Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,425
Рецензии: 3,147

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

PK

26 окт. 2020 г.

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME

17 сент. 2017 г.

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Фильтр по:

3001–3025 из 3,146 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Shailendra P S

30 июня 2018 г.

no

автор: Bogi J

26 авг. 2020 г.

.

автор: Mohsinuzzaman c

27 июля 2020 г.

i

автор: HARISH D S - E

26 мая 2020 г.

.

автор: Hendy S

22 авг. 2019 г.

G

автор: Alan C M

18 февр. 2019 г.

G

автор: ihn@ucn.dk

10 мар. 2018 г.

A

автор: Sam B

22 окт. 2015 г.

I thought the content was great, but I thought the assignments were too onerous. I did the first one, but I didn't feel like I learned from it and peer feedback was very slow. I looked at the other assignments, but I thought they only asked me to put to paper things I was already thinking about anyway. Given the untimely and low quality of peer feedback on the first assignment, I didn't feel like I'd learn anything from completing and submitting any assignments. I refuse to buy a webcam for Coursera (I have a phone with that capability but the Coursera app doesn't support it for identity verification), so I can't get a certification anyway. I thought the content was interesting, but too basic to pay for. The major value I see in the certification path is extensive feedback on the capstone project, as I thought peer feedback came too late and wasn't extensive enough to be valuable. I do think the instructor does a good job of presenting the content

автор: Steve R

23 янв. 2022 г.

Only through 2/4 modules but already 2 of the links for reading material are defunct from when the course was made. One is an article behind a paywall at NY Times and the other link is from 2015 and is broken completely. Google search for the article led to redundant results going back to same broken link that several professors had linked in similar online course sylabbus

автор: Pratik P

12 июня 2016 г.

Reviewing process is quite slow, thus you have to wait until someone review your assignment and grade it, even if you complete this course in just 1 week but you can't pursue certificate in just 1 week because review of assignment 3-4 days minimum for each one.

Coursera should improve that problem, but overall teaching quality was great.

автор: Niki L

21 янв. 2016 г.

A good course for somebody who knows absolutely nothing about the presented subjects ( like networking, what is embedded software etc. ). Everything is explained in a way your grandmother could understand it.

If you are somewhat familiar with them and are looking on information on what IoT exactly is, this course isn't really for you.

автор: Gauri

2 июля 2020 г.

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/3PYHR7MJEeqOIw54cDeJWQ PLEASE SOMEONE REVIEW MY ASSIGNMENT FOR WEEK 1 SO THAT I CAN COMPLETE MY COURSE. I HAD SUBMITTED MY ASSIGNMENT 2 DAYS BEFORE THE DEADLINE AND STILL IT HAS NOT BEEN GRADED AFTER 2 WEEKS. PLEASE HELP PEERS !!!

автор: Christian B A

21 февр. 2016 г.

Don't get me wrong, this is a good course, the teacher obviously knows his stuff and delivers the information in a good way. It gives you what you need to know. But I expected more. A wider grasp on things, additional readings, quiz’s, related articles, links and so on. Maybe not mandatory but in addition to what already is there.

автор: Razi A

30 апр. 2022 г.

Course itself good but instructor only reads from slides. Instructor can show examples by hand. For example: While talking about Python and C++ difference he can write simple python and c++ code and he can explain while writing, while creating diagrams and so on.. I'm not very satisfied but slides itself not bad.

автор: Andreas G

10 апр. 2020 г.

Nice and easy introduction to IoT.

It is very basic though and depending on your level of existing knowledge this may be somewhat disappointing.

Good delivery by Prof Harris and it really is to recommended if you are a true beginner.

For anyone looking for in depth technical details, go elsewhere.

автор: WILSON P J

5 дек. 2016 г.

The professor lecturers were great! I enjoyed watching the his videos. However, theres's still room for some improvement. For example, I would add /more/ technical info at the video slides and also a /lot/ of literature related to IoT and embedded systems.

автор: Dev P

14 сент. 2021 г.

I wish we had a written summary by the end of every lecture. It was sometimes hard to grasp some new stuff because we heard about it once and then never again. I don't recollect some new stuff that was taught. Otherwise a good course for beginners!

автор: Don S

19 окт. 2016 г.

I felt it was too basic. It took me about a week, but if I'd had the time I could have done it all in a day. Hope the rest of the specialization is more in-depth.. Also there are no forums.. makes it impossible to interact when you have questions.

автор: Paul G

11 нояб. 2019 г.

The teacher really doesn't understand how to lecture to beginners. Often he will say really simple things, then add an advanced concept, that you are expected to know. It is quite obvious that he doesn't rehearse or write down his lecture.

автор: Mutaz T A

27 нояб. 2021 г.

Expected more visual materials to be used.

subject somehow not connected or related.

systematic approach is needed.

it did not make me more interested in the subject.

I would say this is an introductory course, not even beginners level.

автор: Amit J

28 янв. 2016 г.

Pros:-

Gives a brief overview of IoT ecosystem. Dr. Harris teaches complex things in an easy manner.

Cons:-

Assignments are not available for audit students. Request coursera to open assignments for audit students as well.

автор: Maria B

24 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is short and basic. Just an introduction to know what IoT is. If you have any experience with Arduino or Raspberry Pi, I don't recommend this. Good course for people with no previous knowledge of the topics.

автор: Ro

9 янв. 2020 г.

It's a decent introductory class, but way too much information is repeated and the wireshark peer reviewed assignment doesn't even work properly and the tutorial is out of date.

автор: Oscar E C S

1 сент. 2020 г.

The videos were very large, the professor did not focus on what was really important, instead he talked about a lot of examples ans lost the main point in many lectures.

автор: Marc C i S

17 окт. 2015 г.

The course is far too much introductory and the practical assignments are not challenging enough. Yet it is only an introductory course for the IoT specialization.