Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 4,466
Рецензии: 914

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 903 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Anurag K

Apr 20, 2020

Wonderful. With a lot of practice. You cant actually pass the course unless you write code. :)

Just wonderful. All the instructors have a consistent way of teaching.

автор: Debopam S

Feb 10, 2020

Great course for complete beginners and intermediates alike, some problems do take a little bit of though for even advanced programmers. All in all a great program.

автор: Oleksandr S

May 06, 2019

Great course to get basic Java knowledge. It was relative easy to me, since I am as automation engineer have background and experience in coding, but not in Java

автор: rajani

Feb 02, 2016

Course is organized and problem solving tricks are interesting and helpful. I liked the steps taught to solve problems. Thank you to Coursera and Duke University.

автор: Supratik C

Jun 06, 2020

Very informative course. A hands-on approach to using APIs which is going to be extremely helpful to tackle many problems along with making the task much simpler

автор: Annah R

Apr 26, 2020

Very clear, concise explanations. Instructors go through step by step breakdown of the problems, and how the computer interprets each step. Really appreciate it!

автор: Reda R

Jul 14, 2018

The videos was very informative, also the exercises was very related to the content and useful.I loved the course material.Thanks to staff for their great work.

автор: Claudia S

Oct 28, 2018

Very thoughtfully put together. I enjoyed the discipline of testing each method and the use cases were worked on. The instructors are superb. Many thanks!

автор: Zhuoya H

Feb 02, 2020

I like the mentors in the forum. They respond to my posts in less than a day. Realy efficient and helpful. Thanks for preparing such novice-friendly course!

автор: HIMANSHU J

Jun 19, 2017

This is the best course for the beginner who has no knowledge about the Java. The explanation of the whole course of 4 weeks by the 4 teachers was superb.

автор: Каменский А С

Dec 28, 2019

Great assignment with babys names. My doughter's name is Sophia and i was very surprised that in2014 was born 17 boys whos parents give him name Sophia.

автор: Tarek M

Jan 15, 2018

Best course on programming. They teach you how to program. I was challenged in every step in the course. It was not easy to finish it but it was so fun.

автор: Mustaqim M

May 21, 2020

One of a very few courses that actually deserve a 5 star rating. You have to work through the assignments to pass the course. Really well put together.

автор: K. S

Dec 14, 2018

This course provides with all intermediate knowledge for a student to learn Java and do some extraordinary work.

I really enjoyed to complete my course.

автор: Dominique C

Jan 05, 2020

I loved the way you taught this course, very similar to my own approach. Thank you, this was the holiday practice I needed to practice my Java skills.

автор: Girith C

Jul 21, 2018

Very helpful for beginners. The course especially helped me to adapt to the syntax and the style of language in which programming questions are asked.

автор: Jen P

Nov 02, 2016

This course was definitely a step up in difficulty from the previous one, but it's at just the right level. The quality of videos has also increased.

автор: Sanchit K

May 25, 2020

This course have good mentors who give their best for teaching this topic. Excellent work done by the staff by making this wonderful course for us.

автор: Umar I

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent introduction to Java programming for those that already have a little bit of experience programming in a different programming language.

автор: Md T

Jun 19, 2020

Brilliant Course!

Covers Every thing from Basics to Andvanced Skills. Most Important Course to Learn Programming and Software Development Skills.

автор: Yuriy Y

Jun 23, 2018

Was a great experience. I was a complete beginner this course was very good in helping me understand the basics and be able to use the language.

автор: Patricia H

Mar 10, 2018

Provides a clear explanation of OOP and it's implementation in Java, plus a good introduction to the basic data types and how to work with them.

автор: Ivan T

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course. The time to complete a week is really a week. Enough exercises and full lessons. Very good for anyone who wants to learn java.

автор: Toussaint W M

Sep 14, 2019

Great Course!!! Very challenging for someone with no coding experience but still doable. An amazing walk through the java programming language.

автор: Giorgi T

May 31, 2017

Frankly, absolutely fascinating course, with a lot to take away, even for advanced programmers (but is ok for beginner Java developers as well)