Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,341
Рецензии: 428

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

GB

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 420 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: Goodwill T K

Dec 30, 2019

The assignments were not clear and I didn't know if i should go back and use my Caesar code to get some of the answers for the assignment. it would be nice to hint a bit more

автор: María V D

May 08, 2018

Maybe this course for me are the most difficult, but the teachers, the teaching method and the spirit of Coursera in the mate´s class are the best.

автор: Denis G

Mar 22, 2018

6th question in final quiz is really hard for non native english speakers. Please avoid questions with multiple selection and with lots of text.

автор: darshan j

Jun 16, 2020

I really enjoyed and got some skills from this course but I think this course would need to take some more time and give deep knowledge.

автор: RADHIKA M

Jul 17, 2020

The course challenges your brain to use the Data Structures in different possible ways.

It's a good course to implement Data Structures.

автор: Joe S

Nov 26, 2018

Some concepts used in Week 2 were introduced/ explained in more detail in Week 3 so I struggled in Week 2 but Week 3 was a breeze.

автор: Dinesh K K

Jul 25, 2020

Week 3 and week 2 were almost same apart weblog stuff,

so I guess so more core topics can be added to week 3 to make it tougher.

автор: Chongjun H

Sep 29, 2017

Useful and helpful, a millstone in the specialization path, but not so preferable if you only enroll this single course.

автор: Dieter R

Nov 25, 2018

The final quiz has 3 difficult questions for which I could not find a good answer. Luckily my guesses were good enough.

автор: Zakir S

Jan 23, 2020

Good course but not much help is available to complete assignments and hints are not very helpful when taking quizzes

автор: Cyan C

Oct 09, 2017

Hope the mentor can be more responsive on forum, as the quiz is getting tougher and need more help on it

автор: Shridhar S

Aug 09, 2017

It would be helpful if explanations of the problems in the quiz were made available after passing them.

автор: Ashutosh D

May 23, 2017

A nice course on cryptography. Learned many new data structures like HashMap, HashSet and ArrayList.

автор: Nuggu S V R

Dec 25, 2015

Great course. Learning Java Data Structures and Cipher encryption was fun.

Good material and problems

автор: Антон В

Oct 09, 2020

The wording of questions in tests is sometimes misleading, this was not the case in other courses.

автор: Orlando C

Feb 03, 2018

It is a good start for Java programming. Is very much practice oriented and the videos are clear.

автор: Masaru N

Nov 11, 2017

One of the most **practical** Java programming courses that I've ever taken.

Thank you so much.

автор: JP B

May 22, 2020

This is a very good course for the price, assuming you are at the beginner level (like me).

автор: Pratap B

Jul 16, 2020

Its good training and i gained more on java programming as Array, Lists. Structured data

автор: Devul N

Aug 19, 2017

A pretty challenging and engaging course which taught me a lot of new concepts of Java!

автор: Nguyen V H

Jun 21, 2017

This course is useful, the teachers have step by step directions to easy understand.

автор: Anel O

Dec 11, 2016

Excellent course to learn about Structured Data. Challenging exercises and quizes.

автор: Yash P

Feb 18, 2020

Great for learning about arrays, web logs, list, array lists and structured data.

автор: Joseph E

Sep 04, 2017

Insufficient detail paid to how syntax works inside programming exercises.

автор: Pete F

Mar 28, 2017

Challenging, though I seemed to do more than was required. Great course.