Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,888
Рецензии: 2,792

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

ME
17 сент. 2017 г.

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 окт. 2020 г.

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Фильтр по:

2701–2725 из 2,759 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Mohe

18 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Sayed M R

3 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Srimathi. S

24 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: MADISETTY R M

24 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Jorge A

25 окт. 2016 г.

good

автор: Kevin M

1 окт. 2015 г.

This class is an extreme example of an introduction to a subject - very basic information. I would guess that anyone who actually knows the term "Internet of Things" and was able to find this course already knows all of the content presented here. For completeness and ensuring that everyone is on the same page, I suppose it it required. I took off one star for how basic, yet drawn-out the information is (it could have been covered in a single week). The other two stars came off because of how tedious the peer-review assignments are and how little they add to the understanding of the content (it is not hard to understand, so the assignment ends up just being busy work). The two stars I gave were because the instructor seems knowledgable and the rest of the specialization looks promising.

автор: Leonardo M

21 сент. 2020 г.

The content is very simple and general. I did not feel like I was learning any real concepts behind embedded systems, just some vaguely explained marketing terms. The quizzes, like in most Coursera courses, were absolutely useless, most of the time the wrong options are extremely obvious so there's no need to pay much attention. There's also no incentive to put much effort in the peer reviewed assignments, since you'll likely either get graded by people who won't even bother to check your work properly and give you low marks, or just get full scores without any feedback. The Wireshark assignment was a total pain to finish since the instructions were unclear, the video on the topic is very outdated and there isn't even a discussion forum to get help.

автор: Shawn P

27 авг. 2018 г.

The information presented is all useful and interesting, but it is hard to call this a course. I could see this instead being done as 2 videos, each 30 minutes or so long and presented as an introduction during the next course in the series. What there is of the course though is excellently presented and explained.

The peer review is, as often the case, something of a gamble. While this is a popular course, so the peer reviews will be completed at least, the resulting grades can look like something from a rng.

автор: Abbas S

19 окт. 2015 г.

I thought the material was presented at an overly high level and was not particularly useful, particularly in the second half of the course. Add more detail. Furthermore, the presentation style of the professor is not engaging, nor does he address interesting archetypes or examples in his lectures. The early material was fine but again presentation could be dramatically improved. Lastly, the assignments were rather interesting early on but once again quality decreased as the course progressed.

автор: Juan J C

3 мар. 2016 г.

Course address some elementary issues about IoT, but the instructor at times seems like he does not have a good grasp of the lecture materials. No access to quizzes or evaluations as auditing participant, which is a shame since most of the Coursera MOOCs allow access to evaluation material under the auditing modality.

автор: Vijay D

10 дек. 2015 г.

Only 2 * because of technical issue that i faced in most of the videos are not loading properly . they will stuck somewhere and only audio will be continuing . so i couldnt finish the course. apart from that teaching is really good.

hope you guys work on it to fix it.

автор: Paul I

10 окт. 2015 г.

Aimed only for people with zero background in the IoT paradigm. While well organized and structured, it only provides the student with the minimum basics of the IoT and embedded systems concepts.

автор: Kazu

19 мар. 2020 г.

The assignment instructions are poor and this course don't have discussion forum.

Therefore, It's hard for beginners.

Some problem can't be solved in present environment such as wireshark.

автор: Roman K

13 авг. 2019 г.

You hardly need this course to create an IoT project. It's mostly useful to be able to post the certificate on LinkedIn, but you don't really learn much here.

автор: Raghav K

13 дек. 2015 г.

It was overall a good course for a beginner but too much theoretical things are there, one needs to push more on practicals.

автор: Jérôme B

3 окт. 2017 г.

Not my cup of tea because it's way less practical and way more theoretical than the other modules in the specialization.

автор: Mahesh D Y

4 дек. 2019 г.

It's more of basics. If you have completed your bachelors, you might probably have knowledge on this course.

автор: Jaswanth B

30 мая 2020 г.

I have completed the course by november but the certificate was issued to me by march. This is a huge delay

автор: Harsh G

5 июля 2020 г.

It's very basic course only information regarding iot and it's feature is given nothing is being taught.

автор: Aleena R

3 июня 2020 г.

Not good course. too much detail content about protocols etc. No practical application demo videos

автор: Matthias L

1 июля 2017 г.

Only for absolute beginners - only scratches the matter at the very top, lacks depth.

автор: 17-431Namani N

16 мая 2020 г.

I wanted to unenroll it but could not find the option

автор: Kapil S R

22 дек. 2015 г.

Less lab exerciser only theoretical introduction

автор: Shrey A

13 мая 2020 г.

I want to unenroll this course. Please help me.

автор: Patrick W

8 мар. 2020 г.

Peer Reviews make no sense with this course