Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
Оценки: 2,986
Рецензии: 581

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 568 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Jayanth M

Oct 06, 2017

Good way to learn basics!

Nice exercises to strengthen the understanding!

автор: Abhishek J

Apr 25, 2017

The course is really well structured. Use of iterables was a really good concept that I was not using much before in terms of having new iterables etc.

I would have really liked if you included arrays in this course.

автор: Abdul M A K

Jun 28, 2017

One of the best and hardest course. But worth the effort. each drop of "sweat" on this course was spot on.

The only drawback was the non availability of test cases and lack of mentors in the course. The test cases ar really important for an amateur programmer.

The first Java course had excellent moderators but this course unfortunately didnot.

автор: 谢伟岳

Oct 21, 2015

I love this course much.

автор: Riaan F V

Apr 01, 2017

The Java Programming Course is helping me learn this imperative language and one that is very often used in large enterprises. Thank you!

автор: Sean H

Dec 07, 2015

Great projects! I feel like I learned a lot from completing each programming assignment.

автор: 刘西

Aug 15, 2017

Thank you.

автор: Fady H

Nov 26, 2015

Great course for beginners and programmers looking for fun by solving real problems with Java

автор: Makiko O

Apr 26, 2016

Great course!

автор: Peter T

Oct 17, 2016

Great introduction to Java, the BlueJ environment makes it much easier to pick up the language with a smaller feature set.

автор: ximing

Oct 22, 2017

通过小型的案例可以逐步提高对JAVA的理解深度以及熟练度。非常好的课程,谢谢!

автор: Fernando J W H

Oct 19, 2015

This course is amazing, it is the second course of the specialization and it will give you all the knowledge in java.

автор: Eduardo G N

Oct 12, 2017

Spectacular course...Congratulations for all involved .. Thank you very much

автор: Joseph D P C

Jul 26, 2017

This course has minimized my learning curve to learn the skills that I needed in my job. It has taught me to also be flexible in order to complete tasks to be undertaken. As well as find workarounds to resolve issues/roadblocks faced in tackling tasks.

автор: Tarek M

Jan 15, 2018

Best course on programming. They teach you how to program. I was challenged in every step in the course. It was not easy to finish it but it was so fun.

автор: Craig

May 03, 2018

process gradually towards success! course materials is perfect.

автор: Hrvoje M

Dec 08, 2015

Great assignments, lot of interesting stuff!

автор: Carolina T

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent, for beginners to experts it is a fan and very educational course to try.

автор: Saifaldeen A b

Jul 31, 2016

Wonderful

автор: Frank R

Dec 11, 2017

Demanding and application-related. Very good course.

автор: Maruf H

Nov 29, 2017

It's a nice introduction to java course. I'm an intermediate level java programmer. It was a great course to review my java programming understanding. I learned a lot from the course. Instructors give real life example to teach programming. I like this methodology.

Beginners have to give extra effort to pass the course.

автор: Donn C D G

Jan 10, 2016

Well organized, well prepared practice activities, very clear instruction videos, challenging to pass.

автор: Lei H

Mar 05, 2018

Challenging but fun!

автор: Michal K

Aug 03, 2017

Very nice course - but you need background in JAVA

автор: Ali

Nov 19, 2015

at first its seems boring, but i'm happy that i continued the course.