Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,426
Рецензии: 3,147

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

ME

17 сент. 2017 г.

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK

26 окт. 2020 г.

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Фильтр по:

3026–3050 из 3,146 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Sagnik D

25 нояб. 2021 г.

Very basic course, not recommend for college level learners. The assignments are easy but they are all peer reviewed and thus a waste of time.

автор: Aman B

13 июня 2018 г.

Very good course. I do not like the concept of peer review assignment though because they prevent you from going at your own pace.

автор: Osvaldo O

14 янв. 2019 г.

The course is good if you don´t know the basics of networks and data communicationsotherwise it will be very easy to complete.

автор: John M D

29 сент. 2020 г.

Maybe include some way to interact with the lessons? Provide some way of assemble and disassemble components possibly?

автор: Radek Š

25 окт. 2015 г.

Sometimes too easy, but may be good as a start point. Video lessons are long for the amount of the shared information.

автор: Larry E

28 февр. 2017 г.

Starts very simplistically. Since I was auditing the class, there was no feedback for quizes of exercises.

автор: BALLARY A

31 мая 2020 г.

although the session was good,lacked in providing practical sessions which were more important.

автор: Lionel C

15 нояб. 2017 г.

Very basic concepts. Some video should be updated. No forum to interact with peers.

автор: Jan Š

22 апр. 2020 г.

Course itself is not bad, but weekly projects are not really interesting nor good.

автор: Anurag S S

8 апр. 2021 г.

It only tells you about basics. you can get this knowledge by simple observation.

автор: Akash J

5 февр. 2021 г.

i completed the cuurse but how am i suppose to get the certificate for the same

автор: Anurag K

28 мар. 2017 г.

Not good as this topic was not taught in great depth. For beginners it is good.

автор: Rodrigo G

27 окт. 2015 г.

Theorical Course. Nice for those that want to understand some concepts of IoT

автор: Naman D D

20 мая 2020 г.

The involvement between the students and what is being taught was too less.

автор: Olga S

17 янв. 2019 г.

General introductory course, provides some high level networking overview.

автор: Ravi R

7 июня 2020 г.

It is a nice course but it need some more depth ,it is just for beginners

автор: AMRUTHA

19 сент. 2020 г.

The course is perfectly good the only i felt the lecturer talks too fast

автор: KOUSHIK H S

25 июня 2020 г.

Too much of theory with less of practical knowledge . No demonstrations

автор: Alfredo N

5 февр. 2018 г.

Was doing well until I had to wait on peer graded assignments.

автор: José L

27 дек. 2016 г.

A very basic course. Could have more in-depth information.

автор: Javvadi S

20 июня 2021 г.

practical hands on sessions can be added for improvement

автор: hassane h

23 дек. 2021 г.

I​t was good course for start learning iot.

автор: victor a

12 дек. 2016 г.

A good overview of the landscape of of IOT.

автор: Ronald A

18 янв. 2021 г.

It is broad, but it's not specific enough.

автор: Akhil A

8 окт. 2018 г.

Week 1 is too basic . we can include a lot