Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,619
Рецензии: 1,390

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
10 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

FA
7 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

Фильтр по:

1276–1300 из 1,385 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Shankaranarayanan K R

4 сент. 2016 г.

More technical aspects could have been touched upon. Details on how to implement code on any java platform using inbuilt java libraries and several others.

автор: 路明鑫

31 окт. 2016 г.

There exist some sort of help for solving programming.However, those bad quiz as well as not so comprehensive courses design totally ruin it.

автор: Asli J

10 мар. 2020 г.

it is so hard for beginners. and some techniques which i can not understand i took long time for that . but presentation were so good

автор: karan g

1 июля 2020 г.

Still I would it can be framed better for students. Some contents are just made to waste time and the content should be improved.

автор: Asif K

22 янв. 2016 г.

I feel like we're left behind by the teachers of this course. The teaching style does not help in getting the right code to work.

автор: Nirosananthan J

23 июля 2020 г.

The course material is good and helpful. But high usage of duke's own library can be discouraging and frustrating at times.

автор: KARTEESWARAN.N.S.K

27 мая 2020 г.

They are using thier own package functions in the entire course. So please use general packages and solve by using it

автор: Simadri S B P

17 февр. 2020 г.

THIS course is using only its own packages and also most of them is not working if we try to do some innovative

автор: Tobias V D

8 авг. 2017 г.

I feel it goes to strongly to solving the excercises instead of explaining throughly how things work "below".

автор: Harshavardhini

25 мая 2020 г.

It's very easy to understand this videos.This is very easy to solve quiz because we had practice exercises

автор: Mathurshan V

16 нояб. 2015 г.

Good for novice developers trying to learn Java. Not good for experienced developers trying to learn Java.

автор: Lucian B

7 июня 2020 г.

Tests were a bit ambigious (truncate don't round). Videos feel a bit rigid, but the content is there.

автор: Dennis S

16 янв. 2021 г.

Java Mastercalss on Udemy is much more practical. I learned much more there than here.

автор: Sekhar a

26 авг. 2020 г.

It would be better if they would use java standard packages instead of duke packages.

автор: Abdelrahman

26 июля 2021 г.

The course is good but the problem is Bluej software which is very tedious and old.

автор: Akash D

8 июля 2020 г.

Thank for this course ... I learn File reading & printing, CSV file in this course

автор: 26 S J

16 янв. 2021 г.

Course could have been more elaborating, with more basic concepts and theories.

автор: Chintan V

27 окт. 2015 г.

Need to show more stuff on Java instead of focusing on using BlueJ and stuff.

автор: roberto m

5 июля 2020 г.

It is not programmed in Java, java libraries are used to solve problems.

автор: WADDAH R A

25 сент. 2020 г.

good content but the explanation could have been more simple and easier

автор: Aarush M

1 апр. 2020 г.

A good course for beginners, teaching you everything there is to know!

автор: Rajneesh m

16 июля 2020 г.

file resource maximally show can not access data. it so irritating

автор: Obiomachukwu A C

12 февр. 2020 г.

The BlueJ compiler is highly problematic but the course was okay.

автор: Alessandro

21 июля 2017 г.

You should have some Java skills before to do this course

автор: Yvon G

17 апр. 2020 г.

I think more guides in Assignments would be ok.