Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,553
Рецензии: 459

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

CT
19 июля 2018 г.

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

LB
9 янв. 2020 г.

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 452 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: saxat

9 июля 2020 г.

The course is nice and teaches a lot of good concepts in Java. The last week with the mini project is really fun.

автор: Elmira A

25 нояб. 2019 г.

The course is very interesting, as well as the mini-project. I had a great pleasure with it. Thank you very much!

автор: Paul S H

6 февр. 2016 г.

Well structured programming assignments provide lots of practice applying the concepts taught. Excellent course!

автор: Dominique C

4 апр. 2020 г.

I loved this course. It was challenging but not too difficult that I couldn't do it with a little bit of effort.

автор: SHUBHANKAR P

29 авг. 2019 г.

it was awesome learning about array lists, structured data. looking forward to learn new such innovative things.

автор: WenHao Y

22 нояб. 2017 г.

It's hard initially but progressively easier as i become more familiar with the concepts from all the practices.

автор: Tim A

9 дек. 2015 г.

Great intro to Arrays/LIst/HashMaps and other container classes in Java. Lots of hands-on java coding exercises.

автор: lavanya t

25 июля 2019 г.

Brilliant course, well structured lecture and assignments help to learn concepts more effectively.

Worth doing !

автор: Apex P

2 июля 2020 г.

Well Paced course that was just challenging enough to be straight-forward while still teaching me new things.

автор: Michael V

8 июня 2020 г.

The course offers a good introduction to object oriented programming methodology and to map data structures.

автор: Arunas T

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Challenging, but rewarding. Some quiz questions were a little vague, but overall highly recommended course.

автор: Pavels S

26 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course, well sturctured and entertaining with interesting problem sets. Learned a lot of new stuff!

автор: vacous

18 янв. 2017 г.

This is much better than the previous one. The quiz and project design are much more reasonable.

Good work!

автор: Pradeep S

12 июня 2016 г.

Nicely paced course for beginners to Java programming and the programming assignments are really exciting.

автор: Mohamed M D

4 июня 2020 г.

i learnd a lot of concepts and a lot of things about Java in this lesson , Thanks for the all instructors

автор: MyoungEun K

27 июля 2019 г.

Very well instructed course. It was very helpful to throughly understand how ArrayList and HashMap works.

автор: Jen P

18 нояб. 2016 г.

This course has just the right amount of support so that you try things on your own without getting lost.

автор: Felipe G

6 июня 2020 г.

Really interesting exercises to teach how to use some Java structures and objectet oriented programming

автор: Ricardo O D l R

3 дек. 2015 г.

Great. Makes you think a lot, while doing fun projects, not the usual programming made boring teaching.

автор: Adithya N

31 июля 2019 г.

Comprehensive. Loved the programming assignments. They are a bit tedious but give you enough practice.

автор: Manish K

10 авг. 2020 г.

Nice course !! The assignments help me a lot in learning new concepts deeply.

Thanks to instructors :)

автор: Sujay P

24 июня 2017 г.

Very interesting course, a bit too fast paced towards the end, it is no more a beginner level course.

автор: Oleksandr B

31 янв. 2016 г.

This course was very helpful for me.

Thanks authors of this course.

Best regards, Alex

Kyiv, Ukraine

2016

автор: Srijan K

2 мар. 2020 г.

This course will teach you about how data structure can be used to solve real world based problems.

автор: kushagra A

9 янв. 2019 г.

Very intuitive course, Projects teach you how apply your knowledge and think through the program.