Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,717
Рецензии: 1,197

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA
7 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM
15 окт. 2019 г.

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,178 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Zhuoya H

2 февр. 2020 г.

I like the mentors in the forum. They respond to my posts in less than a day. Realy efficient and helpful. Thanks for preparing such novice-friendly course!

автор: HIMANSHU J

19 июня 2017 г.

This is the best course for the beginner who has no knowledge about the Java. The explanation of the whole course of 4 weeks by the 4 teachers was superb.

автор: Каменский А С

28 дек. 2019 г.

Great assignment with babys names. My doughter's name is Sophia and i was very surprised that in2014 was born 17 boys whos parents give him name Sophia.

автор: Ed J

17 сент. 2020 г.

The course was quite good overall. Most lessons that were explained very well with good example code, but there were a couple that were a bit confusing.

автор: CUI L

15 авг. 2020 г.

I have improved a lot during this course. I can add some libraries from outside the IDE and use them to solve my own programming problems! Thanks a lot!

автор: Tarek M

14 янв. 2018 г.

Best course on programming. They teach you how to program. I was challenged in every step in the course. It was not easy to finish it but it was so fun.

автор: Mustaqim M

21 мая 2020 г.

One of a very few courses that actually deserve a 5 star rating. You have to work through the assignments to pass the course. Really well put together.

автор: K. S

14 дек. 2018 г.

This course provides with all intermediate knowledge for a student to learn Java and do some extraordinary work.

I really enjoyed to complete my course.

автор: Michael R

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course for beginners, I enjoyed it. Give yourself time to delve into and digest Duke's documentation, but also Oracle's Java documentation.

автор: Dominique C

5 янв. 2020 г.

I loved the way you taught this course, very similar to my own approach. Thank you, this was the holiday practice I needed to practice my Java skills.

автор: Girith C

21 июля 2018 г.

Very helpful for beginners. The course especially helped me to adapt to the syntax and the style of language in which programming questions are asked.

автор: Jen P

1 нояб. 2016 г.

This course was definitely a step up in difficulty from the previous one, but it's at just the right level. The quality of videos has also increased.

автор: Sanchit K

25 мая 2020 г.

This course have good mentors who give their best for teaching this topic. Excellent work done by the staff by making this wonderful course for us.

автор: Oleh L

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Good course to continue specialization and in general also. Examples and assignments have interesting practical applications not to be bored with.

автор: Umar I

24 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent introduction to Java programming for those that already have a little bit of experience programming in a different programming language.

автор: Gurunameh S C

23 июля 2020 г.

A very good course for beginners with great real life problem solving projects to do with. Will recommend for anybody who wants to start coding.

автор: Suleman S

19 июня 2020 г.

Brilliant Course!

Covers Every thing from Basics to Andvanced Skills. Most Important Course to Learn Programming and Software Development Skills.

автор: Yuriy Y

23 июня 2018 г.

Was a great experience. I was a complete beginner this course was very good in helping me understand the basics and be able to use the language.

автор: Patricia H

10 мар. 2018 г.

Provides a clear explanation of OOP and it's implementation in Java, plus a good introduction to the basic data types and how to work with them.

автор: Ivan T

19 февр. 2018 г.

Very good course. The time to complete a week is really a week. Enough exercises and full lessons. Very good for anyone who wants to learn java.

автор: Toussaint W M

14 сент. 2019 г.

Great Course!!! Very challenging for someone with no coding experience but still doable. An amazing walk through the java programming language.

автор: Giorgi T

31 мая 2017 г.

Frankly, absolutely fascinating course, with a lot to take away, even for advanced programmers (but is ok for beginner Java developers as well)

автор: Luis E S B

13 июля 2020 г.

The course is excellent. The teachers and the content are also quite good. I only suggest to put more and bigger test cases in the exercises.

автор: Subhash C

21 мар. 2020 г.

It was awesome , i was taking so much time to solve quizes bu yes finally i did it . Thankyou so much quora for providing an amazing course .

автор: Ajayi o

25 нояб. 2018 г.

Very Intensive course and well tutored i really recommend this for those who are looking to develop their skills on JAVA it is indeed helpful