Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java for Android

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java for Android от партнера Университет Вандербильта

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,779
Рецензии: 749

О курсе

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

RB
3 авг. 2020 г.

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SP
16 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Фильтр по:

676–700 из 746 отзывов о курсе Java for Android

автор: Deepak K

12 мая 2020 г.

course and content and teachers are great but the technology used is very old that is an obstacle in learning

автор: Andrey Z

25 июня 2018 г.

Good course in general but there are many errors and missing information in the assignments specifications.

автор: Lydia R

28 мая 2018 г.

very nice course, but i would give less focus on algoritmia and i would focus more on android

автор: Akshay R

27 авг. 2016 г.

Very brief for java for android should add more details.

автор: Dmytro N

1 янв. 2018 г.

Course is very-very basic. No response from the stuff.

автор: Harsh K

28 мая 2020 г.

course is very difficult to understand for beginners

автор: Bhargav R G

5 авг. 2019 г.

Good course. It could be made more interesting.

автор: Teo K

1 июля 2016 г.

Too little detail but nice course as an idea.

автор: Sarthak M

30 апр. 2020 г.

bit outdated course need a soft reboot .

автор: Sathya N R

7 нояб. 2017 г.

Programs should have been taught more.

автор: Miguel Á R G

15 авг. 2016 г.

Its learning curve is almost vertical.

автор: Himanshu R

30 мар. 2021 г.

good course but can have more to it

автор: Aabishkar K

29 июня 2020 г.

Pretty good... But boring as heck!!

автор: Mustafa

11 авг. 2016 г.

excellent course - Mustafa & Ed

автор: Akash C

17 окт. 2016 г.

Good course. Bad arrangement!

автор: GERARD

20 июля 2020 г.

NO ESTA EN MI IDOMA

ESPAÑOL

автор: LOKESH K M

26 июля 2019 г.

Female teacher not goood

автор: David R

8 июня 2020 г.

Outdated.

автор: Eiknath T

6 мар. 2019 г.

nice

автор: PENDKAR A G

17 мая 2020 г.

-

автор: Alistair S

5 июля 2020 г.

Firstly I would say that this course is informative when it comes to the basics of java. The videos are informative but there is a lack of consistency with what you learn in the videos to actually writing java code. It is very similar to a college course where the pace is quite fast for people who have little to no experience programming. This often leaves students frustrated and discouraged and eventually leads them to give up. There could definitely be more practice added each new lesson of material you learn. Watching someone program and programming yourself are entirely different things. Everything you see on the quiz and programming assignments should be heavily practiced and discussed before they are even attempted. Forums offer some guidance but if you are stuck with how to solve a problem you are better off doing your own research as the moderators will often not give you reasons why your code or quiz answers are resulting as incorrect. If the service was free I would understand but this course is 50 dollars a month. As someone who is interested in becoming a programmer (with little experience) for both personal and financial benefits I think this course could do way better at teaching the material in a way that is practical and applicable. I am also saying this as someone who looks at the world and sees a high demand for programmers, software developers, website developers, game programmers and data scientists while many of these jobs are left unfilled because not enough people have these skills.

автор: Juan A S S

30 июня 2021 г.

Hello. I want to share how I've felt throughout the MOOC. I would say the course is not what I expected. I recognize that the material is quite good. However, it doesn't fit to my needs because I don't have enough support from the instructors, and nor from the colleagues; that's because the only way to communicate with them is by using the forum, it's not the best mean because I receive the answers sluggishly. In my opinion, the amount of topics covered per week is too much and they are given rapid. So there's no time to practice before doing the tasks. Talking about the videos, rather than just having the theorical part, I would've liked to have the chance to make guided exercises in order to practice and be prepared. I made my notes and payed attention to the concepts, but finally I get blocked while applying them.

Thanks

автор: Juan P

30 мая 2021 г.

I signed up for this hoping to have lots practice and challenges. However, this course is built in a way that requires you to REALLY know your stuff. This course is not easy and I do not think it is actually a Beginners level course. There's little to no practice available unlike other resources on the internet. It's just videos, quizzes, and straight to the homework that doesn't seem to be anything related to what the videos talk about. I barely knew anything when I started this and they talk to you in literal gibberish throughout the courses. You have to find other resources to fully understand your homework in the first place. The instructors are always available for help though, so I appreciate that aspect.

автор: Kobe M

10 нояб. 2020 г.

The course started off really strong, but once it came to the first assignment it fell flat for me, as I completed the assignment but was having problems getting it to be graded. Additionally I unenrolled from the specialization course but I it is not allowing me to leave the this course despite my disinterest.

автор: Chuck M

5 авг. 2016 г.

This course wasn't well suited to me, being a person with a programming background. It was too introductory. But that doesn't say anything against the course. The reason I don't rate the course highly is that it just wasn't that coherent. I would have preferred to have a single, consistently good instructor.