Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,614
Рецензии: 287

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

GB

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 282 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: Roshan k

Oct 21, 2018

In this modern world this type of courses are very important. If a student takes it seriously and do every activity by themselves then they will definitely learn skills one after another . I think if I will be persistent then definitely this courser will add much more value.

автор: Christian A H

Jan 25, 2016

its challenging to the point that i got very interested and trying to complete the whole specialization. Duke amazing job and for someone who wants to get started is a very very good basis. It is a self study with some videos but the documentation will help tremendously.

автор: Michael B

Feb 11, 2016

Great course and excellent introduction to arrays, lists. and some other related data structures. This course, and the others in this Specialization are well explained with programming assignments that are at the right difficulty for someone starting of in Java.

автор: Maruf H

Dec 22, 2017

Great and effective course. A little harder than the previous course. A good way to introduce to different new java concepts. I also get some knowledge of Cryptography. Every beginner and intermediate level java programmer find this course interesting I think.

автор: Jimut B P

Jun 27, 2016

This course is fantastically created for excelling your concepts in Java. The faculties are worthy of praise.Thank you Rodgers, Owen, Hilton and Robert for creating one of the best courses in coursera and teaching us amazing stuffs in java programming.

автор: Marina

Oct 17, 2016

Like the first and the second courses of this specialization this course is really helpful for beginners in Java development. It is an excellent introduction to arrays, lists and data structures. The assignments are practical, interesting and realizable.

автор: Olivio M

Apr 09, 2016

Like the first and the second courses of this specialization, this course is really great. The journey to learn new data structures continues, and I only can say this : this is by far, the best specialization to introduce java programming for beginners

автор: Ramlal V

Nov 26, 2016

Very good course, challenging in terms of testing your ability to solve programming problems using data structures like arraylist, hashset and hashmap. Using problems from basic cryptography keeps you motivated to complete the course.

автор: Aistis R

Nov 04, 2015

i have found no problems in this course and i actually liked it and the assignments were practical and easy to understand. Good Job!

PS. If i have payed for specialization, the "shortness" of this course would be disappointing.

автор: Omar S

Sep 10, 2019

Brilliant way of teaching HashMaps, HashSets etc. I've enjoyed this course the most out of the first 3 courses in the Duke Java Specialization. A big thank you to the course instructors for providing such quality material.

автор: Do H L

Dec 29, 2015

Really good course assignments and resources! I hope the lecture slides can be improved. The course is rigorous, challenging and intellectually stimulating. I hope Duke can offer more computer science courses like this.

автор: Keiko F

Sep 08, 2017

Duke's Java programming class has been the best course I have taken for all other courses. I really enjoy the structure, the video, reading, programming assignments. I feel I am learning Java indeed for real use.

автор: Abdul M A K

Jul 26, 2017

The professors had a way to just bring me down to earth in this course..Humbled me completely. the content was well organized .

the silver lining in this course was that there was less hand holding by professors .

автор: ZUsas

Nov 04, 2018

The course is really well structured. The projects are interesting and the projects meaningful and challenging. The topics covered are very useful. Looking forward to the next 2 courses in the specialization.

автор: William W

May 01, 2018

It is great for Java beginner without prior programming background. But for those who have prior programming experience and seeking for a quick jump start to Java, there might be more repetition than expected.

автор: Gowtham B

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

автор: Grace Z

Aug 20, 2017

The programming exercises are really interesting! They make programming much more fun to study. The lecturers are all great and the lessons are engaging. Enjoyed it greatly! Thank you Duke.

автор: Kareem E

Jan 28, 2016

the course content was great , thank to the teaching staff . i was so much excited about the modules... the projects were also very good , and make me feel that i became a real programmer

автор: Aaron G

Nov 03, 2019

Wow. This was a surprisingly challenging class. In the best of ways though. Some of the questions in the quizzes need some rewriting to clarify, but still very fantastic overall.

автор: Yuchen H

Mar 19, 2020

The homework is really helpful to master data structure in Java, while some of it is redundant. Learning this course takes more time than I expected, but it gives me a solid basis.

автор: Willem v S

Feb 24, 2019

This is a very nice course. The teachers speak clearly and explain very well. The subject used to teach Java (cryptography) is interesting. Many thanks!

Kind regards, Wim

автор: Sijia Z

Jan 13, 2020

This is my second Duke course, i'll take them all they are great. And i like the feel when i finish it. I'm still a student, i finish one course every two weeks.

автор: Peter T

Nov 27, 2016

Codebreaking made the homework quite engaging, and the lectures and coursework made sense. Week3 is a little heavier than the other weeks, so bear than in mind!

автор: Oleksandr S

May 19, 2019

Very interesting course with with plenty of really good assignments. Not so complicated, but still very useful for everyone, who starts learning Java

автор: Daniel R C T

Oct 19, 2017

Thanks for the great course. But it would be very usefull to specify some of time the student spend studying to pass the course in the certification.