Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,462
Рецензии: 445

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

GB
29 мар. 2017 г.

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

CT
19 июля 2018 г.

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 437 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: Rizma J

6 июня 2020 г.

Even if Java language isn't the most "beautiful" one nowadays, it still the base if you want to understand some programs nowadays.

автор: Marc R

5 июля 2017 г.

Applying JAVA to the problems of (ancient) cryptography. Very entertaining application examples with lots of hands-on experience.

автор: Frank R

9 янв. 2018 г.

Very challenging. For absolute beginners maybe a little bit hard. Above all, you also get some programming experience in Java.

автор: Lotachukwu I

20 июня 2019 г.

Excellent tutorials and very challenging problem sets! I would highly recommend this course for anyone looking to learn Java!

автор: Bogdan U

6 апр. 2019 г.

As always, very thorough and helpful (learning by doing "countless" tasks is a great way to go, from my perspective). Thanks!

автор: Ariel M S

31 июля 2020 г.

Takes you by the hand to continue understanding Java. I used to HATE Java. Now it has become like Whisky, an acquired taste.

автор: Kacper G

22 окт. 2019 г.

I'm happy that coursera has such a great courses like this one. So far I know that I'm on a good way to become a programist.

автор: satish

12 мар. 2016 г.

Its good way to master in programming because in this course explain more and practically so its more useful to understand.

автор: Gamage, A

20 дек. 2020 г.

once again this was an enjoyable experience in coding under the guidance of amazing lecturers at Duke. thank you coursera.

автор: Guy M H

27 апр. 2020 г.

I thought the examples and problems worked in the course really helped me towards getting a better understanding of Java.

автор: Eugeny K

26 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course. Was not easy for me.

Requires lots of work. Everything is structured very logically here and it helps a lot.

автор: Utkarsh J

23 сент. 2018 г.

Awesome course. Got deep understanding Java HashMap and HashSet classes. But the contents over ciphers should be updated.

автор: Bruno

1 июля 2017 г.

Another great course! It gets gradually difficult but not too difficult and the projects are great! I totally recommend!

автор: 이준우

11 сент. 2020 г.

I really struggled for every assignments but it also helped me a lot getting used to the concepts I got from the videos

автор: Dan C

31 мая 2018 г.

Great java practice. If you dedicate yourself to complete all the exercises, you will become a java programming machine

автор: Kartik K

12 июня 2020 г.

It was a great course to enhance your knowledge in Java, Specially Log reading, And the best part is it isn't lengthy.

автор: Alexander I

12 окт. 2018 г.

Great interesting practical course as the previous one! There were a lot of coding practice, thank the Duke's team!

автор: Mirché R

11 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent! I am very satisfied, because you taught with very interesting problems. i am learning a lot. Thank you!

автор: Frank S

22 янв. 2018 г.

Great Course. The materials are rich and practical. And moreover, the assignments are challenging and interesting.

автор: saxat

9 июля 2020 г.

The course is nice and teaches a lot of good concepts in Java. The last week with the mini project is really fun.

автор: Elmira A

25 нояб. 2019 г.

The course is very interesting, as well as the mini-project. I had a great pleasure with it. Thank you very much!

автор: Paul S H

6 февр. 2016 г.

Well structured programming assignments provide lots of practice applying the concepts taught. Excellent course!

автор: Dominique C

4 апр. 2020 г.

I loved this course. It was challenging but not too difficult that I couldn't do it with a little bit of effort.

автор: SHUBHANKAR P

29 авг. 2019 г.

it was awesome learning about array lists, structured data. looking forward to learn new such innovative things.

автор: WenHao Y

22 нояб. 2017 г.

It's hard initially but progressively easier as i become more familiar with the concepts from all the practices.