Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,160
Рецензии: 2,612

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 2,584 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Otavio M d C N

Dec 27, 2019

Great intro into the subject. Everything explained in a very easy to understand way. Really enjoyed it!

автор: Abdul H A G K

Aug 11, 2020

It was really a nice course and very much helpful to gain knowledge about IoT and Embedded technology.

автор: GYAN P S

Oct 23, 2018

A very good course on IOT , a good teacher makes this course more effective. Overall very good course.

автор: Arnab S

Aug 17, 2017

Short and Informative. Very Helpful and interesting course. Loads of information and knowledge shared.

автор: Mitul M

Jun 27, 2016

Great course! The course is taught in a very organised manner making it easy for anyone to understand.

автор: Karthic C

May 04, 2016

i like this course very much. It is very much interesting and i hope the specialization will be great.

автор: Nikitha A

Sep 07, 2020

This course has been amazing throughout! The examples used to explain the concepts clearly are great!

автор: Mahesh K

Aug 17, 2020

I spend valuable time from this course. I suggest that everyone suppose to take this types of course.

автор: UJJAVAL P

Jun 02, 2020

Wonderful exposure about IoT networking technologies. Really great explanation by Dr. Ian Harris sir.

автор: Juan C M A

May 19, 2020

It is so useful for people that are looking for getting into the main concepts regarding IoT systems.

автор: s v

May 19, 2020

This information was new to me. With a lot of work to watch and rewatch the lectures, I learned a lot

автор: yll B

Aug 13, 2018

Everyone who wants to know about Internet of Things and Embedded Systems, guys this course is for you

автор: Atul D

Aug 15, 2017

Brilliant. Covers fundamentals of IoT and Embedded Systems. Must for anyone to embark on IoT Journey.

автор: Chetan M

Feb 09, 2016

Very nice introduction, needs a bit more depth as most of it already familiar to everyone now a days.

автор: Riya P

May 28, 2020

Nice and enjoying by joining this course.This is really very helpful in our carrier and in Job also.

автор: Ricardo A d C S

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course. It will provide you with the essential knowledge to understand the IoT revolution.

автор: Robert H

Mar 22, 2016

Not only very interesting but also an instructor with entertaining way of communicating the content.

автор: K S R

Aug 25, 2020

Excellent Course.

Excellent Content delivery, Assignment and concept of reviewing other assignments.

автор: Dileep A

Jun 04, 2020

very informative course and easy to study using the study materials provided..especially the videos

автор: Amane S R

May 20, 2020

It was wonderful!! I learnt all the things that I won't gained it from anyone..Thank you coursera!!

автор: Rahul M

May 15, 2020

Very Informative course and thanks to the instructor who taught me valuable and interesting things.

автор: Tiago C

Aug 09, 2016

I've been learning so much this topic.

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and explains very well.

автор: ARYAMAN K

Oct 08, 2020

Loved it. Everything was explained in a simple manner and Sir managed to keep it quite interesting

автор: khinzaw o

Jul 01, 2020

This course is appropriate for the learners for new technologies such as IoT and embedded systems.

автор: Karan S

Mar 12, 2020

A great course even for beginners. It covers all the basics of the Internet of Things. Recommended