Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,255
Рецензии: 1,097

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

1001–1025 из 1,085 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Asli J

Mar 11, 2020

it is so hard for beginners. and some techniques which i can not understand i took long time for that . but presentation were so good

автор: Karan G

Jul 01, 2020

Still I would it can be framed better for students. Some contents are just made to waste time and the content should be improved.

автор: Asif K

Jan 22, 2016

I feel like we're left behind by the teachers of this course. The teaching style does not help in getting the right code to work.

автор: Nirosananthan J

Jul 23, 2020

The course material is good and helpful. But high usage of duke's own library can be discouraging and frustrating at times.

автор: KARTEESWARAN.N.S.K

May 27, 2020

They are using thier own package functions in the entire course. So please use general packages and solve by using it

автор: S S B P

Feb 17, 2020

THIS course is using only its own packages and also most of them is not working if we try to do some innovative

автор: Tobias V D

Aug 08, 2017

I feel it goes to strongly to solving the excercises instead of explaining throughly how things work "below".

автор: Harshavardhini

May 25, 2020

It's very easy to understand this videos.This is very easy to solve quiz because we had practice exercises

автор: Mathurshan V

Nov 16, 2015

Good for novice developers trying to learn Java. Not good for experienced developers trying to learn Java.

автор: Lucian J B

Jun 07, 2020

Tests were a bit ambigious (truncate don't round). Videos feel a bit rigid, but the content is there.

автор: Allada S

Aug 26, 2020

It would be better if they would use java standard packages instead of duke packages.

автор: Akash D

Jul 08, 2020

Thank for this course ... I learn File reading & printing, CSV file in this course

автор: Chintan

Oct 28, 2015

Need to show more stuff on Java instead of focusing on using BlueJ and stuff.

автор: Roberto F M

Jul 05, 2020

It is not programmed in Java, java libraries are used to solve problems.

автор: Aarush M

Apr 01, 2020

A good course for beginners, teaching you everything there is to know!

автор: Rajneesh m

Jul 16, 2020

file resource maximally show can not access data. it so irritating

автор: Obiomachukwu A C

Feb 12, 2020

The BlueJ compiler is highly problematic but the course was okay.

автор: Alessandro

Jul 21, 2017

You should have some Java skills before to do this course

автор: Yvon G

Apr 17, 2020

I think more guides in Assignments would be ok.

автор: 19IT135 M M S

Jul 26, 2020

I like theroy portino but not practical.

автор: Lungu C

Jan 19, 2017

A bit complicated for a beginner.

автор: vedansh s

Mar 16, 2017

Its a good course for beginners

автор: Belinsky A

Jun 28, 2018

Slow pace and long dialogues.

автор: Chiara T

Jun 22, 2020

Absolutely not for beginners

автор: Charles B

May 19, 2017

Week 2 needs to be fixed.