Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java for Android

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java for Android от партнера Университет Вандербильта

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,497
Рецензии: 677

О курсе

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

RB
3 авг. 2020 г.

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SP
16 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Фильтр по:

651–672 из 672 отзывов о курсе Java for Android

автор: Aleksandar N

25 июля 2016 г.

First time I gave 1 star. Reason, lecturers are terrible. This deserves a report, if there was adequate reporting system on Coursera. I had a feeling like I was watching professors from school for disabled, and not an university. . . Course material is actually decent, but extremely badly presented. Sadly, I enrolled into second course as well, and hoping that one will be better, so I wont have to go through refund hell.

автор: RISHABH G

11 мая 2020 г.

The instructors were helpful and knowledgeable. But, the peer-grading system made the whole experience more business-oriented than learning oriented. It seemed as if the students had to beg for reviews of their projects as can be seen in the discussion threads of calculator mini-project. I hope that this peer-grading system is changed for the better.

автор: Alexandru M

12 авг. 2016 г.

Very very bad communication from the teachers. The 2nd MOOC was supposed to start I think 2.5 months ago, it did not start at the time of this review.

They did not even bother to post some announcement to let the students know : ok course starts in x months.

Making things worse, you cannot get a refund if you purchased the entire thing.

автор: Juan D P R

27 мая 2016 г.

The course doesn't allow access to the quizzes unless you pay for it. I consider this to be contradictory with the statement that the free version of the course gives you access to all the material. Also, not being able to take the quizzes makes the course meaningless.

автор: David G

6 мая 2020 г.

This does not seem like a beginner course. There are a lot of unfamiliar concepts that are not explained int he material. There is a constant pausing of the videos to research concepts. This should be rated as a higher level course.

автор: D V

13 июля 2019 г.

my peer review asg was not reviewed on time and hence had to end the course because of billing period because of which could not get certificate of specialisation

deeply disappointed

автор: Gourav G

26 сент. 2020 г.

Teaching has to improve, Its like they are all reading out the course topics and don't care what people understood or what no. Rubbish

автор: Nikos E

15 окт. 2017 г.

Projects are really difficult to understand and if you don't have degree on math its not likely you will get complete this course

автор: Jaskeerat S S

20 июня 2020 г.

This course is seriously a drag , so slow and boring way of teaching . Also most of it is outdated

автор: Himanshu A

14 апр. 2016 г.

The Assignment questions are unclear due to which a lot of time has to be invested.

автор: Karri R R

3 июня 2020 г.

I am unable open week2 courses and it shows that my assignments are locked.

автор: Hrushikesh V

27 июля 2020 г.

The lectures use unnecessarily convoluted language.

автор: Praveen J

11 сент. 2017 г.

Very theoretical. Out of touch with the real world.

автор: SACHIN K M

27 июня 2019 г.

Very much boring and not interactive

автор: Yuhua Y

19 дек. 2017 г.

Not friendly to a beginner

автор: DHRUV

16 авг. 2020 г.

Not understandable....

автор: Rohit S

14 апр. 2020 г.

Old Course. Not Worth

автор: Nitesh k

26 сент. 2020 г.

Contents are old.

автор: Samarth S

21 мая 2020 г.

Not Good

автор: Deleted A

23 мая 2020 г.

Worst

автор: Shubham R

10 сент. 2017 г.

poor

автор: Ramya D

7 дек. 2018 г.

.