Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,405
Рецензии: 438

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

LB
9 янв. 2020 г.

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

CT
19 июля 2018 г.

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 430 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: Abdul M A K

26 июля 2017 г.

The professors had a way to just bring me down to earth in this course..Humbled me completely. the content was well organized .

the silver lining in this course was that there was less hand holding by professors .

автор: ZUsas

4 нояб. 2018 г.

The course is really well structured. The projects are interesting and the projects meaningful and challenging. The topics covered are very useful. Looking forward to the next 2 courses in the specialization.

автор: William W

1 мая 2018 г.

It is great for Java beginner without prior programming background. But for those who have prior programming experience and seeking for a quick jump start to Java, there might be more repetition than expected.

автор: Gowtham B

30 мар. 2017 г.

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

автор: Grace Z

20 авг. 2017 г.

The programming exercises are really interesting! They make programming much more fun to study. The lecturers are all great and the lessons are engaging. Enjoyed it greatly! Thank you Duke.

автор: Kareem E

28 янв. 2016 г.

the course content was great , thank to the teaching staff . i was so much excited about the modules... the projects were also very good , and make me feel that i became a real programmer

автор: Aaron G

3 нояб. 2019 г.

Wow. This was a surprisingly challenging class. In the best of ways though. Some of the questions in the quizzes need some rewriting to clarify, but still very fantastic overall.

автор: Yuchen H

19 мар. 2020 г.

The homework is really helpful to master data structure in Java, while some of it is redundant. Learning this course takes more time than I expected, but it gives me a solid basis.

автор: Willem v S

24 февр. 2019 г.

This is a very nice course. The teachers speak clearly and explain very well. The subject used to teach Java (cryptography) is interesting. Many thanks!

Kind regards, Wim

автор: Christopher W

5 апр. 2020 г.

Fun course, well-designed curriculum. Imaginative, real-world inspired assignments with just the right level of guidance. The instructors are skilled and personable.

автор: Sijia Z

12 янв. 2020 г.

This is my second Duke course, i'll take them all they are great. And i like the feel when i finish it. I'm still a student, i finish one course every two weeks.

автор: Danielle C

2 авг. 2020 г.

learned so much during this course. i never thought i'd be able to break the Vigenere cipher and i'm so glad that i was able to. thank you so much, instructors!

автор: Peter T

27 нояб. 2016 г.

Codebreaking made the homework quite engaging, and the lectures and coursework made sense. Week3 is a little heavier than the other weeks, so bear than in mind!

автор: Happi Y

18 мая 2020 г.

I'm short of words, it was just awesome!!! Nice course materials and explanations. I particularly loved the programming experience, it was just FUN!!!

автор: Robert K

16 июля 2020 г.

Another great course in the Java Object Oriented Programming track. Definitely would recommend to other people trying to learn Java ahead of uni etc.

автор: Александр Ш

19 мая 2019 г.

Very interesting course with with plenty of really good assignments. Not so complicated, but still very useful for everyone, who starts learning Java

автор: Daniel R C T

19 окт. 2017 г.

Thanks for the great course. But it would be very usefull to specify some of time the student spend studying to pass the course in the certification.

автор: liuguozhu

4 мая 2020 г.

Very nice course for beginning java learner, specific the seven steps to design a program. I would study these over and over in the future. Cheers!

автор: Eduardo G N

30 мар. 2017 г.

Very good material, congratulation for all involved in this great masterpiece. Thanks very very much for the knowledge, i'm very proud of you all.

автор: Tang Y S

1 июня 2016 г.

It's great,especially the mini-project and it is quite a complex problem, it is well planned so that we can reach the solution step by step.

автор: Josh H

27 дек. 2015 г.

Great class. Really enjoyed it. The guided lessons were just challenging enough for someone who has very limited programming knowledge.

автор: Dmitry P

4 мая 2020 г.

At the end of the course noticed that I can write the code almost without thinking ... I was pleasantly surprised, thanks to the mentors

автор: Md. B U

1 сент. 2020 г.

it was a great course to enroll. This course helped me to clear my concept about hashmap, arraylist, and taught me their various use.

автор: Sanuj K

3 дек. 2017 г.

I loved the you teaches us.

I loved the the step by step way to write the code.

Loved everything.

Sanuj, with lots of love from India!!

автор: Rizma J

6 июня 2020 г.

Even if Java language isn't the most "beautiful" one nowadays, it still the base if you want to understand some programs nowadays.