Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,059
Рецензии: 3,058

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

ME
17 сент. 2017 г.

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 окт. 2020 г.

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 3,048 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Kevin P

21 февр. 2016 г.

It is a perfect course for who want enter in the today's new technological trend that IOT - Internet Of Things. Join this course for learning basics of IOT.

автор: Nikhita J

21 сент. 2020 г.

It was immense knowledge gaining ,all was about brief ,understandable content , now i can easily understand the iot in embedded systems working. thank you!

автор: Sakenaveeti S

3 июля 2020 г.

This is very introductory couse. This course will help what embedded systems are and how they are useful. I recommend to learn this course who are beginers

автор: Daniel V A

26 апр. 2020 г.

Suitable for beggineers, all the concepts were clearly explained. At the end of this course one can get knowledge about IOT and basic skeleton of the same.

автор: Deva D

23 июля 2016 г.

The course content and intro about IoT is very good and interesting. This course will provide an opportunity to explore new generation intelligent devices.

автор: Chaitanya

16 мая 2021 г.

i think for basics its very good enough and he will explain in good manner about what we have to choose ,describes clearly about iot and embedded systems

автор: hasnaa m

16 янв. 2018 г.

I wanna thank the professor, his explanation is so simple make me understand every word he says,I really hope to do good in the quizzes and assignments .

автор: Chandrasekar S

1 мар. 2017 г.

I had a great time doing this course. It was really informative and practical. I think I have constructed a good basics for learning further IOT concepts.

автор: Juan C L M

12 сент. 2020 г.

Very good course about microcontrollers and embedded systems as the core of IoT. If you want to discover this exciting world, this is the place to start.

автор: MAMIDI P K

8 мая 2020 г.

as a beginner, it really helps me to learn some new things.The professors explanation was good and excited to learn more courses in this specialisation

автор: KAUSHIK S K

6 февр. 2020 г.

This is a very good platform for students all over the world, such a great opportunity for underprivileged people. you guys are doing a very good work.

автор: Navin K

16 июня 2020 г.

Easy explaination and this course is very helpful if you want to start from scrap and assignments and quiz will work as extra benefits for the student

автор: Muhammad A N

12 мая 2020 г.

This is wonderful course. Lectures are constructed perfect. This course enables everyone lighten up his/her mind with new technologies regarding IOTs.

автор: Venkatesh P

31 мар. 2020 г.

It is very useful course and explained the IoT device with real life example. Clearly brought the difference between embedded systems and IoT devices.

автор: Allian R

27 апр. 2016 г.

The lectures give you a good overview of the material, and the assignments help you solidify your understanding of embedded systems in the real world.

автор: JM

22 окт. 2015 г.

A great course for an introduction to IoT devices. I found the instructor spoke in a clear and engaging voice and kept the topics covered interesting.

автор: aditya k

31 мая 2020 г.

This course was very helpful to identify the basics of IoT devices and the working processes of the devices. I learn a lot through this course.thanks

автор: Sachidanand S

19 мая 2020 г.

I loved this course as it provided complete information in simple voice .This course encouraged me to learn further and complete projects on my own.

автор: Prasad K

11 мая 2020 г.

The Overall Content and the flow of the course has been amazing. Prof. Ian has been clear in his deliverable and makes the learning more interesting.

автор: Luigi M

27 нояб. 2017 г.

Very interesting course as introduction. Particular nice are topics as Embedded Systems and Wireshark. The professor's explanations are very clear...

автор: Vanessa d O V

13 дек. 2016 г.

The material is interesting as well as the lectures. Also, the method of evaluation is very good, as it allows the users to interact with each other.

автор: Meryama N

7 дек. 2015 г.

Professor is awesome, he explains the material very well, providing many examples and repeating keywords... I would love to take every course of him

автор: Sri K R A P

2 мая 2020 г.

Really Professor Ian Harris did very well, by explaining complex or difficult things in an easy and simple way. Peer reviewed assignments are good.

автор: Y R

28 апр. 2020 г.

It is a wonderful course which helps to know much information about IOT and embedded systems. Thank you coursera for providing such a great course.

автор: doodi v s r k

29 дек. 2019 г.

This course is exceptional in everything,it offers quality learning and well explained by the respected tutor.Looking forward to remaining courses.