Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
Оценки: 3,053
Рецензии: 587

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 576 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Pradeep R

Oct 11, 2019

Real life applications of projects and assignments

автор: Brendan

Oct 11, 2019

This class is a gentle, beginner-friendly introduction to programming in Java. There are lots of short, interesting programming assignments that help provide an immediate application for the concepts covered in the lectures/quizzes. While it's not listed, I'd say that students should be generally familiar with basic math (on the order of high-school algebra) and the basics of how computers work (in terms of file systems, etc.).

автор: MD S H

Nov 04, 2019

Very Good course, Nice Exercise with proper guidance.

автор: Goodwill T K

Nov 30, 2019

Very interesting but only requires careful reading of questions and application to the code.

Was thinking user interfaces would have worked better than changing code manually/ by hand

автор: Cherbotarev A M

Dec 04, 2019

Great Course!!!

автор: Jonathan M

Nov 22, 2019

Best online course I've ever done! A great start to the specialisation! Thanks!

автор: Kateryna M

Nov 25, 2019

Great challenging course

автор: Mahsus A

Nov 29, 2019

too hard for beginer

автор: 김귀인(gwuiin K

Dec 08, 2019

This is a good course for getting started with java programming. Especially, seven steps of problem solving is very useful.

автор: Anna T

Dec 09, 2019

good class

автор: Federico C

Dec 12, 2018

The course and the instructors are very good, especially for people who have a minimum experience in programing. Consulting other resources (e.g. the Oracle Java Tutorial) might be useful.

автор: Marjolaine C

Dec 14, 2018

Great course, maybe too many hints for the exercices

автор: Jean O M

Mar 20, 2019

Great course. coming back to review this as it has made great impact on my everyday coding. Been a while since i completed it but it is arguably some of the best content on JAVA.

автор: Portia O

Jan 28, 2019

It was a little hard to get started because the documentation for the course (various websites, etc) isn't super clear (to me), but once I got used to it, it was great. The instructors are great and explain the concepts really clearly. The provided classes (DirectoryResource, etc) were awesome!

автор: A.V.S.ABHISHEK

Apr 11, 2019

good

автор: Abhishek R

Mar 13, 2019

Great course! Sometimes the guidance was a bit confusing but after enough looking over my notes I was able to do it properly.

автор: João T

Feb 26, 2019

A basic practice approach for solving problems with a 7step formula for any kind of problem set, for any kind of programming language you use. A very basic approach to JAVA syntax and semantics.

автор: Andrew C

Jul 14, 2018

Good introduction to Java programming, instructor videos were informative and the quizzes and tests were challenging and interesting.I was familiar was the Java syntax before taking this course, I think a complete beginner might have to do a little bit of extra online research to clarify some concepts.

автор: Omar S

Sep 11, 2018

It is a very good course, with great examples and great instructions, except I think in the first week of the syllabus. There, the exercise questions were very tough compared to the examples given in the lectures. I was stuck in that area for a long time. Too long in fact. In the end I skipped the exercise and went ahead in the course, got a better idea of how stuff was supposed to work and then came back and attempted the 1st week's questions again. I checked the discussions forum too and found that I was not the only one with this problem. So if you guys could focus a bit more on explaining Week 1, that'd be great!

автор: Jeongryul K

Sep 02, 2018

The Assignment explanations are little bit tricky. However, I love the professor's explanation, and I learned a lot about Java Programming. I really appreciate to learn from very nice professor.

автор: Umer F

Oct 18, 2018

Overall course was pretty good i really enjoyed doing assignments and answering quiz. I found coursera website a user friendly and easy to navigate

The thing i didn't like in the course was a BlueJ IDE, at beginning of the course i tried BlueJ and found that it is one of the weird java IDE i have ever used. So i completed all assignments using eclipse.

автор: Joselito P S J

Nov 06, 2018

The first week was a bit rough, learning curve was way too steep. It gets better on the second week.

автор: Шмелев К А

Nov 14, 2018

Все прекрасно, но на второй неделе нечетко сформулировано задание, оттого потеря кучи времени)

автор: Devesh P

Sep 30, 2018

Good Covering of the topics and clear covering of the concepts

автор: Md. Z M

May 15, 2016

Might seem a bit overwhelming to beginners, but at the same time, a useful course to practice writing code on real-life data sets, for experienced learners.

The library used here is useful, but not reusable in general.

Overall, a nice experience. :)