Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,406
Рецензии: 438

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

GB
29 мар. 2017 г.

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

CT
19 июля 2018 г.

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 430 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: Alexander G

2 июля 2020 г.

Well Paced course that was just challenging enough to be straight-forward while still teaching me new things.

автор: Michael V

8 июня 2020 г.

The course offers a good introduction to object oriented programming methodology and to map data structures.

автор: Arunas T

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Challenging, but rewarding. Some quiz questions were a little vague, but overall highly recommended course.

автор: Pavels S

26 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course, well sturctured and entertaining with interesting problem sets. Learned a lot of new stuff!

автор: vacous

18 янв. 2017 г.

This is much better than the previous one. The quiz and project design are much more reasonable.

Good work!

автор: Pradeep S

12 июня 2016 г.

Nicely paced course for beginners to Java programming and the programming assignments are really exciting.

автор: Mohamed M D

4 июня 2020 г.

i learnd a lot of concepts and a lot of things about Java in this lesson , Thanks for the all instructors

автор: Meuuu

27 июля 2019 г.

Very well instructed course. It was very helpful to throughly understand how ArrayList and HashMap works.

автор: Jen P

18 нояб. 2016 г.

This course has just the right amount of support so that you try things on your own without getting lost.

автор: Felipe G

6 июня 2020 г.

Really interesting exercises to teach how to use some Java structures and objectet oriented programming

автор: Ricardo O D l R

3 дек. 2015 г.

Great. Makes you think a lot, while doing fun projects, not the usual programming made boring teaching.

автор: Adithya N

31 июля 2019 г.

Comprehensive. Loved the programming assignments. They are a bit tedious but give you enough practice.

автор: Manish K

10 авг. 2020 г.

Nice course !! The assignments help me a lot in learning new concepts deeply.

Thanks to instructors :)

автор: Sujay P

24 июня 2017 г.

Very interesting course, a bit too fast paced towards the end, it is no more a beginner level course.

автор: Oleksandr B

31 янв. 2016 г.

This course was very helpful for me.

Thanks authors of this course.

Best regards, Alex

Kyiv, Ukraine

2016

автор: Srijan K

2 мар. 2020 г.

This course will teach you about how data structure can be used to solve real world based problems.

автор: kushagra A

9 янв. 2019 г.

Very intuitive course, Projects teach you how apply your knowledge and think through the program.

автор: Lawrence O

4 июня 2017 г.

I had a great learning experience. Good for Java Beginners and Intermediate Learners. I loved it

автор: Anurag K

20 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing Course on Java with a close to real life, practical example, that one has to implement.

автор: tingting h

10 февр. 2019 г.

I love this course. I really learned a lot from this course. Thank you those awesome teachers.

автор: Sasa J

30 нояб. 2015 г.

I had a good time and learned on how to use arrays and hasmaps for storing and searching data.

автор: Chen C

8 июля 2020 г.

I have learned more skills in encryption algorithm..Thank you..This course is really useful!!

автор: carlos v

12 дек. 2016 г.

Great learning opportunity! I learned a great deal and took my Java skills to the next level.

автор: Tin D

1 июня 2020 г.

Excellent problem designs. I have learned a lot by solving interesting cryptography problems

автор: Tanvir M

17 янв. 2019 г.

This course is build in step by step which is very easy for me to understood as a beginner.