Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 11,082
Рецензии: 2,841

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

ME
17 сент. 2017 г.

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 окт. 2020 г.

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 2,808 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Saad U

28 мар. 2021 г.

Best course and a good teacher, great explanation. Perfect content size and it is nicely designed for beginners

автор: JAGANATH P M

11 сент. 2020 г.

Prof. Ian Harris was highly enthused and motivated throughout the course work, which made the learning exciting

автор: Devang P B

21 июня 2020 г.

This course is very good. I liked this course very much. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

автор: KARANAM V V

16 июня 2020 г.

This course is very much helpful if you are an IoT enthusiast. Great lectures by Prof.Ian Harris.Good guidance.

автор: Pruthvesh D

13 сент. 2018 г.

If you are an IoT beginner, this course could actually help you get started with the theoretical aspects of it.

автор: Ronald H B

28 мар. 2021 г.

This course was excellent especially for a beginner like me. I look forward to the next course in the series.

автор: Md. M H E

3 июня 2020 г.

Professor Ian is amazing . He explains things so clearly. I look forward to some courses on networks from him.

автор: Ian D

7 янв. 2020 г.

The course clear very well the basics of IoT and Embedded systems. Highly recommend this course for beginners.

автор: Manish M

19 июня 2019 г.

It is just basic i need to other courses to really understand the importance of this course in embedded field.

автор: Abhishek D

20 июля 2017 г.

Great course to start working on IoT's and embedded systems. Instructor made this course exciting and amazing.

автор: praveen k k

29 февр. 2016 г.

It will helps every body who want to enhance skills related present growing technology,and thanks to coursera.

автор: Richard L

7 апр. 2017 г.

Provided a great beginning into IoT NPD devices with joint software and hardware project requirements needed.

автор: Omar S F

27 июня 2020 г.

Thank you Professor / Ian Harris

it was a very good introductory course with helpful quizzes and assignments.

автор: Abhishek K

3 июня 2020 г.

Prof. Ian Harris is a good tutor in my opinion. His genuine ways to make learning things made easier for me.

автор: JUNAID P M

25 мар. 2020 г.

amazing course sir. just the intro made me want to just go into this course and learn more and more and more

автор: Suresh K R K

9 авг. 2019 г.

Overall Course and topics , narration ,assignments were good. I refreshed some topics and learnt new things.

автор: SARAN K

12 июля 2020 г.

it is very help full for my academics .In this course, i have learnt about introduction about IOT devices.

автор: Khin T M

14 июня 2020 г.

I've learnt more about embedded system, microtrollers and protocol stack. This improved my knowledge a lot.

автор: Sheena K

12 июня 2020 г.

This course was an interesting and wonderful course. Helped me learn the world of IoT and embedded systems.

автор: Tanaya P

7 мая 2020 г.

Prof. Ian is amazing. I really loved how he explained all the concepts with help of real time applications.

автор: Rajesh N

25 сент. 2018 г.

Excellent course for beginners. The lecturer has excellent explaining skills by taking real world examples.

автор: yusuf

8 авг. 2020 г.

enjoyed much taking this course , cant wait to finish all the other courses related to this specialization

автор: Anjoom M

29 июня 2020 г.

Very good course as an introduction to IoT and embedded devices. Very good lectures from Professor Harris.

автор: Aditya W

7 июня 2020 г.

I was introduced to new things, the knowledge i get will helps in many things i want to do.

THANK YOU, Sir.

автор: Sonia K

11 июня 2016 г.

I enjoyed this course. It was very informative and I think it is a good way to start studying the subject.