Chevron Left
Вернуться к IS/IT Governance

Отзывы учащихся о курсе IS/IT Governance от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 432
Рецензии: 87

О курсе

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

Лучшие рецензии

PO
25 окт. 2020 г.

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

TP
4 окт. 2020 г.

Good start for beginners!\n\nAfter this course, I got so much information and knowledge about IT Governance and how to implement it for my organization.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 87 отзывов о курсе IS/IT Governance

автор: Kenneth S

31 дек. 2018 г.

I am very unhappy with this course. Students have questions and they are not being answered. Capstone project details laid out by the professor is vague. I will not be taking anymore courses from University of Minnesota.

автор: (K12 _ H T N T P

5 окт. 2020 г.

Good start for beginners!

After this course, I got so much information and knowledge about IT Governance and how to implement it for my organization.

автор: SONY S

18 мая 2020 г.

Its being great learning a new course. Thanks Coursera for this wonderful oppurtunity..

автор: Masooth A T B

23 июня 2019 г.

really its very helpful for those who looking the IT manager post

автор: Jose A M A

27 дек. 2018 г.

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

автор: Saleh O

28 дек. 2020 г.

Wholistic and comprehensive curriculum,

Superb presentation by Prof. Gautam Ray, Progressive and interesting to follow.

Thanks to UoM and Coursera

автор: Balogun S

5 июня 2020 г.

The course contains so much information that'll help you understand IT management better. I highly recommend it for people in the IT sphere

автор: Babasola O

4 сент. 2019 г.

The course informative. I had the notion that it is just an online course and how hard can it be. I was blown away with the amount of information it contained, the delivery of the information and the ease of understanding. I recommend the course for everyone in IT.

автор: Vincent W

10 июня 2020 г.

I really tried to push through, but the nervousness (constant moving) and the tone of presenting was getting me tot a point to were got very frustrated. Also, those calculating methods are way to theoretical for my taste and is in my opinion useless.

автор: Javad A

17 июля 2019 г.

The English accent is poor. I think it was better to pick a better person for this course

автор: Md. E K

23 июля 2020 г.

just ms powerpoint

автор: Peter O O

26 окт. 2020 г.

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

автор: Firuz K

2 июля 2020 г.

Since I had an economic background this course could provide me thinking on as like IT man and also it proved a wide range of IT solution ideas.

автор: Eduard A R

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you Sir Gautam Ray . Truly an expert about this field, and has a great teaching skills, very organized.

автор: Emile M

30 окт. 2020 г.

very Nice course for understanding IS & IT Governance especially in Institutions with IT as Core business...

автор: jonathan c

25 окт. 2020 г.

thank you university of minnesota, these IS/IT Governance course is one of the best IT course i ever learn.

автор: Muhammad H

19 сент. 2021 г.

I have learn a lot and clear my concepts of IT Governance, Thanks a lot Respected Sir Gautam Ray :-)

автор: Chinwendu A

3 янв. 2020 г.

After taking the course, I was able to fully transition into Management Information Systems.

автор: Bui D H

13 янв. 2021 г.

A very detailed course for those wanting to understand IS & IT Governance. Highly recommend

автор: Helena G

28 февр. 2021 г.

Very good course, the organization of the content and the instructur. Congratulations!!!

автор: Rakesh S

28 авг. 2020 г.

I like the way course content is designed and explained with tremendous patience

автор: Richard A

17 мая 2021 г.

I am very pleased with the thoroughness of the instruction. Have learnt a lot

автор: Chandrashekar H B

8 дек. 2020 г.

its very good course and i got better understanding about IS/IT Governance.

автор: Michael S

14 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent- just want I needed to help move my career along!

автор: Pauelina C

22 окт. 2020 г.

it’s a perfect course to learn about is/it governance :)