Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java for Android

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java for Android от партнера Университет Вандербильта

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,367
Рецензии: 642

О курсе

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

RB

Aug 04, 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SP

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 640 отзывов о курсе Java for Android

автор: Christopher A

Apr 22, 2016

A good introduction to java programming, the mentor team was really helpful and interactive and it was a pleasure to interact with them!

Unfortunately, it is clear that this course still needs to be polished: some assignments contained mistakes or where even bugged. Mistakes and bugs have been fixed when they were reported but it still left an "amateur" aftertaste (especially considering that we had to wait for a few weeks for this course).

автор: Harjeet S

May 22, 2020

It was good experience for me. I have learned so much. There is 4 out of 5 stars because at starting, I face lot of problems just to set-up android studio. The new version of android studio was so different as were shown in the tutorial lecture. There is only a suggestion for you (not complaining about that). Please upload lecture to set-up new versioned android studio, it would be great for up coming students.

Thanks..... ; )

автор: Yu A C

Nov 08, 2019

This course talk about basic java coding with android studio. It is useful for beginner who doesn't have coding background. However, the version of android code examples are too old! The compileSdkVersion is 22, and gradle version is 2 in all example. Students need spend lots of time to study how to update the gradle and sdk version. I think the updating version skill is very important in this course but doesn't taught in class.

автор: David F

Feb 06, 2018

Each modual has a summary video at the beginning and then each video summarizes what they are going to cover in the video AND each video has a summary at the end of the video summarizing what they covered! it is very redundant and annoying, but i just skipped ahead on each video to get to the relevant content.

Good content though, learned a lot once i started skipping ahead on the videos.

автор: Amandeep S

Aug 01, 2020

The course was very precise and up to the point with explanations. The assignments were really helpful in grasping the concepts explained by the teachers. I will recommend this course to everyone who wants to start learning Android. It really clears out the basics before getting into actually learning Android, which is really important to know for learning android.

автор: James M

Aug 05, 2016

It's a good course, but you do need programming experience. Also, takes twice as much time as they say, at least. Also, third week of course has a lot of work, while fourth week has very little. Would be nice to balance them out. I did get a lot out of the course and plan to continue with this specialization.

автор: Daniel T S

Sep 09, 2020

This Course really taught me things I never knew . I will advice anyone to take this course before going deep into Android Development, it teaches exactly what is needed to be ready to build Apps from scratch. I thank the Instructors, and Coursera for enlightening my knowledge on Java for Android.

автор: Nathan W

Jun 21, 2018

Very nice course, learned a great deal.I couldn't really say I learned much that was relevant to Android so there's just no need to go into the Android side of things. It does set you up nicely for the courses which do go into Android however.Would enjoy more assignments if possible, however.

автор: Emmanuel P A

Aug 28, 2020

Great course to learn java programming language while applying it to android app development. Assignements were a bit vague to comprehend could have provided more clarity in what was wanted to performed. Overall great course for getting into programming and mobile application development.

автор: Daniel J

Jun 12, 2017

Really good and well thought through course. It's also a lot of information and concepts for anyone who hasn't studied any kind of computer programming before. I think the average of 5-6hrs a week commitment is very optimistic, even with background knowledge.

автор: Amal A J

Aug 14, 2020

I'm sorry, I enjoyed the course, but I'm not able to continue right now. I don't know how to unenroll from the course. I face some problems with my computer and my mainstream education. So kindly remove me from the course.

автор: Fassoli I A

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent course with clear and well organized lessons.

In some slides, PDF format, the animated graphics overlap preventing correct reading.

Overall a good course that allowed me to start making simple APPs right away.

автор: YuBiユビ

Jun 23, 2020

It will provide you a lot of basics and important points on java programming. The tests are very good as they will teach you a lot. Instructions are clear and there will be no problem as the instructors are too good.

автор: Vedansh B

May 27, 2020

Awesome course if you are new to not only Android but also JAVA.Assignments are really really challenging and very helpful to build strong concepts.Discussions forum is super quick and guides you in all your queries.

автор: Jaimin P

Apr 25, 2017

this course is for very beginner in java or in coding so recommended this course to only those who are beginner otherwise it is good if you loose your hands on programming then to cleanup your hands it's very helpful

автор: Nishit S

Jul 10, 2020

A perfect course for the ones who want to learn Java from the beginning. Teaches in-depth about the language. Good explanation. It's an outdated version of Virtual Machine and Android Studio which they use.

автор: jayant n

Jul 04, 2020

overall its good course many difficult concepts are explained in an easy way but as a beginner, I found this course a bit difficult at the beginning for those who are new to java programming language

автор: Tlotlego M

Jul 10, 2020

Great content. All the materials are perfectly covered and taught. I just have a huge problem with the peer to peer review system. The amount of plagiarised code I had to flag was annoyingly high.

автор: Sahil C

Dec 05, 2019

Awesome course for the beginners but the version of android studio is old.. If the course is done using the latest version of android studio then it will be the best course for the beginners.

автор: Соломонов М А

Apr 05, 2018

Course consist from small number of real tasks. This course is more theoretical. You will have some new knowledge from this course if you are already have programming experience.

автор: Ayush S

Dec 18, 2017

The course is excellent.However it could have been much better if the assignments would have been more difficult.They are too basic.They should have been more challenging.

автор: Lavdeep S

May 31, 2020

GOOD COURSE I HAVE ENJOYED IT...BUT AT SOME PARTS IT'S NOT BEGINNER FRIENDLY.

OVERALL COURSE IS VERY GOOD AND INTERESTING. THANK YOU INSTRUCTORS FOR SUCH A GOOD COURSE.

автор: Niladri R

May 21, 2016

Content was good. But organization could have been better. Assignments and auto-grader had issues and the problem statements were modified during the course.

автор: Chinmay

May 01, 2020

Module one basically revolves around java so whoever has a good knowledge of java should just rush module 1 and complete assignments quizzes easily.

автор: TCHEUSSI L I S

May 09, 2016

Good course!!. the approach is well-balanced (no superficial and at the same time not too much professional). The quiz are done very well.