Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,234
Рецензии: 1,304

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
10 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

FA
7 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

Фильтр по:

1201–1225 из 1,286 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Chintan

27 окт. 2015 г.

Need to show more stuff on Java instead of focusing on using BlueJ and stuff.

автор: roberto m

5 июля 2020 г.

It is not programmed in Java, java libraries are used to solve problems.

автор: WADDAH R A

25 сент. 2020 г.

good content but the explanation could have been more simple and easier

автор: Aarush M

1 апр. 2020 г.

A good course for beginners, teaching you everything there is to know!

автор: Rajneesh m

16 июля 2020 г.

file resource maximally show can not access data. it so irritating

автор: Obiomachukwu A C

12 февр. 2020 г.

The BlueJ compiler is highly problematic but the course was okay.

автор: Alessandro

21 июля 2017 г.

You should have some Java skills before to do this course

автор: gatete y

17 апр. 2020 г.

I think more guides in Assignments would be ok.

автор: 19IT135 M M S

26 июля 2020 г.

I like theroy portino but not practical.

автор: Lungu C

19 янв. 2017 г.

A bit complicated for a beginner.

автор: vedansh s

16 мар. 2017 г.

Its a good course for beginners

автор: Belinsky A

28 июня 2018 г.

Slow pace and long dialogues.

автор: Chiara T

22 июня 2020 г.

Absolutely not for beginners

автор: Yamin A

30 мар. 2021 г.

bluej is not good enough,

автор: Shivam G

28 дек. 2020 г.

its good with good quizes

автор: Charles B

18 мая 2017 г.

Week 2 needs to be fixed.

автор: Kapil R

26 июня 2020 г.

The course was good .

автор: Parvinder S

4 февр. 2021 г.

nice expericence

автор: 153 S S

5 апр. 2021 г.

good one

автор: DELA C J K (

12 янв. 2020 г.

Too hard

автор: Bruno Z

25 апр. 2020 г.

So far I am fairly disappointed with this course, it spends too much time on such simple concepts and skips over the really important ones. I was hoping for more of a 'university' level quality class, and instead I find myself listing to the instructors talk about subjects that are hardly related to what the quiz and lab work content will be, and when the time comes to work on the lab and quiz portions of the class, I find myself not knowing what they are asking and having to do my own research to try to figure out the answers as opposed to feeling that I at least was 'taught' the material in preparation for the quiz or lab.

автор: lee h

13 мар. 2018 г.

Video instructors are knowledgeable, and I like the challenge of the assignments. But I recently got stuck on an assignment and went to the discussion forum for help. No response from any of the moderators or peers. Plus the codesnippet tool to post code to the forum is absolute crap. Will not format any code even if it is written in line by line. I have been fruitless trying to search for help outside of this course so far as well.

Lots of wasted time.

I really want to finish the class, but I doubt I will ever waste my money on these Duke\Java classes again. I will go elsewhere.

автор: Thao L Q P

23 мая 2020 г.

I completed the course. However, without my husband's help (who is a senior software engineer), I'm sure that I could have not. This course is surely not for a beginner. Though I had taken a C++ course in a community college before, I still found this course is so hard. Each lesson seems short, simple and easy to understand, but the assignments (Reading and quizzes) are crazy with very little reference document and clear instruction. Most of the time, I spent around 5 hours for each such assignment, not 10 minutes as it is allocated.

автор: ADAM B

10 мар. 2020 г.

The lecturers go in to loads of depth, which is great. Instead of having smaller assignments though, I think there were 2 quizzes so far for me and then an assignment testing every single thing so far. When you're learning, you need to be able to chew away at it gradually and not have everything lumped on you in one go. It definitely is not for beginners. The concepts alone are at beginner level, but you will need prior coding experience to be able to follow it properly.

автор: David W

23 окт. 2020 г.

I would not class this as a beginner course. The content is too advanced if you are new to coding. I wish I had read the reviews before enrolling. This is course 2 in one specialism and course 1 in another within Coursera which does not seem right. I think a course 2 is the right level but the speed needs to be adjusted. I also think some of the exercise timings are off as they were indicating 15 minutes where the actual work takes a lot longer.