Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java for Android

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java for Android от партнера Университет Вандербильта

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,000
Рецензии: 526

О курсе

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

SP

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

SV

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 521 отзывов о курсе Java for Android

автор: Ethan R

Jun 22, 2018

The content is generally expressed and you must have previous knowledge of programming.also one of the teachers teaches artificial and unacceptable and he is not fluent in how to explain the content. His name is Michael Walker. they And also all of the teachers just represent the title and they do not deeply involve in discussions. At first they say you only need 4-5 hours in a week to do everything but you practically need 18 hours per week.

автор: Stefan S

May 08, 2016

Good course in general but it could use more exercises and solutions for those exercises. It could be a great course in future

Also, sometimes it's confusing like you are asked to download code and write it along with the video but the files already (at least partially) contain the code that you should write and it looks quite different from the video.

автор: Hunter G

Apr 14, 2017

It provides me with exercises to practice but some of the videos explain things awfully or just not at all. Others are good. The discussion boards are helpful. I just wish they didn't talk as much about what something is as opposed to how it works. Many videos often don't show any code or very little which makes understand syntax difficult.

автор: Carolina A

May 23, 2018

The course content good, but I take 2 stars away because it is wrong to say it is for beginners and people who are new to coding/programming.

It has taken me a significant amount of time and effort to provide the assignments on time, the lessons and the material provided are not enough to solve the assignments.

автор: Ivan K

May 18, 2016

The course is nice, lectures is fine.

But assignments is a bullshit. The instructions are uncertain, with typos. There is random number used, and you have to do magic with your algorithm in order to match expected output. I strongly dislike it.

автор: shashank p

May 26, 2020

it does have good explanations for topics but the assignments are kind of tough for beginners in programming. I had a lot of trouble on some assignments where I even had to ask others for advice and program which should not be the case.

автор: Debaditya S

Jul 04, 2019

The peer review assignment system is the worst....it demands 5 reviews and am still not able to fetch a single one......had to plead to so many unknown people in the discussion forums yet no response..............i hate this.

автор: Scott W

Aug 10, 2016

Its a solid java class that has almost 0 android learning. If you are expecting any kind of Android related learning. you will get none this is 100% a java class that just runs in the android environment.

автор: Prabhjot S

May 24, 2019

In my opinion, this mooc has pretty hard assignments to do, for basic things like 'for loop', they had created such tough assignments which require high thinking & logic.

автор: João P A M

May 17, 2016

I liked the course contents, but in my opinion the slides should be more modern, and the main idea in each lesson should get more highlight, and the ideas to retain too.

автор: Rishabh N

Apr 05, 2020

The course is well structured but a bit boring at times. Overall the instructor's knowledge of the subject is good. The course could be more interactive.

автор: Ashish N

Nov 25, 2019

Teaching methods used in java, are not so good. So, please improve it upload new videos in this course.

This step would be really helpful

автор: Ali A

Mar 31, 2017

if you're a somewhat experienced programmer looking to start and hand on learn how to build apps this course is not for you.

автор: kavita s

Jul 14, 2019

upload zip file details are not properly given in last two assignments and projects are given on oldest methods.

автор: Deepak K

May 12, 2020

course and content and teachers are great but the technology used is very old that is an obstacle in learning

автор: Andrey Z

Jun 25, 2018

Good course in general but there are many errors and missing information in the assignments specifications.

автор: Lydia R

May 28, 2018

very nice course, but i would give less focus on algoritmia and i would focus more on android

автор: Akshay R

Aug 27, 2016

Very brief for java for android should add more details.

автор: Dmytro N

Jan 01, 2018

Course is very-very basic. No response from the stuff.

автор: Harsh K

May 28, 2020

course is very difficult to understand for beginners

автор: Bhargav R G

Aug 05, 2019

Good course. It could be made more interesting.

автор: theokanellopoulos24@gmail.com

Jul 01, 2016

Too little detail but nice course as an idea.

автор: Sai S M

Apr 30, 2020

bit outdated course need a soft reboot .

автор: Sathya N R

Nov 07, 2017

Programs should have been taught more.

автор: Miguel Á R G

Aug 15, 2016

Its learning curve is almost vertical.