Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,528
Рецензии: 1,151

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

1101–1125 из 1,136 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Crystal H

Sep 25, 2017

Assignments are too advanced compared to the videos given. 7 minutes was spend showing how to code. However the entire final quiz on week 1 expects you to code new things that which were never shown in videos without any help. This was not the case in the 1st class in this series.

автор: Martina A S

Oct 09, 2020

There are to much requirements expeted to solve this course. It isn't for beginner, because there are no explanations about the basics.

You can learn the Seven-Step-Approach, but not how to translate the human language into Java. The first example is to complex for a beginner.

автор: Deep P

Jun 25, 2020

I think, it does have enough information and does not good explanation video quality also poor. Using BlueJ which I don't like because in the real world no one using BlueJ. I am looking for a deep learning concept which I could not find in this course!

автор: Алексей

Sep 16, 2018

Using custom libraries is very bad for students. We must study java core not some custom libraries.

BlueJ also a bad choise, even the notepad or the vim are better for understanding the compilation process. Also there is no peer reviewed assignments.

автор: Ankit G

Oct 20, 2015

Poor, very poor course, worse course structure. Instructor hasn't put any thoughts in how they should strucutre this course.Cover no basics, assumes lots of thing and term this course as beginner for Java where actually there is no Java taught.

автор: Amir M O

May 24, 2016

Poorly designed and explained. You do not really gain much knowledge from this course.

I would not recommend my friends and basically others to take this course. There are far better courses out there for much cheaper prices.

автор: MD. S H S

May 08, 2020

This course is not a beginner course and can't understand what was the course motive to teach a student. For me, it was a total waste of time. Full of disappointment!!!

автор: Steven B

May 11, 2020

Complete lack of support from instructors. Questions were not clearly answered and only led to more confusion. Instructions for assignments contradictory to lessons.

автор: John M C

Feb 16, 2020

Really poor job teaching java programming. I'm a beginner at coding at the teachers teaching this course are terrible. I don't want to take this course.

автор: Gargi K

Jan 29, 2020

The assignments could be a little more well suited to people from varying backgrounds.

The current assignments are a little difficult for beginners.

автор: Hamel H

Jan 03, 2016

Teaches you Java in a "toy" environment (Blue Jay) would be helpful to learn Java in Eclipse or another IDE that you would normally work in.

автор: Francois M

Jan 26, 2016

Use very specific environment that cannot be used in practice in the the Real World.

For a much better course, use UC San Diego versions.

автор: Kartikey p

Jul 13, 2018

Not organised properly. And it is stated that this course is for beginners. But the concepts and their usage is not properly explained.

автор: Ibrahim H

Oct 26, 2016

Paying for course just to learn how to loop and make if else statements... I don't think this is the best way to learn java!

автор: MD S H

Sep 06, 2020

VERY POORLY STRUCTURED.ASSIGNMENTS ARE LENGTHY AND TOUGH AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR IT ARE NOT CLEAR

NOT RECOMMENDED FOR BEGINNERS

автор: Jennifer T

Oct 03, 2019

STRONGLY DISAPPOINTED! VERY CONFUSING! DON'T PAY FOR THIS -- NOT WORTH IT! This class is very poorly designed.

автор: Alam M

Mar 16, 2020

I don't recommend this course at all. The example and quiz seems tedious. Worst part is using the BlueJ.

автор: Ryan W

Apr 04, 2016

This course is not suitable for beginners at all, everything basic is skipped. Highly not recommended

автор: Eiaki M

Feb 18, 2016

The course is too boring, I am not sure if it is because of the language or the lectures.

автор: Chirag S

May 27, 2020

WHO THE HELL TEACHES STUDENTS TO CODE IN BULEJ. Completely disappointing course.

автор: Ayush J

May 11, 2020

You should use universal libraries instead of using your own defined libraries.

автор: Sam H

Sep 11, 2020

Very confusing. Assignments went over concepts explained later in the course.

автор: SU H

May 21, 2020

Hard to understand the concept, the explaination is so vague.

автор: Pranav T P

Jun 12, 2020

Old course doesn't work on ubuntu as it needs obsolete JFX

автор: Abdul H

Sep 14, 2020

The course is really bad for begineers