Chevron Left
Вернуться к IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,545
Рецензии: 1,681

О курсе

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Лучшие рецензии

DS
25 апр. 2018 г.

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR
30 июня 2020 г.

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,675 отзывов о курсе IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

автор: Rama K R

10 апр. 2020 г.

This Course is Pretty good!!! It makes us walk through all the key concepts of Security, right from the critical infrastructures to the end-users. Excellent stuff from Google. Thanks to the instructor!!!

автор: Gaddis, D

11 июля 2019 г.

This was an awesome course, I learned so much more about how to protect all of the devices and networks that I will be utilizing. The Google team was very professional with all of the material presented.

автор: Mike M

18 июня 2018 г.

I enjoyed this course. The instructor was funny and the material was new to me. If you don't know anything about security, I feel that this course at least familiarizes you with the concepts and terms.

автор: Nathan B

22 авг. 2018 г.

Good course! A lab using some of the tools like Nessus, OpenVAS or Qualys, and a lab demonstrating

penetration testing or vulnerability scanning could help learners better visualize these processes.

автор: Luz S D A

28 сент. 2019 г.

Fue muy interesante eme encanto, pude aprender muchas cosas que no sabia y todo esto va ser muy util para todos los trabajos que encuentre de ahora en adelante, gracias cousera. Gracias Google

автор: Bruno A T

29 мая 2020 г.

Curso bem feito, com conteúdo atualizado, bem apresentado e com laboratórios práticos intuitivos e funcionando exatamente como deveriam. O Google está de parabéns com o trabalho que fizeram.

автор: John O

4 июня 2019 г.

Make you relies that we may lock are car and house but we really don'y think how an intrude can take control of our lives but gaining access through poor security at our home and work spaces

автор: Wissam E Z

21 окт. 2020 г.

I suggest to add graphics showing what are you talking about like in discrete Math there is Venn diagram to show who did not understand by the hard it could be the easy way for the student.

автор: Charles C

4 окт. 2020 г.

I just have to say the instructor for this course was amazing! Despite it only being in videos, it was engaging and at some point pretty humorous! Thank you for all that you have taught me!

автор: Kyle F

28 апр. 2018 г.

This course has addressed all of the industry standards and best practices associated with enterprise level security. I have improved my knowledge and gained valuable skills for the future

автор: Stephen D M

8 июля 2019 г.

Very informative! This course helped me to change some of my habits when it comes to computer security and will definitely help you to better understand the need for strong IT security.

автор: Angel M C M

27 мая 2020 г.

What an amazing challenging course, I love all the content, at times it was way too much to digest, however, the instructor made it very comprehensible and accessible. Highly recommend

автор: Anna U

16 дек. 2019 г.

Very informative course with an accent on practical skills and knowledge. Explanations are well-done and stimulate thinking about problems and get involved in themes deeper and deeper.

автор: Elango D

10 сент. 2020 г.

Its very useful for beginners who start their career in IT security. The instructor is explaining the concept in a easy way so that we could easily understand. Thanks for this course.

автор: Johnny M

11 авг. 2020 г.

Awesome course! Presentation is great and materials do a great job of covering the material. I took for a refresher and also learned some good info. Hands on is excellent as well.

автор: Juan J S

26 июля 2020 г.

overall excellent course with excellent labs and material well explained with great examples, I have learn a lot on this course and I do recommend it to anyone as an entry level in IT

автор: VISHAL R

17 мая 2020 г.

This course was a very easy to learn and the concepts were practical that can be implemented in organizations as well as in our personal life as well. Thank you google for this course

автор: Mike B

28 апр. 2020 г.

Great Course that covered a variety of security topics, tools, and "how to" items as well. I would recommend this course to anyone that is looking to get into IT and/or Cybersecurity!

автор: Jin T W

24 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you so much to all the Google instructors that have helped me understand so much about IT support. I feel more confident and understand more than I had coming into this course.

автор: Manuel P "

6 дек. 2019 г.

Awesome. Just awesome!!! I have learned so much, and IT Security is just up my alley with all of my previous security experience. Now I will take those skills into the digital realm.

автор: Tejaswini M

18 июля 2020 г.

It was in depth concept and was very useful. I finally gained a basic knowledge of IT Security.

Many Thanks to the Instructor for providing a valuable knowledge about the the course.

автор: John B

23 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent course. Some of the material here will be to complicated for many beginners. If you're one of those, please take your time and ask questions to include Zendesk support.

автор: Kala B

19 сент. 2018 г.

I am glad I took this course and have learned so much. I totally recommend. Now I am just waiting for the next step to find a job in a great workplace where I can apply my skills.

автор: Lennard W

18 февр. 2020 г.

An excellent comprehensive exploration into defending network topologies and the aspects of infrastructure that provide connectivity, transactional, and communication convenience.

автор: Gaurav T

24 окт. 2018 г.

Great learning experience! Its explained and planned very professionally, with lot of humor in between , highly recommended for learners who want to explore career in IT security.