Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,619
Рецензии: 1,390

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
10 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

FA
7 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

Фильтр по:

1051–1075 из 1,386 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Emil E

28 июля 2021 г.

The start is confusing and I don't feel that the structure of java programs is well explained. However, the course is overall very good and once you get past the basics, is very rewarding.

автор: Federico C

12 дек. 2018 г.

The course and the instructors are very good, especially for people who have a minimum experience in programing. Consulting other resources (e.g. the Oracle Java Tutorial) might be useful.

автор: Aistis R

22 окт. 2015 г.

Thank you for the course, the only improvement i could think of is to improve contents for non English speaking people. E.g. You say decimal places, we say numbers after comma.

Thank you!

автор: Kailash B

6 мая 2020 г.

Java programming course was great , I really Liked it but one thing I don't understand is why BlueJ software ? why not any other IDE such as esclipse ? beside it was really Helpful : )

автор: Venkat R M

31 июля 2021 г.

this course will be little bit tough for begginers!. try to go for other course for begginer stage of javaa. and come to this course and you will gain more knowledge from this course

автор: Jean O

20 мар. 2019 г.

Great course. coming back to review this as it has made great impact on my everyday coding. Been a while since i completed it but it is arguably some of the best content on JAVA.

автор: Surajit B

6 авг. 2020 г.

Got a good learning experience from coursera. The best expeience what i got after completing the course that is the challenging part of the excersises..thanks to the professors.

автор: Ankur

2 июля 2020 г.

this course is not enough for programmers but all teachers are good but Miss Susan H. Rodger is not explain properly but overall this is good for me ...Thanks Duke@Coursera

автор: Yanislav Y

1 нояб. 2020 г.

I successfully finished my course, but i have a problem with my certificate. The name of the university is just missing. I will be gratefull, if you could fix the problem.

автор: Aditya B C

10 июля 2020 г.

The overall course is very good. I face only problem in second week. last problem (Part 4) which I feel difficult because no any explanation is given about that problem.

автор: Pawel D

13 нояб. 2015 г.

Interesting, but some assignments needs to be double checked. In my opinion some of the presented material is teaching poor coding practices for the sake of simplicity.

автор: akash v m

13 апр. 2020 г.

Great experience!

During the course session i have gain lots of knowledge about debugging as well as improving the skills to learn more details in terms of CSV ,etc..

автор: Sumit K

2 июня 2020 г.

There was some technical problems during the examinations..!! But overall helped me alot :)

Thanks to all the team members its been an honor to learn from ya'll . :)

автор: Kaido K

24 сент. 2020 г.

I understand that repeating is mother of knowledge, but maybe there was too much repeting in the quizes. Basically everything, at the end was loopig over the files.

автор: Sachin k

14 мар. 2017 г.

Very good videos .. assignments were tough and few were confusing especially in strings .. I was challenged and got through the quiz with 100% which was satisfying

автор: Christopher D

4 мар. 2020 г.

The course provided a well paced and logic approach to introducing progressively more complex problems. I look forward to the new course in the specialisation.

автор: David S

18 дек. 2015 г.

In general a well made course. However, I do not yet see the advantage of using BlueJ over e.g. Eclipse, as most people won't work with BlueJ after the course

автор: Vijayalakshmi R

26 дек. 2019 г.

I like the way this course explained the building of logic from algorith,.But i didn't like week1's quz about geometry.Because i am not the fan of Geometry.

автор: WenHao Y

2 нояб. 2017 г.

I have no prior programming experience beside the 1st course of this specialisation. It can be quite challenging at times but it's not impossible to finish.

автор: Umeshkumar S

28 мая 2020 г.

It's very interesting courses are available in this platform. I am very your expert for his solving skills and mediation in program solving. Thank You...

автор: Douglas B

9 февр. 2018 г.

Helpful in learning the basics of Java strings, classes, data types, etc. Semi-interesting projects and assignments and quizzes that test your code well.

автор: Ashish S

6 янв. 2016 г.

Love the course structure, very simple. Teachers start with simple concepts and eventually solve real life problems, which sound very complex otherwise.

автор: Egi F R

22 июня 2021 г.

The quiz is hard. and need more time to understand it. for improvement maybe need a more guidance for us to know what the step of finishing the quiz

автор: Mona A

10 июня 2020 г.

well it was a good course the only problem was this Bluej it didn't work on my linux i hope in the future you'll replace it for a better experience

автор: Shafiq I

24 апр. 2020 г.

A very well curated course with challenging assignments (I had a hard time completing them though), but learnt the basic well. Enjoyed throughout.