Chevron Left
Вернуться к IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 7,200
Рецензии: 1,236

О курсе

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Лучшие рецензии

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,234 отзывов о курсе IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

автор: James H

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent and informative

автор: abodunrin o

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent

автор: Theo R

Apr 20, 2020

The content is good, the instructor is great - although mainly reading the text most of the time instead of explaining the stuff more fluidly.. I only gave 4 stars because the way the course is presented, there's a lot of theory, which is good, but the application of all this theory through practical examples is what's missing. I think is a great initiative by Google, and the course provides a lot of understanding of what is going on with all the security protocols and cryptography, but it really misses on the practical aspect, lacking exercises with real world applications of the content presented, which are as important as the theory itself. Thank you Google for the initiative and hope I could give you and all the people who's wanting to take this course a little to think about.

автор: Isaac S

Jan 07, 2019

Many technical issues regarding labs and no explanations or feedback for important and critical issues.

автор: Iona G

Jul 14, 2018

The course contents are really good but I didn't feel that the final assignment fit the contents .

автор: Rholyn I

Jul 24, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Taking this course made me realize that it is not enough to take a course one time. Over time, changes in IT happens so rapidly and it is very essential to be aware and updated of the latest trends and innovations being offered in the market so you are in great shape in terms of skills, knowledge and expertise. Learning should be a continuous process and we must never stop from learning new things. It is to our advantage if we develop this habit of continuous reading, researching, attending training and the good part is, everything is now online an so convenient and we must take advantage of this offering.

автор: Yintao L

Jul 26, 2018

I would recommend this course to those who really interested in Cyber Security but have no previous knowledge about this area. This course including almost all relevant topics about this area. Basically, it's a introduction of those potential threats and how to defence those attacks. For new students, I would advice you to take notes when you watch the videos. The final assignment is really critical and need understand those key concepts. I have tried several times to pass this unit. Thanks to the peer reviewer, they're really serious but indeed help me to improve. 5 Star course. Thanks Google and Coursera.

автор: MD F S

Sep 28, 2018

It was really interesting and good course. Cyber security is now a must for any person or company or country, hospitals or military services in the world. Before this course i was not aware of so many encryption, decryption methods and security protocols and features. I have learned a lot about security and privacy and importance of installing them into any kind of IT infrastructure and services.

The teacher really excellent , handsome and smart while delivering the lectures.

I believe I have received essential quality lectures, teaching contents from an excellent teacher and an excellent subject.

автор: Alfred C

Sep 29, 2019

The tutors of this and past courses were very concise, clear, and engaging. Anyway this course was great given how they broke down some complicated concepts about security through visuals and great monologue. It even showed that most breaches can be prevented with simple practices or policies. There was some great context to show how the subject can be applied to real world scenarios. My only complaint was given how technical and complicated some of the subjects are especially week 4. Although, I can't say anything too bad about it, only so much you can simplify.

автор: Hélène M

Apr 30, 2020

Thank you for this course which was very interesting. It was very complete so there is a lot to understand and remember. The instructor explains very well and as my mother-tongue is not English, I understood him very well (thank you for the subtitles!). I am very happy that I've finished this IT Course and I would recommend it!

The only thing I am wondering is: what is done with my written answer? I've written texts for some quizzes and I was wondering if someone was reading them. It is just a curiosity!

автор: Joel L

Sep 02, 2019

Very intense course. I had a lot of learning of all the different types of security systems and getting to see how logs analysis worked for abnormal network usage, the different encryption protocols, most of the things here. It was nice to see how Security tied into sys admin with the use of LDAP or Active Directory, and that while complicated, it isn't all beyond my understanding and that there are literally youtube videos and internet articles to help explain everything. Thanks for a great course!

автор: Maribeth H

Mar 09, 2019

This was the most difficult and time-consuming of the 5 courses. I loved all of it except the final assignment, which I think had a poor grading structure and needed at the very least to have a better rubric for learners. The only way to complete it and earn full points was to either wing it and then redo it once you saw your peer grade or review the discussion forums to learn more about the assignment. It didn't really give a lot of room for creativity and the instructions were seriously vague.

автор: Daniel C

Jan 20, 2019

This course has been inspiring to me! I have learned sooooooo much in my two months of high-tech training. GOOGLE/COURSERA, you have taken my mind to new, amazing heights that I've always dreamed of...THANK YOU ALL! From the creators to the researchers and everyone in between, you have my sincerest congratulations on all time, patience, training, skilled educators and knowledge to devise this unique program to heighten ones knowledge and dreams! Again, I thank you all!

автор: Nasratullah K

Dec 28, 2018

Google IT Certification is one of the Greatest IT Certification which covered Hardware, Software, Networking, System Administration and etc, but I hope you will add iPhone and Android Phones in this IT Certification and I wish this IT certification will get the future soon amongst others

IT Certification as Microsoft, Comptia, Cisco, Linux, and others and I hope this Google IT Certification will be a requirement in soon and hopefully It will help in job search.

автор: Sherifat F

Feb 21, 2019

This happened to be the most interesting course of all (as far as I know). It did open my eyes into better understanding of some areas in IT security that I only had a little knowledge about prior to taking this course and also opened my eyes into much more new ones.

Its really been a very wonderful journey down the learning path. Thank you google for giving me the opportunity to be a better person in the realm of IT as a whole.

автор: Aaron H

Oct 03, 2019

I enjoyed the course. I really wanted to take more quizzes along the way and less supplemental readings (instead I would prefer it be covered in some way). Overall, I learned quite a bit in this course. I was hesitant to jump into some things I had not done in the past, but it encouraged me to do extra reading, alternative practice, and even look at the path I want to thank. I am grateful for this course.

автор: Frank S

Feb 20, 2018

I learned TONS in this class and all the classes offered. I am totally grateful to Google and Coursera for making it possible, and I want to extend gratitude and thanks to the instructors who taught us and their support staff(s) who did the invisible behind-the-scenes work that the students never saw. I had a great time working with my student colleagues, especially those who finished with me.

автор: Habeeb R

Jul 09, 2019

this was a tough and difficult course for me as a beginner with no experience and very little background but with the well to learn and the drive as well as the videos of inspiration by google employees i push through and completed a milestone in my life and career as well.

GREAT PROGRAM EVERYONE THAT IS INTO IT WORK< CAREER OR WANTING TO JUST LEARN SHOULD TAKE THIS ENTIRE COURSE ON COURSERA

автор: Emmanuelle M

Sep 16, 2018

This was the true test of everything we learned. When it came time to do the final assignment I thought back and realized WOW, we covered a LOT of stuff! Network security is so important and I feel confident that I have learned pretty much all there is to know thus far in terms of what's out there on the market. Now it's just time to apply said knowledge so that I don't forget all about it.

автор: Murray T

Oct 24, 2018

IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts, fully deserves five stars. The subject is huge and our lecturer ensured we thoroughly covered the topic with examples of the good and the bad including how cryptography works! The final assessment was worthy of the course material and demonstrates the immense amount of thought and care that went into preparing the material. Thank you!

автор: Ronald P

May 14, 2019

i learned a bunch in this course. the intrusion detection and prevention and packet snooping is something i have been interested in for some time. i have utilized a few linux servers of the years and have never implimented any of the things i learned here.... you can be sure i will now. I just wish it was more in depth, however for the scope of the course this was still a great lesson

автор: Damion B

Aug 09, 2019

Dear Google & Coursera

This was the most profound course for me, I was able to learn more in-depth about IT security. In fact this course made me want to pursue a masters in Cyber Security. Thanks you Google and Coursera, for making this possible for people like myself who has a passion for IT but live outside of the united States of America.

Thank you

Damion Dwight Brown

автор: Jones

Mar 21, 2019

The final project was/is a precursor to submitting a document for job assignment or contract. The information learned was useful and encouraged growth. I spent more than reading the supplementals than normal. I am better equip for a job interview in IT Support and Software Security Engineer, which was a goal. Thank you for this course, content and interactions.

автор: Gamaliel V

Mar 18, 2018

Definitely, this is the good challenge, I really enjoy "Google IT Support Professional Certificate", was a good experience, It helped me to remember some topics and to reinforce knowledge in IT.

It is important to stay in constant training, practice and read and deepen in this field of information technologies. Is an advice of an IT person.

Regards

Gamaliel Vazquez

автор: Tatiana P

May 16, 2019

Having completed this whirlpool of 100% CISSP secured retina scan 6-PACK

within the Radius of Heather Adkins Epoch Unix Time AI Lab,

Hats off to Google's fun+mental team for "deep diving" into rock solid 6 weeks of IT Security:

Defense against the digital dark arts