Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java for Android

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java for Android от партнера Университет Вандербильта

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,376
Рецензии: 646

О курсе

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

RB

Aug 04, 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 641 отзывов о курсе Java for Android

автор: awais a

Jun 10, 2019

great

автор: Valmir T

Mar 26, 2019

Nice!

автор: Kushal v

Aug 30, 2020

good

автор: AZHAR M

Aug 14, 2020

nice

автор: A D C

Aug 03, 2020

Nice

автор: Jeel D

Jul 10, 2020

good

автор: Mr N K

Jul 10, 2020

good

автор: Lokesh K N

Jul 02, 2020

good

автор: Rithik P

Jun 23, 2020

best

автор: Chathura S R

Jun 08, 2020

good

автор: Drar R A A

May 22, 2020

good

автор: LAKSHMI A M

May 04, 2020

Good

автор: Punyasamudram P

Oct 25, 2019

good

автор: Koppavarapu s

Sep 18, 2019

Good

автор: Joseph S

Sep 16, 2019

Nice

автор: Neelesh

Apr 02, 2019

good

автор: Jimut B P

Dec 25, 2017

good

автор: Somduity B

Oct 23, 2017

Good

автор: Mohammed E M

Mar 12, 2020

TOp

автор: Uttam R

Nov 08, 2017

Gr8

автор: Ileana S C H

Mar 14, 2019

.

автор: Antonina G

Apr 07, 2016

It's about 4.4 actually. Not enough to give 5 though.

First about positive sides. I think course is well structured (except for a few minor drawbacks), quizzes fit to the material. An assignments truly buck up the material. And I think material give a grounding in future Android Development.

But I think it can be problem with the learning process, mostly with programming assignment. I think it's common that when course come out for the first time it's almost inevitably that there are some issues with autograder. It' s just common. But these issue are usually easy to spot, because the output of autograder contains test cases. So one can easily find out what the problem is, if it's with autograder. As for this course, the autograder output is very minimalistic, and if the problem is with autograder it's rather hard to spot. I myself spent entire evening, trying to find what is wrong with my code, and it was pure luck that I finely spotted the problem (and, yes, it was autograder issue). Such thing could be very frustrating, really.

Another problem with programming assignments is about Peer Review. The students actually get access to assessment criteria, after they have submitted they code. And their code not necessary fit these criteria. I think it could spoil the learning process as well.

I actually aware that these drawbacks can be corrected in release course, and if they will be, I will be glad to change the rating.

автор: Zakariya F

Nov 06, 2018

This course was amazing. It covered all the aspects of both basic and Object Oriented Programming in Java. The content is rich and easily understandable. Commitment in taking this course results in building a solid foundation in Java. I have learnt a lot during this course although it's not the first Java course I take. I recommend this course to beginners. It may look a bit overwhelming in the beginning, but a little dedication and patience will help you get through successfully. I would like to thank all the instructors of this MOOC as well as the Coursera staff for making it a fruitful experience. Thank you all.

автор: Steve A

Jun 24, 2016

I wouldn't recommend this to student who has never programmed in any computer language before. A bright, aggressive, student could learn this material with help of online examples, etc. The basic language features, etc, are pretty straight forward, but the object oriented features are probably too advanced for someone 3 weeks into programming. As an experienced programmer in other languages (C++ / Python / Perl) I found it was about the right pace to do in addition to my real job, and am looking forward to the rest of the series coming online.

автор: Po T M

Feb 25, 2020

I like the first course of the class because it really teaches the fundamentals of android java programming. However, I think most people get pretty frustrated over the final project because many of them have to wait for a long time to get at least 5 peer reviews in order to complete this course. I would suggest any course learners should voluntarily peer-review more than required such that all of us can get to finish the course and get the certificates quickly.