Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,705
Рецензии: 1,403

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA
7 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

AS
10 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,396 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Muhammad F B J

21 мая 2020 г.

Well designed with great problem solving questions set to help develop algorithmic thinking! However, some of the problems may seem a bit too difficult for beginners. Personally I have some programming knowledge, hence making it easier. Nevertheless I wont say it's impossible for those with zero knowledge. With perseverance anyone can do it!

автор: lavanya t

27 июня 2019 г.

A really interesting course. Well structured course curriculum and well framed quizzes and assignments. A bit higher than the beginner level but the discussion forums helped me get through. I would really recommend this to all the beginners as it has an offers an amazing opportunity to get aware of the scope and usage of programming.

автор: Meher G

31 мая 2020 г.

I didn't use to like coding much, to be frank. I hated it. This course made me understand code and also how to write code. Once I realized it, I am starting to like it. I find it interesting on how to create algorithms and run those. This course was beneficial to me. Now, I will go ahead and will complete the rest of this course.

автор: Kostakiotis N

1 сент. 2016 г.

It's a very good introductory course that I will definitely suggest to anyone who wants to start over. The videos and especially the programming assignments are wonderful. But if you don't pay for a certificate you will not be able to participate in the module quizzes, a bit frustrating when you put a serious amount of effort.

автор: Maruf H

29 нояб. 2017 г.

It's a nice introduction to java course. I'm an intermediate level java programmer. It was a great course to review my java programming understanding. I learned a lot from the course. Instructors give real life example to teach programming. I like this methodology.

Beginners have to give extra effort to pass the course.

автор: Md. A

15 мая 2020 г.

The course is good for software engineers to learn how to program and solve real world problems using Java. The practical exercises are good for hands on learning. My only complains is about the IDE used for development. BlueJ, it has no Intellisense or auto completion support which is necessary for faster coding.

автор: Yash G

30 мая 2021 г.

I think the course is super suited based on Java Programming concept! Instructor had well explained the concept through each step of learning. The thing that I liked the most is forming algorithm based on pattern that we generally miss out because pattern does make our algorithm pretty easier to put into code.

автор: Joseph H T

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Wow! Manipulating real life data is such a great programming experience. Thank you Duke University and to all the professors here for introducing me this course Java programming: Solving Problems with Software from the Specialization of OOP. I am looking forward to enhance my skills for Java programming.

автор: Hans E G

5 окт. 2017 г.

A well taught course, the videos are great, but some assignments take way more time to complete than the 10 minutes assigned to it. Some of the steps in the assignments may be misinterpreted or just aren't specific enough. I found the gray scale assignment to be most enjoyable and fun to write and test.

автор: Khaidem S S

17 окт. 2018 г.

Great course for a low price but the contents of the course can be improved by giving more examples as the software we used here is a bit duke university software. I am surprised that I had to use duke university libraries which gave me a bit of discomfort since I was used to the open source libraries.

автор: Alisa F

9 февр. 2020 г.

The course is great and really makes you think. The only negative side of it is that the programming environment is confusing and not the type I am used to. I think that other environments like Eclipse are better for beginners and really self-explanatory, but that is just my opinion. Great experience!

автор: Misganaw B

23 апр. 2021 г.

Good Course with good practice exercises.It is what I assume a good programming course should have to cover.It is also full of practical Assignments that will help you to see the application of the new syntax's you learn from the course. I would like to say thank you for such an extraordinary course.

автор: Ahmed M A

30 июня 2020 г.

I came here after finishing the "Python for every body Specialization", Still this was a challenging course. You will need to read the documentation A LOT.

My advice is to never come here if this is your first programming language. Learn something easier or join an easier course then come back here.

автор: Vaibhav S

5 июля 2019 г.

This course helped me in gaining some really valuable and essential programming skills that are very essential for an industry ready software engineer. I'm deeply thankful to Coursera and Duke University Professors, who have devoted significant time and resources in creating this awesome content.

автор: Ritesh K

7 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. Week 2 was the most onerous week, and there were moments that I felt I would not be able to complete this in a timely manner. It would help to know which week is the most arduous so one can pace themselves better. Great material though, and look forward to more!

автор: Georgijs N

1 сент. 2020 г.

Good course, really liked it. It gives you a good understanding of Java. Almost all assignments questions are practice exercises which is very good and they are interesting to do. I have used Visual Studio Code instead of BlueJ so it took some effort to make everything work as it should.

автор: MADHUSUDHAN D

26 мая 2019 г.

it could not be more great!!!. it totally wonderful how they teach things in simpler forum and they make you enough capable to solve all assignments on your own. forum is so useful during throughout this course. every query of yours get solve there. Simply amazed thnku so much coursera.

автор: Dinesh P

7 дек. 2020 г.

This course has really made me to brush up my java skills which were not being used for sometime. I thoroughly enjoyed finding solutions to the assignments. It was really great experience to think of the logic for solving each questions and writing my own code to get the solutions.

автор: Hariharan K

22 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent teachers who teach each and every concept in a easy to understand matter. The practice challenges and quizzes were prepared in such a manner that the candidate's understanding is tested. I would highly recommend this course for both beginners and intermediate learners.

автор: mohamed e

11 сент. 2016 г.

this is the best course i have ever took on programming, it's prepare students to solve problems using any programming language.

thanks for the professors at duke for crafting this course, great tutorials, quizzes

it's really better than the first course in this specialization

автор: Ying B

8 дек. 2018 г.

I love this subject because it is all about practice!! It led me in steady steps to build programs, algorithms and small projects from scratch. By making mistakes in these real problems, I learned faster than before when I relied on simply reading books about Java by myself.

автор: Anant S

22 мая 2020 г.

For anyone who wants to be a software engineer. This is the first step or course one should take. Good Course with excellent professors and learning material. The assignments were easy but very helpful in understanding how computer code helps in solving real world problems.

автор: Iman R M

29 авг. 2017 г.

The course get you further to understand programming concepts. It was well organized and programming assignments were very beneficial to make you get the explained ideas. It's suitable for someone wants to learn programming concepts even with previous coding experience.

автор: Aiswarya V

11 июля 2019 г.

I have started with basics of java programming but now i have gained more skills and get used to work with csv files , image files and learned using resource classes.. I strongly recommend this course to people who are willing to learn applications of java programming.

автор: fred g

13 июля 2021 г.

course was very informative; although, I would have liked to have been walked through the language at a slower pace. I liked it because I dove right into the language, but I still do not have a deep understanding of Java. More courses of this variety would be nice.