Chevron Left
Вернуться к IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 7,223
Рецензии: 1,241

О курсе

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Лучшие рецензии

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

LR

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,236 отзывов о курсе IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

автор: Mahiyar

Apr 25, 2018

Good course for beginners, quite intense at times considering the topic matter one has to soak in and practice. Could be better with more labs and real life case studies about cyber security incidents and handling them.

автор: Amitha A N

May 18, 2020

I knew encryption and firewalls are to protect the systems, but the depth of knowledge i gained is inexplicable. The course makes you understand the basics of every component and methodology. It was a great experience

автор: Dingane M

Jun 03, 2020

This was great lesson that I needed. I've always wanted to learn something to do with security. Now, I've completed the course, thank you Coursera and Google for making it possible for me to go further in my career.

автор: Erin B

Apr 14, 2019

An excellent series of lessons on the history, present, and future state of technology security. I appreciated the insight as to where security is headed. This is a vital beginner's course for any IT professional.

автор: Jocgelis G R

Jun 25, 2020

very impress with the way the course is designed. I will add more mini quizzes in the video just to grasp the material a bit better. specially when you are been bomb with so much information. but it was good.

автор: ANUBHAV M

Jan 11, 2019

One of the most useful and informative course i have come across so far. Really enjoyed learning from great instructors from Google and would love to learn from them in any such courses. Simplicity at its best

автор: Eugene J

Dec 14, 2019

I liked this course very much and I learned a lifetime worth of things where security is concerned. This course should be part of a training requirement before actually hitting the floor of your new position.

автор: Timothy A Y

Aug 02, 2018

Excellent course. There is a great deal on content in this class. The final project was a great summative testing tool. The final project process solidified the information for me. Great learning experience!

автор: Matthew R D

Feb 13, 2018

Difficult content with a good teacher. Some moments were hard to parse (albeit comprehensive), although Gian's reassurance that the high-level overview mattered more than the individual steps was heartening.

автор: Michael S

Oct 01, 2018

Awesome. I'm a laid back slacker dude IT guy who's politically on the other side of this area WHICH IS WHY I benefited from the course. Will certainly be hardening one or two networks this year as a result.

автор: Danny C

May 27, 2020

Been a long journey but i learned a lot from this course. I hope that all the time and effort I put in will pay off. this was a very good course hope everyone else enjoys and learned from it like i I did.

автор: Rama K R

Apr 10, 2020

This Course is Pretty good!!! It makes us walk through all the key concepts of Security, right from the critical infrastructures to the end-users. Excellent stuff from Google. Thanks to the instructor!!!

автор: Gaddis, D

Jul 12, 2019

This was an awesome course, I learned so much more about how to protect all of the devices and networks that I will be utilizing. The Google team was very professional with all of the material presented.

автор: Mike M

Jun 18, 2018

I enjoyed this course. The instructor was funny and the material was new to me. If you don't know anything about security, I feel that this course at least familiarizes you with the concepts and terms.

автор: Nathan B

Aug 22, 2018

Good course! A lab using some of the tools like Nessus, OpenVAS or Qualys, and a lab demonstrating

penetration testing or vulnerability scanning could help learners better visualize these processes.

автор: Likith R

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you Google, Qwiklabs and the Coursera team for giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn the vast IT world. Thank you for providing me with the knowledge and the start to a career in IT.

автор: Luz S D A

Sep 28, 2019

Fue muy interesante eme encanto, pude aprender muchas cosas que no sabia y todo esto va ser muy util para todos los trabajos que encuentre de ahora en adelante, gracias cousera. Gracias Google

автор: Bruno A T

May 29, 2020

Curso bem feito, com conteúdo atualizado, bem apresentado e com laboratórios práticos intuitivos e funcionando exatamente como deveriam. O Google está de parabéns com o trabalho que fizeram.

автор: John O

Jun 05, 2019

Make you relies that we may lock are car and house but we really don'y think how an intrude can take control of our lives but gaining access through poor security at our home and work spaces

автор: Kyle F

Apr 28, 2018

This course has addressed all of the industry standards and best practices associated with enterprise level security. I have improved my knowledge and gained valuable skills for the future

автор: Stephen D M

Jul 09, 2019

Very informative! This course helped me to change some of my habits when it comes to computer security and will definitely help you to better understand the need for strong IT security.

автор: Angel M C M

May 27, 2020

What an amazing challenging course, I love all the content, at times it was way too much to digest, however, the instructor made it very comprehensible and accessible. Highly recommend

автор: Anna U

Dec 16, 2019

Very informative course with an accent on practical skills and knowledge. Explanations are well-done and stimulate thinking about problems and get involved in themes deeper and deeper.

автор: Johnny M

Aug 12, 2020

Awesome course! Presentation is great and materials do a great job of covering the material. I took for a refresher and also learned some good info. Hands on is excellent as well.

автор: Juan J S

Jul 26, 2020

overall excellent course with excellent labs and material well explained with great examples, I have learn a lot on this course and I do recommend it to anyone as an entry level in IT