Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 3,943
Рецензии: 810

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 802 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: DuminduDTK

May 12, 2020

Great course for a beginner. Great Instructors! Very easy to follow, cover basic stuff with assignments to practice coding. I would 10/10 recommend this to any beginner.

автор: Maidel F

Sep 12, 2018

It was a great course for me, you can prepare to grow in your career and resume the concepts I had forgotten. You have exercises to practice everything you are learning.

автор: ayan s

Feb 15, 2020

This course is very helpful for each people because you have to learn like string,csv file,gene,and other lot of things so i think this course is good according to me.

автор: Abhishek

Dec 02, 2015

Precise and compact course study starting from basics of Java to the parsing of data from files.

Even a beginner can understand the way it has been taught in the course.

автор: Victor K

May 17, 2020

The information in discussion forum and mentors are very helpful. Assignments of week 3&4 are much easier than week 2. Never give up when you come across any problems.

автор: Liezel-Ann D

Apr 20, 2020

This course has made a big difference helping me understand how to approach programming problems which I could then apply to another course I was taking concurrently.

автор: Amr K

Oct 24, 2018

some tasks weren't mentioned in the videos which made the course really challenging at some points,but that's probably part of the plan.Other than that it's perfect.

автор: Anurag K

Apr 20, 2020

Wonderful. With a lot of practice. You cant actually pass the course unless you write code. :)

Just wonderful. All the instructors have a consistent way of teaching.

автор: Debopam S

Feb 10, 2020

Great course for complete beginners and intermediates alike, some problems do take a little bit of though for even advanced programmers. All in all a great program.

автор: Oleksandr S

May 06, 2019

Great course to get basic Java knowledge. It was relative easy to me, since I am as automation engineer have background and experience in coding, but not in Java

автор: rajani

Feb 02, 2016

Course is organized and problem solving tricks are interesting and helpful. I liked the steps taught to solve problems. Thank you to Coursera and Duke University.

автор: Annah R

Apr 26, 2020

Very clear, concise explanations. Instructors go through step by step breakdown of the problems, and how the computer interprets each step. Really appreciate it!

автор: Reda R

Jul 14, 2018

The videos was very informative, also the exercises was very related to the content and useful.I loved the course material.Thanks to staff for their great work.

автор: Claudia S

Oct 28, 2018

Very thoughtfully put together. I enjoyed the discipline of testing each method and the use cases were worked on. The instructors are superb. Many thanks!

автор: Zhuoya H

Feb 02, 2020

I like the mentors in the forum. They respond to my posts in less than a day. Realy efficient and helpful. Thanks for preparing such novice-friendly course!

автор: HIMANSHU J

Jun 19, 2017

This is the best course for the beginner who has no knowledge about the Java. The explanation of the whole course of 4 weeks by the 4 teachers was superb.

автор: Каменский А С

Dec 28, 2019

Great assignment with babys names. My doughter's name is Sophia and i was very surprised that in2014 was born 17 boys whos parents give him name Sophia.

автор: Tarek M

Jan 15, 2018

Best course on programming. They teach you how to program. I was challenged in every step in the course. It was not easy to finish it but it was so fun.

автор: Mustaqim M

May 21, 2020

One of a very few courses that actually deserve a 5 star rating. You have to work through the assignments to pass the course. Really well put together.

автор: K. S

Dec 14, 2018

This course provides with all intermediate knowledge for a student to learn Java and do some extraordinary work.

I really enjoyed to complete my course.

автор: Dominique C

Jan 05, 2020

I loved the way you taught this course, very similar to my own approach. Thank you, this was the holiday practice I needed to practice my Java skills.

автор: Girith C

Jul 21, 2018

Very helpful for beginners. The course especially helped me to adapt to the syntax and the style of language in which programming questions are asked.

автор: Jen P

Nov 02, 2016

This course was definitely a step up in difficulty from the previous one, but it's at just the right level. The quality of videos has also increased.

автор: Sanchit K

May 25, 2020

This course have good mentors who give their best for teaching this topic. Excellent work done by the staff by making this wonderful course for us.

автор: Umar I

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent introduction to Java programming for those that already have a little bit of experience programming in a different programming language.