Chevron Left
Вернуться к IS/IT Governance

Отзывы учащихся о курсе IS/IT Governance от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 252
Рецензии: 56

О курсе

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

Лучшие рецензии

JA
26 дек. 2018 г.

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

PO
25 окт. 2020 г.

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 56 отзывов о курсе IS/IT Governance

автор: Kenneth S

31 дек. 2018 г.

I am very unhappy with this course. Students have questions and they are not being answered. Capstone project details laid out by the professor is vague. I will not be taking anymore courses from University of Minnesota.

автор: SONY S

18 мая 2020 г.

Its being great learning a new course. Thanks Coursera for this wonderful oppurtunity..

автор: MASOOTH A

23 июня 2019 г.

really its very helpful for those who looking the IT manager post

автор: Babasola O

4 сент. 2019 г.

The course informative. I had the notion that it is just an online course and how hard can it be. I was blown away with the amount of information it contained, the delivery of the information and the ease of understanding. I recommend the course for everyone in IT.

автор: Jose A M A

27 дек. 2018 г.

Very complete, excellent but not simple experience. For those who do not come from management or business, you must take into account the time and effort you will have to put in.

автор: Trương N T P

5 окт. 2020 г.

Good start for beginners!

After this course, I got so much information and knowledge about IT Governance and how to implement it for my organization.

автор: Balogun S M

5 июня 2020 г.

The course contains so much information that'll help you understand IT management better. I highly recommend it for people in the IT sphere

автор: Vincent W

10 июня 2020 г.

I really tried to push through, but the nervousness (constant moving) and the tone of presenting was getting me tot a point to were got very frustrated. Also, those calculating methods are way to theoretical for my taste and is in my opinion useless.

автор: Peter O O

26 окт. 2020 г.

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

автор: Firuz K

2 июля 2020 г.

Since I had an economic background this course could provide me thinking on as like IT man and also it proved a wide range of IT solution ideas.

автор: Eduard A R

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you Sir Gautam Ray . Truly an expert about this field, and has a great teaching skills, very organized.

автор: Emile M

30 окт. 2020 г.

very Nice course for understanding IS & IT Governance especially in Institutions with IT as Core business...

автор: Kevin A J

25 окт. 2020 г.

thank you university of minnesota, these IS/IT Governance course is one of the best IT course i ever learn.

автор: Chinwendu A

3 янв. 2020 г.

After taking the course, I was able to fully transition into Management Information Systems.

автор: Rakesh S

28 авг. 2020 г.

I like the way course content is designed and explained with tremendous patience

автор: Michael S

14 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent- just want I needed to help move my career along!

автор: Pauelina C

22 окт. 2020 г.

it’s a perfect course to learn about is/it governance :)

автор: kelvin m

24 авг. 2020 г.

IM GLAD TO HAVE FINISHED THE COURSE....IVE LEARNT ALOT

автор: Mandeep K

6 июня 2020 г.

learnt some thing new beyond the technical subjects

автор: Gokul P

15 июля 2020 г.

Amazing course and really gave good insight

автор: Talha H

3 июля 2020 г.

Creativity and excellence beyond thoughts

автор: Syed M A

11 мар. 2020 г.

It's an excellent course, great learning

автор: TUSHAR R

8 окт. 2020 г.

poiuytrewqsdfghnmjujhytgvfredxswqazxcvb

автор: Lory J C

4 окт. 2020 г.

A very informative course. Thank you

автор: Maria H M

29 июля 2020 г.

Its an best course i had ever did