Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,784
Рецензии: 2,525

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 2,505 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Nikhil y

Mar 11, 2019

that was too good experience for me.by that i learn something new about technology it can help in my upcoming time.

автор: NAJM A F A A A

Feb 04, 2020

It is a very helpful course that introduced to me the basics of electronics and embedded systems, very recommended

автор: Himanshu S

Jun 20, 2019

Great course for those who don't have any prior knowledge or want to revise about IOT devices or embedded systems.

автор: Ehab M A

Aug 25, 2016

On of the best courses.Really benefit from it .I recommend this course for anyone who wants to start an IOT course

автор: Sebastian S

Dec 29, 2015

Great introductory course to what are Internet of Things devices and main technolofies involved in designing them.

автор: YERRAMSETTY R

May 08, 2020

professor Harry explained the topics in a very ease way... so that every one is very intrested in listening them.

автор: Eduardo M O

Jan 17, 2020

Muito grato pela oportunidade de estudar nessa instituição maravilhosa! Obrigado mesmo sr. prometo não desapontar

автор: Ankur V

Mar 11, 2019

This Course provide you the knowledge regarding IOT, Embedded System. This course is very useful and informative.

автор: Hari P

Mar 18, 2018

It is one of best course for an IOT beginner very nice and kind Mentor.The structure of the course is very nice.

автор: JAGANATH P M

Sep 11, 2020

Prof. Ian Harris was highly enthused and motivated throughout the course work, which made the learning exciting

автор: Devang P B

Jun 21, 2020

This course is very good. I liked this course very much. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

автор: KARANAM V V

Jun 16, 2020

This course is very much helpful if you are an IoT enthusiast. Great lectures by Prof.Ian Harris.Good guidance.

автор: Pruthvesh D

Sep 13, 2018

If you are an IoT beginner, this course could actually help you get started with the theoretical aspects of it.

автор: Md. M H E

Jun 03, 2020

Professor Ian is amazing . He explains things so clearly. I look forward to some courses on networks from him.

автор: Ian D

Jan 07, 2020

The course clear very well the basics of IoT and Embedded systems. Highly recommend this course for beginners.

автор: manish k m

Jun 19, 2019

It is just basic i need to other courses to really understand the importance of this course in embedded field.

автор: Abhishek D

Jul 20, 2017

Great course to start working on IoT's and embedded systems. Instructor made this course exciting and amazing.

автор: praveen k k

Feb 29, 2016

It will helps every body who want to enhance skills related present growing technology,and thanks to coursera.

автор: Richard L

Apr 07, 2017

Provided a great beginning into IoT NPD devices with joint software and hardware project requirements needed.

автор: Omar S F

Jun 27, 2020

Thank you Professor / Ian Harris

it was a very good introductory course with helpful quizzes and assignments.

автор: Abhishek K

Jun 03, 2020

Prof. Ian Harris is a good tutor in my opinion. His genuine ways to make learning things made easier for me.

автор: JUNAID P M

Mar 25, 2020

amazing course sir. just the intro made me want to just go into this course and learn more and more and more

автор: Suresh K R K

Aug 09, 2019

Overall Course and topics , narration ,assignments were good. I refreshed some topics and learnt new things.

автор: SARAN K

Jul 12, 2020

it is very help full for my academics .In this course, i have learnt about introduction about IOT devices.

автор: Khin T M

Jun 15, 2020

I've learnt more about embedded system, microtrollers and protocol stack. This improved my knowledge a lot.