Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 389
Рецензии: 69

О курсе

Ever wonder how Netflix decides what movies to recommend for you? Or how Amazon recommends books? We can get a feel for how it works by building a simplified recommender of our own! In this capstone, you will show off your problem solving and Java programming skills by creating recommender systems. You will work with data for movies, including ratings, but the principles involved can easily be adapted to books, restaurants, and more. You will write a program to answer questions about the data, including which items should be recommended to a user based on their ratings of several movies. Given input files on users ratings and movie titles, you will be able to: 1. Read in and parse data into lists and maps; 2. Calculate average ratings; 3. Calculate how similar a given rater is to another user based on ratings; and 4. Recommend movies to a given user based on ratings. 5. Display recommended movies for a given user on a webpage....

Лучшие рецензии

GW

Feb 19, 2016

I really like this approach to a final project. I learned a lot outside of the course by using a different, full-featured IDE and writing unit tests for my code. Pretty challenging!

MA

Oct 17, 2019

THe courses really tested my overall knowledge of other courses that I have done in past 3 months. REally great learning. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 64 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System

автор: Roman

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent course! I really enjoyed this! Realy cool project!!!

автор: zhangjinqiang

Oct 11, 2019

it's very practical and not too difficult for Java starters.

автор: Suhash B

Jul 07, 2019

This has helped me enhance my knowledge in Java Programming.

автор: Mateusz A

Mar 29, 2016

Most excellent Capstone of a course. Love the continuity....

автор: LAKKOJU N S S R T

Mar 05, 2019

learnt how to apply java in real time applications

автор: Diar S

Feb 26, 2018

good course and very interesting things to learn.

автор: Hamza B

Feb 03, 2016

I loved so much , it helped me a lot

автор: Arnav J

May 18, 2020

Great challenging capstone project

автор: Antonio P

Dec 11, 2016

A clear and well organized course

автор: 蒋恬梦

Feb 07, 2018

Thanks to all the teachers!!

автор: wen c

Sep 06, 2017

very very very good course

автор: Oscar R

Feb 02, 2016

Great/Excellent teachers.

автор: Goodwill T K

Jan 29, 2020

Needs a lot of work

автор: Abrar H

Jul 01, 2019

Well paced Course!

автор: Matios D

Mar 28, 2019

Great course.

автор: Junchao

Feb 22, 2016

Great course!

автор: Rudik E

Feb 04, 2016

It was Great!

автор: Iasinovschi B

Nov 16, 2016

Exceptional!

автор: Makiko O

Dec 20, 2017

Enjoyed it!

автор: Musa M N

May 22, 2017

Just Good!

автор: Humam H E

Oct 10, 2019

great

автор: Phạm N T

Nov 04, 2019

good

автор: 于泽众

Sep 13, 2017

nice

автор: Γεώργιος Κ

May 24, 2020

This is definitely a good and useful capstone but a 5-star rating is maybe too much. The main disadvantage of the course is that it has not enough support from students or mentors in the discussion rooms. The second disadvantage is that building continuously on the top of other classes adds complexity to the final project. For one who has finished all 4 previous courses, I definitely recommend that course as a must.

The course should be supported by the creators and further improved because this is one of the best specializations. The concept of it is to guide you from a non-programmer to a junior java developer by focusing on fundamental structures of programming.

автор: Peter G W

Jan 14, 2019

This whole series really challenged me but I've learned more from this course than any of my other previous attempts to learn programming. I feel a lot more confident now taking on more challenges in software development. There were some homework problems near the end that could have been explained a little better (sometimes I was overthinking it). I also felt that perhaps instead of BlueJ, I would've liked to use something like Eclipse in order to better understand the main() function. All in all, I would definitely recommend this course for those interested in programming or wanting to learn Java.