Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
Оценки: 2,998
Рецензии: 581

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 568 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Chuong V

Sep 26, 2019

Fantastic introduction course into programming with Java with practical real-life examples.

автор: Aditya S

Oct 30, 2019

Java

автор: Walaa G M

Nov 01, 2019

So good

автор: Portia O

Jan 28, 2019

It was a little hard to get started because the documentation for the course (various websites, etc) isn't super clear (to me), but once I got used to it, it was great. The instructors are great and explain the concepts really clearly. The provided classes (DirectoryResource, etc) were awesome!

автор: Marjolaine C

Dec 14, 2018

Great course, maybe too many hints for the exercices

автор: João T

Feb 26, 2019

A basic practice approach for solving problems with a 7step formula for any kind of problem set, for any kind of programming language you use. A very basic approach to JAVA syntax and semantics.

автор: Abhishek R

Mar 13, 2019

Great course! Sometimes the guidance was a bit confusing but after enough looking over my notes I was able to do it properly.

автор: Jean O M

Mar 20, 2019

Great course. coming back to review this as it has made great impact on my everyday coding. Been a while since i completed it but it is arguably some of the best content on JAVA.

автор: Federico C

Dec 12, 2018

The course and the instructors are very good, especially for people who have a minimum experience in programing. Consulting other resources (e.g. the Oracle Java Tutorial) might be useful.

автор: A.V.S.ABHISHEK

Apr 11, 2019

good

автор: Andrew C

Jul 14, 2018

Good introduction to Java programming, instructor videos were informative and the quizzes and tests were challenging and interesting.I was familiar was the Java syntax before taking this course, I think a complete beginner might have to do a little bit of extra online research to clarify some concepts.

автор: Ashish S

Jan 06, 2016

Love the course structure, very simple. Teachers start with simple concepts and eventually solve real life problems, which sound very complex otherwise.

автор: Joseph G

Jan 16, 2017

I really enjoyed the coursework for this class. In particular, I loved how challenging some of the assignments were. However, I do hate that I cannot submit final quiz answers without paying for the course. I also did not like how little help there seemed to be offered to some individuals on the forum regarding issues they were facing with their code (specifically with the GeneFinder project).

I took three of the courses from Michigan on working with Python and they were completely open to complete without payment (which means you opt not to get a verified certificate). I wish that this course, and the specialization that it is part of, fell into the same category.

автор: Euclides C C

May 05, 2016

Very practical and useful knowledge!

Thanks for your time and effort.

автор: Aistis R

Oct 22, 2015

Thank you for the course, the only improvement i could think of is to improve contents for non English speaking people. E.g. You say decimal places, we say numbers after comma.

Thank you!

автор: Marcin P

Nov 27, 2015

Can be a little bit to hard for beginners but great and interesting assignments.

автор: Yi-Chia C

Feb 11, 2016

Great opportunity to learn java and put it into use to solve the real world problems. But it's a little hard for people who haven't learned java at all, but only learned C#.(object-oriented programming).

автор: Ulvi A

May 10, 2018

A little bit simplified...

автор: Pawel D

Nov 13, 2015

Interesting, but some assignments needs to be double checked. In my opinion some of the presented material is teaching poor coding practices for the sake of simplicity.

автор: Can R

Jan 22, 2018

First assignment was very poorly prepared with setters and getters.

автор: Manuel A A T

Oct 28, 2016

very good course.

автор: Shumin Z

May 20, 2018

The overall quality of this course is great for beginners like me.

I really like how they sequence the videos as in a problem - abstraction - pseudo code - java code way.

Yet I have some thoughts I'd like to share with you guys. The first is that I saw less-than-average discussions in the forum, especially the professors/TAs seem to be less active than other courses I have taken in the past. The other is that after passing the whole course, I would personally very much like to see a sample answer given by teaching group or one selected from the student submissions. It helped a lot to see some of the details regarding logic and style in my previously courses. As for student submission, I knew some course has built a code submission system that would automatically grade the code based on ( I assume) multiple case testings.

автор: Willy A

Nov 01, 2016

more or lesss... :( I don't want to pay for pass my quiz

автор: Rafael d B A

Oct 16, 2015

Great course! One sugestão I have is to teaching how to use FileResource,URLResource, DirectoryResource, Pixel, ImageResource, etc, without using the edu.duke, because in the real word we don’t use this library. I know this library can facilitate the coding, but when the students use another IDE, they will not can do the same coding as they used on course.

автор: Milton C

Nov 12, 2017

Very challenging but fundamental.