Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
stars
Оценки: 3,150
Рецензии: 616

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 603 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Abhishek R

Mar 13, 2019

Great course! Sometimes the guidance was a bit confusing but after enough looking over my notes I was able to do it properly.

автор: Soumyajit P

Feb 18, 2016

Good course and quite unique approach... could have been more interesting and fun! Video presentation is too geeky at times.

автор: Mary S

Mar 30, 2018

Material too repetitive for my tastes, but some may find that reinforces learning. The baby names project was kind of fun.

автор: Apurva H

Jul 30, 2017

PLEASE teach us how to use a better IDE. BlueJ sucks, compared to, for example, something like Spyder for Python. PLEASE.

автор: Roberto R

Nov 23, 2016

I liked the fact that the final tests need your code.... so if you do not understand what you have done you will fail :-)

автор: Anne-Marie C A

Aug 11, 2016

This Course's content was so clear and so enlightening! I really appreciate these instructors strategy! so different!

автор: Alfred R

May 24, 2018

Good course, but you've to be aware that the assignments, which is set to 10 minuttes, often takes from 2 - 4 hours.

автор: shukla v a

Sep 21, 2019

this course is very helpful for computer science students. It helps us to improve our programming skills in java.

автор: Kerry W

Jun 10, 2017

Good content but I wish the topics moved a little quicker. Seems like there is more hand holding than necessary.

автор: Yun L

Apr 30, 2017

Good course for new programmer. Enough exercise for basic programming though isn't what I am looking for.

автор: Joselito P S J

Nov 06, 2018

The first week was a bit rough, learning curve was way too steep. It gets better on the second week.

автор: Шмелев К А

Nov 14, 2018

Все прекрасно, но на второй неделе нечетко сформулировано задание, оттого потеря кучи времени)

автор: Janus D L

Dec 27, 2016

Very cool but you need to focus and use the grey stuff.... harder than Neurobiology 1 & 2

автор: Matias G A

Jan 18, 2018

It is a practical and short course to learn the basics of Java Programming. I like it.

автор: abhishek

Jun 29, 2017

phenomena of teaching is Good for logic development and practice exercise are good .

автор: Lgx

Apr 07, 2017

我是一个java的初学者,我学起这个来有一定的困难。我不太推荐初学者学习这个课程。这个课程比较注重java实际运用,如果有一定java基础的话,这个课程非常适合你。

автор: Marcin P

Nov 27, 2015

Can be a little bit to hard for beginners but great and interesting assignments.

автор: Pukhraj G

Jan 27, 2017

i found this course interesting. but in this you need to explain more clearly.

автор: bivash p

Feb 13, 2017

It is the best course for the beginners who want to learn java differently.

автор: Aswathy S

Jul 12, 2017

It was a real challenging course and most of it was explained really well

автор: Jhimmy A D

Feb 03, 2017

A little difficult for beginners! But awesome problems in the excercises.

автор: Nikolay A

Jun 14, 2019

Quality of material provided and support decreased from previous course.

автор: 冉徐衎

Nov 08, 2017

It's pretty good, but I just don't like to use BlueJ and their API...

автор: Euclides C C

May 05, 2016

Very practical and useful knowledge!

Thanks for your time and effort.

автор: Can R

Jan 22, 2018

First assignment was very poorly prepared with setters and getters.