Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
Оценки: 2,946
Рецензии: 578

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 565 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Sruti R

Feb 19, 2019

Great introductory course. I was new to Java before taking this course, I feel much more confident in tackling more in depth topics in Java and object oriented programming in later courses in the specialization.

автор: Ummer Y N

Feb 07, 2019

Useful and informative course... Instructors are teaching very well... I get a lot of knowledge...

автор: Demetrius l

Jan 25, 2019

Everything is explained so simple and tests are challenging but completely referenced in the chapter. As long as you pay attention and review anything that you get the first time around. I believe anyone can take this course and get a excellent understanding of programming with Java and Object Oriented programming. Great job guys! I don't think i could have learned Java without you!

автор: Guangchen X

Jan 27, 2019

It's very helpful to learn the fundamentals!

автор: Vũ Đ H

Dec 12, 2018

I love this course, It is so helpful to me. It's great to become a programmer

автор: Lukasz s

Apr 12, 2019

Brilliant

автор: stefano d c d

Jul 16, 2018

excellent learning

автор: Reda R

Jul 14, 2018

The videos was very informative, also the exercises was very related to the content and useful.I loved the course material.Thanks to staff for their great work.

автор: Girith C

Jul 21, 2018

Very helpful for beginners. The course especially helped me to adapt to the syntax and the style of language in which programming questions are asked.

автор: Vignesh V

Jul 29, 2018

Excellent course content the assignments were well designed to help me learn a lot. There could have been additional materials to help me with assignment towards the end but still I was able to breeze through the course in a short span of a week.

автор: Brendan M

Jul 29, 2018

Absolutely fantastic! I learned plenty. Nothing taught in this course was too difficult to learn. The quizzes are challenging, but manageable. This is a wonderful course and a wonderful specialization.

автор: Ignacio A

Jun 16, 2018

Excellent course. I'm already have a programming job and this course helped to solidify problem solving skills.

автор: Krishna S

Dec 14, 2015

Awesome course. Perfect blend of theory and practical.

автор: Belyaev

Dec 19, 2015

I really liked the course mainly due to providing a clear vision to all sub tasks needed to solve before and during programme development; I liked very much that the solution is started with problem statement and analysing; this helps to set good practice to problem solving and decision making: before digging into implementation one must understand the task; analyse it and get what is involved and needed to say the job is done and then find a solution, implement it and check that implemented solution does what it was intended to do; thank you very much for clarifying it

автор: Andrew

Dec 21, 2015

Awesome course!

автор: Douglas H

Oct 18, 2015

Great course. Interesting and engaging. Lots of programming practice.

автор: Guillermo A C R

Nov 28, 2015

great practical course

автор: pidapa r r

Feb 12, 2018

Good course for Beginners.

автор: Eduardo R S M

Nov 26, 2016

Great!

автор: Yonghwa C

Aug 30, 2016

It makes you a clear and brilliant programmer~~ Very good!!

автор: Lynette

Feb 04, 2018

This course was so challenging but I enjoyed every single assignment.

автор: Pedro B

Dec 12, 2015

Amazing course

автор: Daniel

Oct 25, 2015

LOVE IT! Really fun :)

автор: Peng Y

Aug 07, 2016

I join this course without no java programming experience. This course is really helpful and also challenging. It is worth the time.

автор: Dinghan X

Jun 25, 2017

love it. challenging and fun.