Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java for Android

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java for Android от партнера Университет Вандербильта

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,763
Рецензии: 746

О курсе

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

RB
3 авг. 2020 г.

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SP
16 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 746 отзывов о курсе Java for Android

автор: Steve A

24 июня 2016 г.

I wouldn't recommend this to student who has never programmed in any computer language before. A bright, aggressive, student could learn this material with help of online examples, etc. The basic language features, etc, are pretty straight forward, but the object oriented features are probably too advanced for someone 3 weeks into programming. As an experienced programmer in other languages (C++ / Python / Perl) I found it was about the right pace to do in addition to my real job, and am looking forward to the rest of the series coming online.

автор: Po T M

25 февр. 2020 г.

I like the first course of the class because it really teaches the fundamentals of android java programming. However, I think most people get pretty frustrated over the final project because many of them have to wait for a long time to get at least 5 peer reviews in order to complete this course. I would suggest any course learners should voluntarily peer-review more than required such that all of us can get to finish the course and get the certificates quickly.

автор: Christopher A

22 апр. 2016 г.

A good introduction to java programming, the mentor team was really helpful and interactive and it was a pleasure to interact with them!

Unfortunately, it is clear that this course still needs to be polished: some assignments contained mistakes or where even bugged. Mistakes and bugs have been fixed when they were reported but it still left an "amateur" aftertaste (especially considering that we had to wait for a few weeks for this course).

автор: Harjeet S

22 мая 2020 г.

It was good experience for me. I have learned so much. There is 4 out of 5 stars because at starting, I face lot of problems just to set-up android studio. The new version of android studio was so different as were shown in the tutorial lecture. There is only a suggestion for you (not complaining about that). Please upload lecture to set-up new versioned android studio, it would be great for up coming students.

Thanks..... ; )

автор: Yu A C

8 нояб. 2019 г.

This course talk about basic java coding with android studio. It is useful for beginner who doesn't have coding background. However, the version of android code examples are too old! The compileSdkVersion is 22, and gradle version is 2 in all example. Students need spend lots of time to study how to update the gradle and sdk version. I think the updating version skill is very important in this course but doesn't taught in class.

автор: David F

6 февр. 2018 г.

Each modual has a summary video at the beginning and then each video summarizes what they are going to cover in the video AND each video has a summary at the end of the video summarizing what they covered! it is very redundant and annoying, but i just skipped ahead on each video to get to the relevant content.

Good content though, learned a lot once i started skipping ahead on the videos.

автор: Amandeep S

1 авг. 2020 г.

The course was very precise and up to the point with explanations. The assignments were really helpful in grasping the concepts explained by the teachers. I will recommend this course to everyone who wants to start learning Android. It really clears out the basics before getting into actually learning Android, which is really important to know for learning android.

автор: James M

5 авг. 2016 г.

It's a good course, but you do need programming experience. Also, takes twice as much time as they say, at least. Also, third week of course has a lot of work, while fourth week has very little. Would be nice to balance them out. I did get a lot out of the course and plan to continue with this specialization.

автор: Daniel T S

9 сент. 2020 г.

This Course really taught me things I never knew . I will advice anyone to take this course before going deep into Android Development, it teaches exactly what is needed to be ready to build Apps from scratch. I thank the Instructors, and Coursera for enlightening my knowledge on Java for Android.

автор: Nathan W

21 июня 2018 г.

Very nice course, learned a great deal.I couldn't really say I learned much that was relevant to Android so there's just no need to go into the Android side of things. It does set you up nicely for the courses which do go into Android however.Would enjoy more assignments if possible, however.

автор: Emmanuel P A

28 авг. 2020 г.

Great course to learn java programming language while applying it to android app development. Assignements were a bit vague to comprehend could have provided more clarity in what was wanted to performed. Overall great course for getting into programming and mobile application development.

автор: Daniel J

12 июня 2017 г.

Really good and well thought through course. It's also a lot of information and concepts for anyone who hasn't studied any kind of computer programming before. I think the average of 5-6hrs a week commitment is very optimistic, even with background knowledge.

автор: Erhan D

21 окт. 2020 г.

Some parts of the course -especially herdmanager part- were hard to understand. There could be much easier example. On the other parts, course is really full of information and glad to finish it. Thanks Vanderbilt University and all lecturers.

автор: Amal A J

14 авг. 2020 г.

I'm sorry, I enjoyed the course, but I'm not able to continue right now. I don't know how to unenroll from the course. I face some problems with my computer and my mainstream education. So kindly remove me from the course.

автор: Fassoli I A

29 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course with clear and well organized lessons.

In some slides, PDF format, the animated graphics overlap preventing correct reading.

Overall a good course that allowed me to start making simple APPs right away.

автор: UB

23 июня 2020 г.

It will provide you a lot of basics and important points on java programming. The tests are very good as they will teach you a lot. Instructions are clear and there will be no problem as the instructors are too good.

автор: Vedansh B

27 мая 2020 г.

Awesome course if you are new to not only Android but also JAVA.Assignments are really really challenging and very helpful to build strong concepts.Discussions forum is super quick and guides you in all your queries.

автор: Jaimin P

25 апр. 2017 г.

this course is for very beginner in java or in coding so recommended this course to only those who are beginner otherwise it is good if you loose your hands on programming then to cleanup your hands it's very helpful

автор: Nishit S

10 июля 2020 г.

A perfect course for the ones who want to learn Java from the beginning. Teaches in-depth about the language. Good explanation. It's an outdated version of Virtual Machine and Android Studio which they use.

автор: Jayant N 1

4 июля 2020 г.

overall its good course many difficult concepts are explained in an easy way but as a beginner, I found this course a bit difficult at the beginning for those who are new to java programming language

автор: Tlotlego M

10 июля 2020 г.

Great content. All the materials are perfectly covered and taught. I just have a huge problem with the peer to peer review system. The amount of plagiarised code I had to flag was annoyingly high.

автор: Abdul M

9 июня 2021 г.

Not for absolute beginners though but a nice course for java concepts some concepts were not explained too well but overall a 4 star course learnt a lot of new things even knowing java already.

автор: Sahil C

4 дек. 2019 г.

Awesome course for the beginners but the version of android studio is old.. If the course is done using the latest version of android studio then it will be the best course for the beginners.

автор: Aarón E O C

28 дек. 2020 г.

I would have liked there were more code exercises in videos, as we can practice at same time of the instructor, and study and understand each piece of code. But it's a fantastic course!

автор: Соломонов М А

5 апр. 2018 г.

Course consist from small number of real tasks. This course is more theoretical. You will have some new knowledge from this course if you are already have programming experience.