with JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,855
Рецензии: 1,393

О курсе

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Лучшие рецензии

LC

15 мар. 2016 г.

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM

6 февр. 2016 г.

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,365 отзывов о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript

автор: Maria d C P

16 апр. 2016 г.

I thing this course should have one or two more modules. It's definitely to short to grasp the basics of JavaScript. For complete beginners it should start with a module about Foundations of Programming and after explain in depth what is a method, a property, an event, a calculation, a variable, an object, etc.... After I finished all the modules of this course, always coding along the lectures and having done all the assignments to practice and having read the extra material, by the end of this course I didn't had a solid foundation about how to program in JavaScript. So, if you enrolled the Web Design Specialization, after the HTML & CSS's courses you will have solid foundation about those languages, you will also grasp the basics of Responsive Design course but you will have to do other JavaScript courses to became a Junior Front-End Developer in the "real life".

автор: Diana M

19 мая 2021 г.

The other courses were pretty good, but this one was not well done. Ideas were not explained well and I was left searching the Internet for simple, basic answers, which is like trying to find a needle in a haystack. At a minimum we could have been pointed in the right direction with a reading or solid online resource.

автор: Marco L S

23 окт. 2016 г.

Please, change this course completely! Sure you need at least 5x more time to do a good course. The course is very fast and the lessons are not enoght to teach in a good way. bad bad course....

автор: Heba A

29 апр. 2021 г.

I thought this course was very fast paced. At various points I thought I had skipped lectures or a course because it felt too advanced too quickly.

автор: ilan d

13 окт. 2017 г.

should be 2 courses. its moving too fast and skipping important content. for an evidence just look in the forum on the assignments

автор: Ketty B

29 дек. 2015 г.

Very limited content. Not possible to complete the projects at the end. -(

автор: Sebastian F

2 янв. 2022 г.

Truly bad explained

автор: Ahmed A

21 июня 2020 г.

Very good, if somewhat quick, introduction to JAVA Script. You would, still, get the important bits that you would actually need for most of your frontend development. But it would be better if you actually know programming beforehand.

Let me put it like this:-

if you do not know any programming, this will all feel strange and you won't fell like you actually got the gest of it, BUT, you will, still, be able to do the basic things that would need for frontend development.

If you know a programming language or 2, this would be really a walk in the park, and you are really here just for learning the syntax and how to connect a .js file to your HTML page. In which case maybe you should consider your budget, I personally took this course for free and I rated it based on this fact.

автор: Jingyuan L

30 окт. 2017 г.

javascript is toooooo big and more difficult in logic aspect, and the course is short....

it will be much better if teacher could tell us more about learning method in a broad view, like a effective way to move on, because after this course we still got a lot of work to do. for now it seems that the course finished and leave nothing much more than basic knowdge

i come here for teacher with high level and experience. but concept and the function logic stuff of JS can be learned anywhere by self. what i really want is to take away somthing more valuable than this to help me going on in the future

автор: Paul J M

21 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent. The best course so far in the Specialization. While it obviously can't teach every nuance of Javascript in four weeks, what it can do is give a foundation for further independent learning. I've avoided JavaScript for years despite decades of programming experience in older languages because I just couldn't be bothered getting my head around events and DOM--but now it all seems so straightforward I wish I'd taken the plunge years ago.

Nice straightforward step by step guidance to get past the inevitable stumbling blocks and loads of support in the forums from fellow students and staff.

автор: Cathy P K

11 апр. 2021 г.

Very basic, but very clear and powerful introduction to Javascript specifically, and programming more generally. I recommend this course for those interested in web design who also have the desire to try out the world of programming. As someone who studied programming basics between 1973 and 1982, and hasn't studied it since, I found this a very effective jolt back to logic and logical thinking. I plan to continue on in my study of current programming, and of web design. My eyes are more open to the challenges that await because of this course, and for that I am grateful.

автор: Ivan S V

14 окт. 2020 г.

Great course on the basics of JavaScript. I reviewed it and suggested it to my students as well. Colleen is a great teacher, very patient, and knows how to drive the flow of knowledge as not to overwhelm students. Also, the assignments are easy enough as to not dissuade you but hard enough to challenge newcomers.

The only observation would be that the syntax is the old one. JS has newer syntax since this course was developed (i guess 2015). Anyway, it is a good course as part of the series of Web Design for everybody.

Keep it up Colleen and Unimich.

автор: Ferdinand C

1 янв. 2018 г.

This is course 3 of 5 of the specialization "Web Design for Everybody." This is indeed Web Design for Everybody. The course is well structured with high quality highly targeted content and a very smart approach that is very helpful for total beginners and even those who want a refresher. Above all, my 5 stars go to the instructor. She is awesome. If you have already taken the first course (Introduction to HTML5) and the second course (Introduction to CSS3), then you will find "Interactivity with JavaScript" very interesting.

автор: Naushina K

8 янв. 2020 г.

This course introduced me to something I have always found daunting and have never been able to wrap my head around. Some courses expect you to know stuff even though you're supposed to be a 'beginner'. its a great place to start your journey into JS because it explains the basics to you and does not assume you know a single thing. For that reason alone, it deserves the 5 stars. Im finally at a place where the basics are pretty much in my grasp and I feel confident enough to take a few more strides into murkier waters :).

автор: T. R B

26 сент. 2016 г.

Thanks to Coursera, and in particular to Madam Prof. Dr. Colleen for the wonderful opportunity extended to me that enabled me to learn the fundamentals of JavaScript. I pinch myself in disbelief that I could complete this course rather successfully at my ripe age of 73+! Hopefully, I would complete the next course also in the pipeline. Madam Prof. Dr. Colleen not only discusses the intricacies of the language but also stresses the importance of practice. I am a 'noob'! And certainly, I have profited. A very big thank you!

автор: Noman G

5 нояб. 2017 г.

Madam Colleen van Lent is a competent professor and she collaborates each and every topic very clearly. She provides useful links for the better understanding of the course. The course is very supporting to develop a strong basis in JavaScript. I would recommend this course to newbies who wish to acquire quality education in web development.

Many many thanks to madam Colleen van Lent for teaching in a so fabulous way.

автор: Virgil Z T

10 янв. 2021 г.

Overall concept is good, the best part of tutorial is to encourage students to explore, make their hand dirty with coding. That's the most important and most effective approach to learn it (and a common trap we forget easily..) Basic things like loops, arrays are also included (maybe should be involved into assignment to practice). What I personally don't like much: too many questions in quiz.

автор: Minghao Z

17 сент. 2016 г.

I've been learning along with this instructor from Course one of this specialization. It's a great course overall! However, compared with the two other courses I took from this specialization, it would be better if the instructor break down the syntax more and explain it in a more detailed way to help students fully understand how it works, why it's there and how we should write! Thank you!

автор: Kyriakos G

12 окт. 2016 г.

I've been working as a backend programmer for quite some time now. I have experience with languages such as PHP, Python, Java, however, it's been two years since I last programmed in javascript.

This course helped me get back to it, with the overall experience being more than excellent.

Great course, but if you already have experience with JS, then this isn't for you. It's entry level.

автор: Jonas J T

26 февр. 2020 г.

The course material is very well taught. Colleen is one of the best teachers I´ve come across. I really liked the CodePen examples. Warning: the difficulty of the course is somewhat low if you have a programming background, but this is clarified in the initial lectures. By completing the course you will have a notion on how to use JavaScript for DOM manupulation and interactivity.

автор: Divya T

8 июня 2017 г.

It was awesome especially the in-depth information about using JavaScript with Forms! Thank you :)

I'm currently unemployed and have completed 1) Introduction to CSS and 2) Interactivity with JavaScript. I'll be highly obliged if I could link the course certificates to my LinkedIn Account so that, it will help me in getting a job asap. Kindly help me. Thanking in advance...

автор: Edwin M

2 янв. 2021 г.

A four week course in JavaScript can only be a start, but Colleen is patient and helpful. Doing the projects and the occasional exam highlighted what I needed to bear down on. They forced me to actually learn, to seek outside help on the web and to restudy the CodePen examples. The course was helpful in relating JS to web design and suggesting further avenues of study.

автор: Adil W

10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course ,from this course a person who knows html and css can easily learn javascript step by step the instructor carry great knowledge with her ,of course i feel it from the html session that the instructor Mrs colleen ma'am were great at teaching. Ao think you should not only select this one course you can learn whole specialization if you are new to web design

автор: Chester T

27 июля 2016 г.

This is the third course in a specialization, and I rate all of them highly. While this course if for beginning web developers & programmers, they do a good job of familiarization with the tools and considerations that go into building an attractive, responsive web site.

As soon as I finish the fourth course in this series, I'm going to enroll in a "full stack" course.

автор: Jim M

8 июня 2016 г.

Great course for a quick learn of Javascript. I'm looking forward to delving deeper into JS... and, I suppose that will come with practice and experience. Dr. Colleen van Lent is easy to follow being her lecture videos took me through all the steps I needed to wrap my brain around this.

Of course I might not have said all these glowing thing if I didn't get 100%.