Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java for Android

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java for Android от партнера Университет Вандербильта

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,779
Рецензии: 749

О курсе

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

RB
3 авг. 2020 г.

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV
27 июня 2018 г.

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 746 отзывов о курсе Java for Android

автор: Manel L

21 апр. 2020 г.

merci

автор: awais a

10 июня 2019 г.

great

автор: Valmir T

26 мар. 2019 г.

Nice!

автор: Jayesh P G

15 июля 2021 г.

best

автор: Kushal v

30 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: AZHAR M

14 авг. 2020 г.

nice

автор: A D C

3 авг. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Jeel D

10 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Mr N K

10 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Lokesh K N

2 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Rithik P

23 июня 2020 г.

best

автор: Chathura S R

8 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Zzxxcc Z

22 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: LAKSHMI A M

4 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Punyasamudram P

25 окт. 2019 г.

good

автор: Koppavarapu s

17 сент. 2019 г.

Good

автор: Joseph S

16 сент. 2019 г.

Nice

автор: Neelesh

2 апр. 2019 г.

good

автор: Jimut B P

25 дек. 2017 г.

good

автор: Somduity B

23 окт. 2017 г.

Good

автор: Mohammed E

12 мар. 2020 г.

TOp

автор: Uttam R

8 нояб. 2017 г.

Gr8

автор: Ileana S C H

13 мар. 2019 г.

.

автор: Antonina G

7 апр. 2016 г.

It's about 4.4 actually. Not enough to give 5 though.

First about positive sides. I think course is well structured (except for a few minor drawbacks), quizzes fit to the material. An assignments truly buck up the material. And I think material give a grounding in future Android Development.

But I think it can be problem with the learning process, mostly with programming assignment. I think it's common that when course come out for the first time it's almost inevitably that there are some issues with autograder. It' s just common. But these issue are usually easy to spot, because the output of autograder contains test cases. So one can easily find out what the problem is, if it's with autograder. As for this course, the autograder output is very minimalistic, and if the problem is with autograder it's rather hard to spot. I myself spent entire evening, trying to find what is wrong with my code, and it was pure luck that I finely spotted the problem (and, yes, it was autograder issue). Such thing could be very frustrating, really.

Another problem with programming assignments is about Peer Review. The students actually get access to assessment criteria, after they have submitted they code. And their code not necessary fit these criteria. I think it could spoil the learning process as well.

I actually aware that these drawbacks can be corrected in release course, and if they will be, I will be glad to change the rating.

автор: Zakariya F

6 нояб. 2018 г.

This course was amazing. It covered all the aspects of both basic and Object Oriented Programming in Java. The content is rich and easily understandable. Commitment in taking this course results in building a solid foundation in Java. I have learnt a lot during this course although it's not the first Java course I take. I recommend this course to beginners. It may look a bit overwhelming in the beginning, but a little dedication and patience will help you get through successfully. I would like to thank all the instructors of this MOOC as well as the Coursera staff for making it a fruitful experience. Thank you all.