Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,616
Рецензии: 287

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

LB

Jan 10, 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 284 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: Rene M G

Aug 14, 2017

Thanks... very interesting.

автор: Bocheng H

Feb 23, 2019

No so much assignments

автор: SULEYMAN Y

Jan 29, 2020

thank you very much

автор: Auke E

Jan 30, 2019

Pretty good

автор: Aydar A

Dec 20, 2017

It was good

автор: Jesus G

Apr 08, 2016

Good job!!

автор: Wan B

Sep 22, 2017

good

автор: Rachid A N

Mar 06, 2017

g

автор: Ahmed N A

Aug 20, 2019

More frustrating than it is helpful. They skim over important topics like object-oriented programming and arrays and barely provide any helpful videos. Their assignments aren't difficult; they're just mind-numbingly annoying. The assignments give you a half-finished program and tell you to add specific methods in very specific ways. You're practically reading an instruction set and doing all the busywork without feeling like a programmer at all. This course won't teach you to think like a programmer, it'll just tell you to spend hours doing boring step-by-step tasks. None of the programs you're making feel like they're yours. Poor course all around, would skip.

автор: Krishna K

Jun 15, 2019

I recommend skipping this course if you have done SOME programming before. This is a LONG course just to cover concepts of Array and hashes which really should be a one or two hour lecture. It is nice that you learn some beginner cryptography though. That said, some of the assignments were unnecessarily frustrating at times and a bit too long. While I think it is a good course. It wasn't right for me. A bit too basic and assignment too long for a subject matter I had a very low level of interest in.

автор: Mikhail K

Feb 19, 2019

I really don't understand why BlueJ is used, while there are lots of other free Java IDEs (Eclipse, IDEAJ, etc.)

Also i don't agree with some OOP things you say. I don't see any point in creating a separate class for each test case, one class for every single functional class is more than enough (e.g. we need to test a class called MyClass with 4 functions, thus we make no more than one test class with 4 or less (or more) test cases. Especially when you can use JUnit tests)

автор: Nathan S

Aug 02, 2017

Very good content, however many of the assignments are not worded very clearly and can get confusing. They take much longer than the 10 minutes the course providers allocate and as such it can be easy to get behind on the course.

However, a very good course nonetheless.

автор: doha T

Aug 23, 2019

nice course , programming assignments are simplified real world problems. that helps in getting familiar with other areas of applying CS in.

Quizzes and review questions are time consuming and boring, just collecting outputs from running your programming assignment.

автор: Chadrick A E

Apr 26, 2018

More accessible than course two in the track. If you are a true newcomer to programming this course is also not a good choice for you unless you can spend much, much more than the projected time on the material each week.

автор: Hangyul M

Aug 03, 2018

It definitely makes you practice! But I hope it more dedicated to make us think how to use data structure more!! But If you are newbie to this field, it might be some challenging but help you to improve your coding!!

автор: Max V

Mar 26, 2020

Weeks one and two were extremely tough. Need more examples with testing scenarios in those weeks. Maybe consider breaking problems down into smaller samples.

автор: Md. Z M

Jun 14, 2016

The concepts taught were very useful and interesting, but the only drawback I found with this course was the confusing nature of the Mini-Project.

автор: wen c

Jul 30, 2017

videos are good and course is helpful. However, no staff working for forum, so if anyone has any problem, no staff is helping you.

автор: Vu M L

Feb 26, 2019

Still needs some reconfiguration to the quizes. I am not satisfied with those. Needs to be fixed!

автор: Kerstin K

Apr 29, 2017

Course and Assignments were good, but don't hope for an answer in the discussion forums.

автор: P J

Jul 14, 2018

the reading part has many errors and unneccessary methods

автор: Neng P

Nov 07, 2016

Discussion forums for this course was not quite helpful.

автор: Konrad D

Feb 26, 2016

OK, big improvement from first 2 in this series

автор: Frank T

Jul 12, 2019

Poor Quizzes and little help on the forum

автор: Olga V

Nov 09, 2018

Do not recommend this course and this specialization for beginners. Maybe worthy to make only if you have an experienced developer on your side to help you. Most likely, you're going to be really frustrated. Had high expectations on this courses, sadly was disappointed. Poor explanations, short videos, too complicated and multiple assignments, using BlueJ environment which nobody in a real world uses.